We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #47 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a fabulous Art Deco hotel the lobby is small but the rooms are amazing. Huge15 feet high double wood doors invite you to your bedroom. We had a one bedroom. Beautiful furniture and great bathrooms with marble heated floors and separate tub and shower. We even had a separate powder room. Close to all major sights and restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure having you. I am glad your trip to Prague went so well! Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,933
    611
    116
    27
    10
See reviews for
320
1,657
97
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I booked the 12-day Danube cruise on the Royal with Gate 1, starting in Prague and ending in Budapest. The hotel chosen by Gate 1 was the Art Deco Imperial, and we decided to book an extra night there before the start of the official tour. Wow, we were so happy with this choice! Beautiful hotel with lovely decor, great cafe (also beautiful details and delicious food), and spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. The staff were wonderful as well. The hotel has a great location and is about a comfortable, scenic 20-minute walk to Charles Bridge. Our stay here started our trip on the perfect note, and we remained as satisfied throughout.

If you are looking for an honest travel company to arrange your time along the Danube, by the way, look no further than Gate 1. We compared their rates to Viking Cruises and were amazed by the difference in price for very little difference in experience. Gate 1 was professional from my first inquiry to the follow-up after the trip. It was our first time booking with them, but we met many people on our trip who were coming back for their second, third, and fourth Gate 1 trips, which says a lot! After this impressive experience along the Danube, we are already looking to book with Gate 1 for other trips. I would be happy to answer any questions you have about our experience on the Danube and with Gate 1! We're picky about our travel standards, and we're glad to report that Gate 1 and its local tour operators exceeded those standards.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet. We were in 208, right above a busy street, but we never heard anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Our visit was a one night city break and so pleased to have picked this hotel. The whole experience is timeless and as a lover of Art Deco design this place is a real treat.

We did coffee in the afternoon
Which was a relaxing treat, the imperial chocolate was so thick and luxury in a class.

The room was ideal for an adult couple on a romantic break. Did not get time to try spa etc

Staff very helpful

Planning a longer return trip

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Visited prague for the first time in April. We were blessed with the weather and it was great to be able to sit outdoors for drinks and food. The hotel was just lovely, the decor, service and dining was superb. The cocktail bar revived our interest in trying different cocktails! Will be returning to prague and this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oaklea_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great place to stay. Close to metro. Walking distance to many sights in Lesser Town and Old Town, restaurants, and shopping; nice ambiance; professional friendly staff; constant concierge service; and the coffee is outstanding. The room was nice and though a bit smaller than expected, it did serve its purpose for our visit. The hotel restaurant is quite good. This hotel met our expectations and turned out to be a great base for enjoying the city.

Room Tip: Get a room off the main street. Some trolley noise at night on the main street facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeCymru001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel and especially its restaurant are works of art. Spent three nights there and loved it. Rooms are large and comfortable with excellent attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious and the setting in the restaurant is exceptional - you just don't know where to start looking. Great location - not in the tourist strip but very short and easy walk to it.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are the ones around the corner, off the main street which has trams running through it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happysue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Our tour company booked us into this hotel, but we then chose to stzy an extra four nights. The cafe is an amazing feature in ceramic tiles, and the food is good too. The staff go beyond the norm, which is always appreciated. Try the Duck confit!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#27 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing