We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smashing food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #50 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The decor and the atmosphere are unbeatable. It's also located centrally in the old town. The waiters and waitresses were better than any other one we've experienced in Prague. Don't be alarmed by the outside look of the hotel/restaurant. Inside it's a different world.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Meir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,875)
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Hotel Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 2,876 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stylish art deco furnishings, beautiful room, awesome bathroom. In a very good position in Prague, handy to shopping and the old town.The staff were very helpful, organising a doctor when one of us caught a virus. Gorgeous restaurant with great food. The French onion soup is fantastic :).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judygalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had an awesome stay at the Art Deco Imperial Hotel. The property is beautiful and is located in old town, very close to the old town square and palladium mall.

The service was great and the breakfast buffet spread was good with enough options for vegetarians. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank neha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Although we didnt stay there , we were tempted into the restaraunt by the menu outside. What I didnt expect was the most ornate and beautiful dining room I have ever seen in my life. Apart from that, the food was great. I had rabbit from the Czech section of the menu, while my wife had the lamb shank, both of which were beautiful and very tasty. Great value for money and not expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank marcus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is definitely Art Deco beautifully maintained and decorated. This hotel was booked as part of our tour with scenic tours for the end of our cruise. To our surprise we had an executive suite very comfortable felt like royalty. Very close to the main shopping area and old town as well. Plenty of places to eat , breakfast was included but didn't get the opportunity to have dinner at the hotel. Staff very helpful. If you want to stay somewhere and feel like royalty then this is for you. Love the spa bath .

Room Tip: Free wifi in suites and executive rooms only all other rooms there is a fee. Air conditioner is very...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tapdance13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A true treasure and an overall wonderful experience. Food is fabulous, rooms are very comfortable, well managed, excellent location, and a great value. Couldn't be more satisfied and will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tobcoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel - great service great food ( breakfast and dinner)
Concierge (David especially) gave fantastic advice making the whole stay really interesting and enjoyable
I would recommend this lovely hotel . Nice and close to the old town too

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#34 of 648 in Prague
355 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 648 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 648 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 648 in Prague
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £105 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing