We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay during your city trip”
Review of Hotel Lunik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lunik
Ranked #225 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay during your city trip”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel Lunik is a very nice place to stay when you visit Prague for a couple of days. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, breakfast is great (and included!) and the rooms are clean. Lunik is just a small walk away from the city centre and around the corner of the hotel you immediately find different kinds of public transport. There is Wifi in the lobby and in the rooms you can use an internetcable. Not ideal, but it works. Over all Lunik is a good place to stay during your city trip!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lies90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Lies90,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the site and we are really grateful for your time. We constantly strive to improve the services of Hotel Lunik to the satisfaction of our guests. I have the honor to inform you that we are currently working on wi-fi access in guest rooms. And we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and I do hope that one day you will have the opportunity to try our new wi-fi connection in guest rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    189
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
154
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

perfect hotel for a weekend visit in prague. 10 minutes from Vacklavske namesti, very comfortable rooms and good breakfast. personnel were very kind and helpful. near the hotel you can use 2 mtero station of two different lines.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eraldsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear eraldsh,

Thank you for your review which means a lot to us. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit including the breakfast, staff and our very comfortable rooms. Once again thank you for your time and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Sincerely,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Loved it. I'll stay here again when in Prague.

The good:

* The hotel is very, very clean
* Nice location in quiet neighborhood near tram & metro stops
* Hotel is away from the crowded tourist zones (huge plus!), but only 10 minutes away by tram or metro
* Professional, courteous and helpful staff! A special thanks to Dominika for her kindness and for answereing all my tourist questions
* Nice buffet breakfast included in price
* Feels secure
* Free, wired internet
* Hotel has an elevator (lift)
* Huge, fluffy pillows
* Double windows so room is very quiet. But, windows can be opened.

The bad:

Tiny euro-showerer. But, there was always plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhoag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your review which is greatly appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lunik.
We do hope you will come back and stay with us again in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.
Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baughurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

What a little gem, we stayed here over the Easter weekend. Great staff, great rooms too. Shower a little small but hey. Would definately recommend. They even got me birthday card and a box of chocs. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Gareth J,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Easter weekend and your birthday in our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and your recommendation.
Greetings from Pague,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Summary: great hotel lovely and clean. Friendly staff with good breakfast. Easy walk into centre of Prague.
Our trip: We collected our cases and bought our travel ticket from the public transport booth, we had to buy half price ticket for the large case. Total cost about £2.75 for two of us. We got on bus 119 which took us to Dejvická, Metro A line and we then used the Metro got off Náměstí Míru. Leaving the Metro walking down hill past the church on our right we soon found Londynska road and turning to the left the hotel was on the right.
The staff spoke good English and were very friendly. We found our room with two beds pushed together to make double, the room was comfortable size with two feet either side of the bed, dressing table with tv which we didn't bother with. The wardrobe was in a large alcove and contained a safety deposit box that you have to pay exrta for. The bathroom was off the alcove and the only bit I did not like was the shower was bit on the small size and if you not careful the shower curtain would attack you.
Breakfast was good specially the coffee. There was a good choice of cereals and the usual continental style items but also toaster and fried eggs and bacon, even cake if you wanted.
Getting to Wenceslas Square out of the hotel turn right keep walking straight down the hill under the sub way across the road and you are there. Takes about 15 mins. Brilliant few days would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

we have been six times we like this small friendly hotel yes it"s a bit out of town but we like a walk 15 mins into city centre and 5 mins to metro the hotel is clean rooms quite big yes the shower is a bit small but ideal for what we want for a mini break it may not do for two weeks yes i think it should get wifi the girl on reception said the boss is looking into it .. that aside breakfast nice nice choice we will be back god willing next year to see in 2014

Room Tip: back of the hotel not the front less noise aloo if the hotel has thick curtains to keep out the ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shortbreaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I have slept in Lunik hotel twice on my business trips (hotel was provided by organizer, it wasn't my choice). This small and cosy hotel is located at tree-lined street in Prague 2 district, close to Namesti Miru (Peace Sq) metro station, but within walking distance from National Museum and Wenceslas Square. Very tasty breakfast. I think regular rates and little overpriced: 100 € in season for 3* hotel it's too much. I had some discount price and it was OK.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
815 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#273 of 649 in Prague
229 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#136 of 649 in Prague
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Beranek
Beranek
#279 of 649 in Prague
268 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#172 of 649 in Prague
563 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Arkada Hotel Praha
Arkada Hotel Praha
#261 of 649 in Prague
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunik

Property: Hotel Lunik
Address: Londynska 609/50, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#122 Business Hotel in Prague
#139 Family Hotel in Prague
#171 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lunik 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luník is a traditional family-style hotel, situated in a peaceful part of the historical centre of Prague, close to the metro stations Námesti Míru and I.P.Pavlova. It takes you just 8 minutes to walk to the famous Wenceslas square, to the National museum as well as to the shopping and entertainment areas of Prague. Free internet access in the cosy rooms allows you to stay in touch with your family, friends and colleagues.From the close-by metro stations you can easily reach any point in the Golden City. A well equipped function room is available for meetings and celebrations.Hotel Lunik is also a very convenient place to stay for clients of the Asklepion Clinic and Institute for Aesthetic Medicine (2 minutes' walk) and for delegates attending events in the Prague Congress Centre (1 stop by metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing