We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #48 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great in every respect”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights in April. Interior is gorgeous. Stop in to look even if you don't stay there. Bathrooms are all marble and look great; although tub is difficult for persons with short legs to enter and exit.
Restaurant of same name is terrific; but you must make a reservation for dinner.

Room Tip: If you stay on the 6th floor to avoid tram & street noise, be aware that some rooms have no wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripMember10192015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,030
    641
    124
    29
    12
See reviews for
340
1,738
101
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful break away in Prague from 10 to 13 April. The journey to the hotel was so easy from the Airport. We bought a 72 hour ticket which we were able to use on the metro, bus and trams. When we arrived at the hotel late morning our room was ready which was a pleasant surprise as we thought we would have to leave our bags and check in later. The hotel staff were very helpful throughout our whole stay...nothing was too much trouble. Our room was perfect and the bed was very comfortable. The architecture is beautiful. The breakfast was amazing and plenty of choice for everyone. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one evening which was extremely enjoyable and very reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful in fitting us in as it was a Saturday night and fully booked. Everywhere is very easily accessed from the hotel. A superb shopping mall The Palladium is only 5 minutes from the hotel with a great choice of shops. A trip to the Castle and Charles Bridge is a must and all in walking or tram distance ...we took the tram one way and walked back. We were lucky to be there during the Easter period and the decorations and markets in the town squares were lovely. We have perfect memories and we would definitely recommend the Art Deco Imperial.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan21082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a 17 day Eastern European trip using Gate 1 travel. We ended the vacation at this hotel which was extremely impressive, Art Deco renovated and great location. However all of the hotels, local guides, and the river cruise were outstanding. We started in Warsaw and ended up in Prague with a 7 day river cruise on the Danube in the middle. Certainly exceeded all of our expectations. Not one complaint from start to finish. This was our 5th trip with Gate 1. Each trip gets better and better. Outstanding value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Gear Guests,
I hope we may have you back one day after another future river cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We spent last Easter in Prague. The hotel is close enough the main Prague's spots but it avoids the annoyances of mass tourism.
Beatiful art deco building, great services and staff. Strongly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The name "Art Deco" suggests a decoration different to a typical modern hotel. The inside of the hotel from lobby to room and bathroom has some lovely features. Certainly a hotel that will stick in the memory as a little different.

The bedroomand the bathroom were not huge but perfectly adequate. The staff in the hotel were very friendly.

Breakfast was in the Imperial Cafe, where we ate lunch on arrival. The breakfast is fine, plenty of choice the panelled and tiled walls and ceilings are special.

Location is about a 15-20min walk to the Charles bridge and less 5mins to a large shopping centre and metro station.

We would certainly stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Wonderful building, beautiful decor in a very convenient part of Prague.
We went over Easter so breakfast was busy but very good quality in a superb dining room.
The bathroom was marble in various colours and beautifully clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pj_mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#35 of 649 in Prague
316 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
2,006 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,751 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 649 in Prague
2,858 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing