We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #48 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Canvey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel was 10 out of 10 - Perfect - Comfortable bed - Huge executive room with everything you needed - The Breakfast was excellent - Such a beautiful dining area - Not too far to walk to the sights - Prague is beautiful and so was the Art Deco Imperial Hotel - I would highly recommend this to anybody - Great Service too and so very clean 10/10 - I would love to return again one day but with my walking shoes.

Room Tip: Executive Room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillyCanvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,956
    613
    118
    27
    12
See reviews for
324
1,676
98
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When we booked on line, based on the magnificent Art Deco interiors, we were a bit concerned that, given that the Imperial Hotel is relatively inexpensive, that the room would be a little basic. We could not be more wrong, and pleasantly surprised. The room (509a) was fabulous! with a comfortable sitting area, writing desk and plenty of room. The toiletries were top quality and the hotel is in the old city, close to the Jewish Quarter and the heart of town. Altogether first class at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maynardophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are thrilled your stay was a success. We are hoping to have you or your friends or family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Everyone at this hotel made our family visit perfect. It is very quiet, yet set close to walking distance to the major attractions, if you wear appropriate walking shoes. Their attention to detail & service in every area is remarkable. You can tell all employees take their jobs seriously. Vaclav, David, & the female concierges could not have helped more. Margreta, you are a kind, well trained server who took good care of a very weary traveler who arrived late to breakfast. We ate a wonderful buffet breakfast daily in the 8 days total at the Imperial. We also had dinner there 3 different nights. It never disappointed. The beauty of this hotel is stunning. It's truly a masterpiece. My only regret is that I had to leave. Thank you!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank momfordoughie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Now admittedly I love art nouveau and art deco and was focused on seeing plenty during my stay in Prague, so I could be biased here. That said, this hotel is beautiful. Why just look at at art when you can stay in it. The hotel is so attractive. The cafe is to die for...holy cow, it appears on one list as one of the 10 most beautiful cafes in the world! And the food and service in the cafe are outstanding as well, keeping pace with the beautiful surroundings. The breakfast that was paid for as part of the room fee was delicious and varied. The only issue with the Imperial is that the rooms, at least mine, got hot at night and wouldn't cool down very well, but so what. Staff was great,location perfect in that you are not in the crowded old town but still are only a few minutes walk away. Great experience with this little gem. You will enjoy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in June and was very happy with the concierge service. I had requested a pick up at the airport by e-mail and without mentioning my flight number they confirmed exactly which flight i would be on and that they would be waiting on me no matter what. the driver was waiting as expected and the mercedes limousine was very nice and extremely clean. (driver could be a bit more cheerful but this is normal around here)

we were greeted very nicely and our luggage was taken care of as well. I was also very happy that based on the time we were picked up, it was given that we would get an early check-in.
the interiors of the hotel are typical art deco and very impressive. The check-in area could be improved a bit by opening the room up more and getting rid of little stands and broshures as it doesn't make the hotel seem at a 5 star level.

we had booked an executive room and it was very clean and spacious. one bathroom with shower, bathtub and toilet as well as another seperate toilet. the location of the room was very good as well and we had no noise at all.
complimentary products were from l'occitaine.

the water pressure in the shower was perfect as this is not always common in europe. everything was marble. The shower head could have used a good cleaning but otherwise the whole room was always very clean and neat. Mirror was also heated to avoid steaming up after a shower.
the ceiling should be improved as the ventilation is probably not working too well as it looked a bit damp and moldy.

the drinks in the minibar were not always replaced within one day and the turn down service should include closing the curtains in the evening. but we were left with a little chocolate each night.

bathrobes and slippers were provided as well. and the bed was extremely comfortable and big!

the doors and hallways of the hotel are beautiful and well kept. you can really see that this is truly an old grand hotel and it must have been even more amazing in it's early days.

breakfast was okay. for a 5 star hotel i expect white table cloths even for breakfast and quicker service overall. the buffet was quite big but it was open to the rest of the public as well. a seperate dining area just for the hotel guests would be nice.

overall I was very happy with the stay and especially if you consider the price we payed. Small improvements can make a huge difference and I hope the hotel will consider the ones mentioned.
Again great concierge service, and very friendly.
Thank you!

Room Tip: 221, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristina091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We've just come for one night, got the most noble room in the hotel with own jacuzzi, two closets, two minibars and extra king-size bed. For this night we felt like King and Queen from a Disney movie. We woukd like to thank all of the staff for their kindness. Not common in Prague.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank irenicus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked this hotel as surprise for my boyfriend's birthday and it did not disappoint. The room was fantastic, staff were very friendly and polite, breakfast delicious, great choice. We also had lunch in the restaurant, very nice food.
The location is convenient, very close to Old Town and Municipal House.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonieFilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#29 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#45 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing