We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at a grand old hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #47 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at a grand old hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

My son and I had a wonderful stay at the Imperial. The staff was very helpful even before we arrived. They emailed me after I made the reservation to ask me about other ways to assist us. Great follow up! Our rooms were beautiful. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the heated marble bathroom floors and the huge bathtub. The concierge staff and front desk personnel were extremely accommodating. We loved the full breakfast in the gorgeous dining room. The hotel is just two blocks from Republic Square and many major sights. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlslvs2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,935
    611
    116
    27
    10
See reviews for
320
1,659
97
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tpe
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

Except a beautiful Cafe house, it is just an average American style hotel.Nothing impressive.unprofessional ,non English speaking Service maid who broke into my room without waiting me to answer and open the door, ,just to refill a bottle of water in the mini bar, she even broke the chain lock of my room door.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

My partner booked this beautiful hotel for me as a surprise. I adore Art Deco and from the moment I stepped into the lobby my heart just soared! Everywhere you look there is something beautiful to admire. Our room was amazing - a huge bed with the most comfortable bed linen. If you have never slept under a Hungarian Goose duvet then I suggest you put it on your 'Things to Do Before You Die' list. We also had an enormous bay window where I spent many happy hours sprawled out just watching the world go by. The bathroom was the epitome of Art Deco luxury and yes, you can fit two in the shower AND the bath!

As for the restaurant - it is absolutely stunningly beautiful. The Imperial hot chocolate is quite simply heaven in a glass. The breakfast was wonderful, with every taste catered for. You really can't beat smoked salmon for breakfast.

The staff were only to delighted to help with any questions and show great pride in their city.

As for Prague itself - JUST GO! It was everything I imagined and more. It comes a very close second to Venice for being so jaw-droppingly stunning and romantic. Walk along the Charles Bridge at dusk, take a boat trip down the river, walk everywhere! I had the time of my life and loved every second. A lifetime of memories in four unforgettable days. Thank you P .. for everything x

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countess_of_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

This hotel was a perfect base for Prague if you like peace and quiet. It is little out of the centre but easily walkable. The facilities are good and the rooms comfortable. All it misses is a pool really. But we really felt welcome and comfortable. If you are taking kids, keep an eye on the TV remote there are some graphic TV stations available. Breakfast is buffet style and best described as adequate

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinandnicky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hockessin, delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

This Hotel is a gem.
The rooms greet you with a door that is about 12 feet high! Inside is a beautiful room & oh so comfy bed. The Bath is all marble & has a tub & shower stall (our shower leaked some on the floor & we told the staff)
The Bed & Linens were wonderful & I slept like a baby.
Plenty of closed space & huge windows.
The staff was very friendly & helpful. All spoke English. There was also a bar that all our friends would meet in at the end of a long day of shopping or sightseeing.
The attached restaurant is a beautiful mosaic masterpiece.
And the most important >>>>>> Everything was CLEAN!
I also felt very secure here.
I would love to go back again some day!!!
The only downfall I can think of is yes, they had access to two computer terminals, but the keyboard was Czech (?) & I never did figure it out......VERY Confusing!
Also Prague is on the Kron or Krona as their currency & not on the Euro...there is a MAC machine across the street near the Starbucks. Their money is not user friendly

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzz_wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

I visit Prague on average twice a year. The Art Deco Imperial Hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed in whilst in Prague, and for the price it was faultless.

The communal areas of the hotel are beautifully decorated in marble and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast room is more than big enough and never full. The breakfast was very good, with fruit, cold meat and cheese, English breakfast options and American pancakes to name a few of the choices.

The rooms are great. The bed was huge and very comfortable (and I am 6’4” tall). The room contained flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, wardrobe, mini bar and a couple of chairs with the writing desk and occasional table. The en-suite was also beautiful, finished totally in marble with heated floor and hairdryer, with towels and bathrobes etc. The bath was a very good size with a headrest and shower over. It also included a heated towel rail.

The room was quiet and we were never disturbed. I found that I was totally happy with my experience at the Art Deco Imperial.

Just one point of note, if you are ordering a taxi from the airport or speaking to anyone in Prague about the hotel, just call it the “Imperial” as no one has heard of the “Art Deco” bit.

The hotel is about 300 meters from Namesti Republiky metro station and tram stops are even closer. There is a theatre very close by, and a large shopping centre with over 200 shops more or less next door. The centre of Prague – either the Old Town Square or St Wenceslas Square – are about 10 minutes walk. You can buy public transport tickets from the Concierge.

I would thoroughly recommend the Art Deco Imperial Hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing, comfortable or romantic stay in Prague.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlankaAtImperial, Director of Sales at Art Deco Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 13 November 2009
Thank you for such a lovely feedback. We are looking forward to having you back for you future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

Hotel was plush with superb decor. Room was spacious and comfortable. Best hotel breakfast buffet I have ever had.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arimfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#30 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing