We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design hotel, cozy, excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Ranked #47 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ostrava
1 review
“Design hotel, cozy, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

It was a pleasant stay, everything was smooth. Staff is helpful, friendly, smiling. I was happy for the concierge desk, I was given advise any time I was in need (I have to admit, it was quite often). I really appreciate that and I would like to thank David at the concierge for his patience. I was pretty satisfied with the room, service at the hotel. Restaurant which is related with hotel is a great place, always packed - quite well known place - the atmosphere is great.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,933
    611
    116
    27
    10
See reviews for
320
1,657
97
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

We have just returned from a romantic Valentine's weekend stay at this hotel and it more than surpassed our expectations.

The interiors are just stunning, especially the cafe/restaurant. We had breakfast every day in this beautiful room and also had a lovely dinner there on the Sunday night.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The Old Town is literally 10 minutes walk away and there is a huge shopping centre (The Palladium) just down the road.

We would like to return asap.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmazCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Our stay at the Hotel Imperial was absolute perfection. My definition of luxury is attention to detail, and there was plenty of it during our stay. Our suite was immaculately clean and polished, and beautifully styled - modern yet still respectful to it's Art Deco origins. The restaurant experience was not only breathtaking for it's architecture and interior, but the cuisine was perfection as well. Highly recommended for a truly unique and 5 star experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maui55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallorca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

I liked this hotel very much, very clean rooms and bathrooms, situated near the centre of Prague and the hospitality of the personal in the hotel was very nice. I would recommend the hotel for business trip or romantic vacation.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

Our party of four have travelled all over the world and stayed at many hotels and were very impressed with Hotel Imperial. The hotel car had been pre-arranged by email and was waiting at the airport for us. All the staff from reception, concierge and restaurant were very friendly and most helpful. Although temperatures dropped to zero during our stay, our large high ceilinged rooms were beautifully warm and comfortable. Our rooms looked out on to a busy street complete with trams but with triple glazing we never heard a thing.

The restaurant is worth visiting for anyone staying in Prague both for the decor and the food. Buffet breakfast is good with plenty of choice. Lunch and dinner were also excellent and we can really recommend the 'memorable' Dill Soup.

Only 10 -15 minutes walk to the Astronomical Clock, Wenceslas Square, Charles Bridge the hotel is a good base for anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

We stayed at this hotel in October and it was lovely. The room was furninshed beautifully, although our room faced out towards the road we were not disturbed by any noise and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. We used the hotels spa which was very clean. The reception staff were friendly. It is situated away from the main tourist areas but they are only 5 -10 mins walk away down the quaint cobbled streets.I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandkWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2010

Imagine receptionist greeting you with a smile and a 1 minute check-in. Beautiful antique, impeccably to the last detail refurbished interiors. Spacious, art-deco design room with two separate toilets and bathroom with heated floor, comfy king bed, high old-style ceiling and huge windows. Fruit bowl awaiting you in the room upon your arrival. Relax in the whirlpool and sauna untill 22:00. Imagine truly imperial breakfast in the café, even with american-style pancakes with maple sirup!
Imagine all this and you have the refurbished antique hotel Imperial. This hotel will make your stay a fairytale in the fairytale city.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matus_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#27 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Imperial

Property: Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Address: Na Porici 1072/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#27 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Family Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Deco Hotel Imperial 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hotel is a luxurious choice of Art Deco accommodation. Centrally located 5* property in historic ambiance of an original building from 1914. The magnificent rooms of Cafe Imperial boast exquisite ceramic mosaics, the tile-decorated walls and pillars overflowing with rich floral and animal ornamentation. All 126 elegant rooms with historic high ceilings offer high-speed internet, safe, mini-bar, flat screens and marble bathrooms with heated mirrors and floors, bathrobes & slippers. Complimentary Internet, Fitness & Wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Imperial Prague
Hotel Art Deco Imperial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing