We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #48 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here due to the fantastic interior decorations and we're not disappointed. The restaurant is just amazing! The room was very large with a superb bathroom. We were in an attic room so had a roof window. Very comfortable bed and service was excellent.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cheopsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,975
    628
    119
    27
    12
See reviews for
330
1,697
99
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location, within walking distance from the Old Town and Republik Square and train station too. The design and decoration is quite interesting and with an 'imperial atmosphere', very suitable for the location. The room was very nice and comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities and free Wifi. The bathroom had a floor heating system which was quite enjoyable, but the tub was a little difficult to get in and out, just be careful.

Very abundant and varied breakfast, really tasty bread and fabulous potatoes. Try the hand-made jam, delicious! Nice, helpful and friendly staff, great concierge service, front desk and restaurant, helpful and really kind.

When in Prague, The Art Deco Imperial is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were impressed with the hotel when we first walked in and it only got better from there. The hotel has been renovated with gorgeous high ceilings and lovely chandelier. Our room was large with a marble bathroom that had a bidet and deep tub. The restaurant breakfast buffet was very comprehensive and we certainly enjoyed it. Dinner in the evening was equally impressive.
Now for the best part - the staff is the finest I have experience thru my many travels. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. I inadvertently left some jewelry in my room when we had a very early morning check out. Not only did the staff find it, they researched the best way to send it to me and promptly mailed it to my home after we exchanged emails to let me know it was on the way.
On top of this - the location is excellent with an easy walk to the main square. Absolutely recommend it and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKE
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple of days on an extension to a river cruise. For an old Hotel it is well kept up. Our room was nicely furnished except they could leave the high end bath scale out and put in a clock radio ( even better one to charge you I pad ). The lighting in the room was inadequate.
They offer. A shower mat, a safety item that should be in the room without a need to call! Look out for the water bottles on the desk, they are not free!
The staff seemed cold and aloof,not very friendly. The check-in process was terrible . They knew the group was coming,they knew when, how many,and we still had to stand in line 45 min.s.. Then the luggage was takin to the elevator landing and left un-attended. We went to the area and retrieved our own luggage.
The next day the group went out at 8 am to tour the town, the room was not touched till 3pm. The management knew what rooms we were in.
The breakfast was very, very nice. Good service and friendly servers.
I think the management should look into the desires of its guests more closely.
I would not stay there again. The cruise company has been told, and they need to look at the use of this placel

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank DMWFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My stay here was a part of my tour and i love it. The hotel is not grand but the rooms are stately decorated with beautiful drapery. The bathrooms have marble floor and wall, lovely warm colors, and all the faucets are brand new looking. The big rooms with double windows are luxuriously decorated. The tile works in the hotel are beautiful. The buffet breakfast was very good with many choices. The hotel is located within walking distances to all the famous sites like Charles bridge, astronomical clock, old town square, Powder Gate. The bus and metro station is only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lv2goplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a beautiful property and beautiful rooms. Enjoyed every bit of my stay here.

Let me share an experience which makes me rate it at the very top . I had made a reservation for this hotel from a booking site on internet . Due to the change in my travel plans I couldn't make it on the reserved dates and also I somehow didn't cancel it in time for a full refund and was charged a full one night's stay. Though it was my fault , and the hotel couldn't offer a refund as per their policy , the reservation team willingly offered to keep the amount as a deposit for me for a year from the booked date and adjust it against my future visit. I did manage to go there within a few days and they not only adjusted the amount but also gave me the best available rate for my total period of stay. This is what makes a hotel stand out even within the 5 star category.

PROS : ENDLESS

* Beautifully done up art hotel and tastefully done up rooms.
* The beds are extremely comfortable , the washrooms are very modern all modern amenities
* The classic window Design gives an extra edge to the room.
* You get the feel of grandeur as soon as u see the entrance door to the room .
* The hotel is well connected to the train , tram and local transport
* Lot of eat out places near by and 2 basic departmental stores in the vicinity , which stay open till almost 1 am .
* Its within walking distance to the Palladium Shopping Centre , republic square and also 10-15 min walk to the Old town square known for its astronomical clock.
* The breakfast spread is huge and delicious . Loved the choices of beverages amongst other things. The breakfast area / restaurant is nicely done up and adds to the overall great experience.
* Very helpful and accommodating staff . They tourist desk is manned by a very knowledgable and friendly person , who will help and guide you with smallest of details.
* Great value for money


CONS : Hard to say they are cons though.

* No free water bottles in the room . Guess a standard with european hotels
* Also post 11 pm , there is hardly anything to eat . The in-room dining has just cold food options . As a vegetarian specially my only choice was a cold sandwich . Wish they can do something about 24 hour dining.
* The washroom door kind of cramps the washroom , the way it opens . Although the washroom size is pretty decent and it has a huge bathtub , which , by the way , I loved . So , This is a very small thing , cannot really call it a con and frankly very hard to explain in words what i mean :)

OVERALL :
Don't even think twice before booking the place. Infact check the hotel deals on the hotel website itself , as they are at times the best.
Am most definitely staying here again and have already recommended it to a few friends visiting Prague .

Room Tip: Room with view of street with the hotel entrance might be a nice choice . Though all rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madovertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the outside this hotel is quite unassuming however once inside the rich deco and service are quite outstanding.
We stayed for four nights returning on the 21/07 and upgraded when we booked to a superior room through comments on this site. The room was very spacious very quiet (even though hotel busy) and we even had a separate toilet and washand bad in to the one in the bathroom very convenient.
We dined in the Cafe Imperial on our first night and were not disappointed with either the service or quality of food we could have easily dined there every night but of course chose to sample other restaurants Prague had to offer.
The breakfast at the hotel is beyond adequate and we would recommend the omelettes ordered from the 'omelette station' very nice indeed. I must mention the staff at this hotel both those on reception and those in the restaurant especially at breakfast, as nothing is too much trouble for them and all were very friendly and pleasant (even when my partner lost his camera between the hotel room and reception...don't ask the staff handled it well)
We hope to return to this beautiful city again and would choose to stay at the Imperial not just for what I have said above but also for its location which is so convenient for sites and public transport and I must mention the lady on the concierge desk who on the three occasions we required her help was brilliant. One last thing we would recommend using the limo service great to get you from A to B at night and not badly priced either

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobson-Shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#32 of 649 in Prague
261 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,983 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 649 in Prague
2,803 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing