We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful Hotel I've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #48 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Near London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Most beautiful Hotel I've stayed in.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Initially we were booked into another hotel, but something went wrong and they relocated us to the Imperial. We were apprehensive at what we might find but actually we ended up in a far better place then we could have afforded! This hotel is just beautiful, genuine Art Deco and high quality furnishings. Fabulous bathroom. The restaurant is amazing, covered in decorative tiling. The breakfasts are excellent with lovely coffee.
The staff are very nice and helpful, and the hotel is within easy reach of the town centre. I would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenleyWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,951
    613
    117
    27
    12
See reviews for
324
1,671
98
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lummi Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Imperial. It is very compact but elegant. The room was small (2 beds) and a couple of the light bulbs were burned out - but the staff immediately repaired. The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions and we could walk to most of the attractions of Prague. The Art Deco restaurant was excellent. The bathtub/shower was very nice.

Room Tip: Apparently the subway is close so there seemed to be a rumbling noise noticeable more at night. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My Husband and I stayed for 5 nights there and we asked for an extra bed for our guest. Our luxury room was spacious and the decor was quite lovely. Two sparkling clean, large bathrooms with nice bathtub. The location was perfect only 5 Minute walk form PALLADIUM for who is interested for shopping and 15 minutes to the old town and another 15 minutes to the Charles Bridge.
Lovely breakfast with many interesting options. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and the beautiful city of Prague, this was a very ideal hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elhaam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suva
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We visited Prague in December, and stayed at the Art Deco hotel. Excellent choice. We were a 5-10 minute walk from the Old Town, and walking distance from the Christmas Markets. Hotel service was excellent. And despite my concerns about adequate internet service, we had -free- access during our stay. This was a romantic vacation, and the hotel was ideal in every aspect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clipstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights 20th to 23rd December, the hotel staff are all very friendly and speak really good English. The rooms are spotlessly clean and they have a great marble bathroom. Breakfast in the beautiful cafe Imperial is adequate and you must book yourself an evening meal as it is really good value. We booked a return taxi transfer from the hotel and it is a bargain costing around £45. I would stay here again should we visit the beautiful city of Prague again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Myself and my Wife have spend our Xmas Holidays at this Hotel.
It turned out that this was a great Choice. From the Reservations department the Front Desk, the Porters , the Restaurant staff and the Maids were all extremely polite and helpful

The hotel is located 5 min walking from the Center square by the Palladium Shopping Mall
The Breakfast was plentiful, and had everything you could ask for.
Have tried dinner twice. Very good prices and great quality
Have booked a superior double room which was very spacious with marble bathroom and heated floor. Was always kept clean and tidy by the maids


Thank you Very much everybody there. It was really a relaxing break

Room Tip: Make use of the hotels offer for your transfer from and to the Airport. 70 euro for both ways is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

WOW. What a fab hotel with really plush facilities. Really close to the markets and wonderful shopping areas. 13/12 - 16/12/13

We were recomended excellant restaurants to match all purse strings. Please be tempted to try the local eateries they are amazing value.
Though this was fantastic for both my husband and myself our 10 yr old did get a little tired (lots and lots of walking) and not child facilities ie. swimming pool ect.
PLEASE make the effort to go and walk to the castle and cathedral its amazing breath taking in fact. We also went on the horse and carriage ride £7 each for 20 mins ride seeing the sights out of the local amenity.

Room Tip: Though i have rated this hotel poor for child activities , we were aware of this when booking. So t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CornishJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#28 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,771 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing