We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very god hotel”
Review of Hotel Lunik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lunik
Ranked #225 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very god hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

kind and helpful people good food at breakfast good personal great position in center of Prague near metro station I.P. Pavlova and tram station with the same name. is a quiet and peaceful place very kind people and always smiling at us

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niculae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Niculae F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the site and we are very grateful for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lunik and we do hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    189
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
154
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Pros:

The service staff at Hotel Lunik were fantastic! The women who work in the day are very helpful, and Vaclav in the evening/night was especially good with suggestions and advice about Prague.

The fan in the room was a nice touch, and quite welcome during the summer nights.

Cons:

The room was very stuffy, and smelled somewhat musty.

The shower in the bathroom drained very slowly; it made showering a bit of an icky experience.

There is only one cable in the room for a single laptop computer. There is no WiFi in the individual rooms - it is only available in the main lobby. In this day and age, there is really no excuse for no WiFi in the customer rooms. Big negative!

On the last day we stayed in the hotel, there was no water at all in the room. We were unable to use the toilet and had to go to the Starbucks across the street. The hotel did give us notice and a full bottle of water to use, but it was still an inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Hotel Lunik. We are very sorry to hear that you feel disapointed. Our goal is to satisfy all guests and we are always ready to do everything possible to make you happy (including room changes).

We offer free wi-fi in the guests rooms since September. Unfortunately, one week after your departure.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience that was not caused by our fault, but by road-work near to the hotel.

We do hope we will have the oportunity to change you opinion in the future.

With best regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Friendly, helpful, delightful staff. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Good breakfast. Well located just beyond the high energy chaos of the tourist district, but in easy access to everything. Well situated on the transit lines, and the public transit is incredibly "tourist friendly."


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback on Hotel Lunik following your recent stay and we are delighted to hear that you liked the location, found the staff helpfull and enjoyed our comfortable rooms and our breakfast.

All the team very much appreciate your kind words.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.
Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel Lunik is a very nice place to stay when you visit Prague for a couple of days. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, breakfast is great (and included!) and the rooms are clean. Lunik is just a small walk away from the city centre and around the corner of the hotel you immediately find different kinds of public transport. There is Wifi in the lobby and in the rooms you can use an internetcable. Not ideal, but it works. Over all Lunik is a good place to stay during your city trip!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lies90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Lies90,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the site and we are really grateful for your time. We constantly strive to improve the services of Hotel Lunik to the satisfaction of our guests. I have the honor to inform you that we are currently working on wi-fi access in guest rooms. And we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and I do hope that one day you will have the opportunity to try our new wi-fi connection in guest rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

perfect hotel for a weekend visit in prague. 10 minutes from Vacklavske namesti, very comfortable rooms and good breakfast. personnel were very kind and helpful. near the hotel you can use 2 mtero station of two different lines.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eraldsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear eraldsh,

Thank you for your review which means a lot to us. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit including the breakfast, staff and our very comfortable rooms. Once again thank you for your time and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Sincerely,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Loved it. I'll stay here again when in Prague.

The good:

* The hotel is very, very clean
* Nice location in quiet neighborhood near tram & metro stops
* Hotel is away from the crowded tourist zones (huge plus!), but only 10 minutes away by tram or metro
* Professional, courteous and helpful staff! A special thanks to Dominika for her kindness and for answereing all my tourist questions
* Nice buffet breakfast included in price
* Feels secure
* Free, wired internet
* Hotel has an elevator (lift)
* Huge, fluffy pillows
* Double windows so room is very quiet. But, windows can be opened.

The bad:

Tiny euro-showerer. But, there was always plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhoag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your review which is greatly appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Lunik.
We do hope you will come back and stay with us again in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.
Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Lunik
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baughurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

What a little gem, we stayed here over the Easter weekend. Great staff, great rooms too. Shower a little small but hey. Would definately recommend. They even got me birthday card and a box of chocs. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavla P, Manager at Hotel Lunik, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Gareth J,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Easter weekend and your birthday in our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and your recommendation.
Greetings from Pague,
Team of Hotel Lunik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
815 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#273 of 649 in Prague
229 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#136 of 649 in Prague
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Beranek
Beranek
#279 of 649 in Prague
268 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#172 of 649 in Prague
563 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Arkada Hotel Praha
Arkada Hotel Praha
#261 of 649 in Prague
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunik

Property: Hotel Lunik
Address: Londynska 609/50, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#60 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#122 Business Hotel in Prague
#139 Family Hotel in Prague
#171 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lunik 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luník is a traditional family-style hotel, situated in a peaceful part of the historical centre of Prague, close to the metro stations Námesti Míru and I.P.Pavlova. It takes you just 8 minutes to walk to the famous Wenceslas square, to the National museum as well as to the shopping and entertainment areas of Prague. Free internet access in the cosy rooms allows you to stay in touch with your family, friends and colleagues.From the close-by metro stations you can easily reach any point in the Golden City. A well equipped function room is available for meetings and celebrations.Hotel Lunik is also a very convenient place to stay for clients of the Asklepion Clinic and Institute for Aesthetic Medicine (2 minutes' walk) and for delegates attending events in the Prague Congress Centre (1 stop by metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lunik Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing