We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Liberty
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
926
296
31
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
296
31
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squaregreat locationmustek metro stationold townrecommend this hotelexcellent hoteldeluxe roomcentral locationcharles bridgestaff was very friendly and helpfullarge bathroomsmall hotelcoffee machinecomfortable roomsloved praguewalking distancebreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My sister, mother and myself stayed at the Liberty Hotel in Prague in late October 2012. Our room was well appointed, immaculate, spacious with comfortable beds and a free safety deposit box. We were welcomed warmly and during our stay all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate with a nice selection and a cooked option which changed every second day. It was especially nice to have a cappuccino available at no extra charge. The hotel is very well located, within easy walking distance to all key attractions and tram stops which will take you to the Castle area, yet it is surprisingly quiet at night and we had no disruption to our comfortable sleep.
All in all I would rate this as an excellent base for any visit to the city and would not hesitate to recommend it or to re-visit at any time in the future.
Many thanks for a pleasurable and memorable stay.
L Tait

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at the Liberty for 3 nights in October. Standard King booked through Hotels.com for $496 for 3 nights (Wed and Thursday were $80 cheaper per night than Friday). Excellent hotel. Very clean and well taken care of. Large room with a comfortable bed. Good WIFI. We had a 4th floor room streetside. Double windows so no street noise. Food is always subjective, but we thought the breakfast was great (better than most). Bacon and eggs, meats and cheeses, cereal and fruit, nice selection of breads. The hotel is well located on Wencelas square. Walking distance to everything. We did the AE bus from Airport to the train station, and walked from there. Cheap, but a little bit of a hoof, especially since everything in Old Town is cobblestone. The hotel got us a cab for a 4:30AM early return trip to the airport and they even packed us a "to go" breakfast sack (very nice touch). Per other reviews, a shower curtain would be a nice add.

Other notes: We're heavy travelers and pick hotels based on location and user ratings. We go to see the city and not the hotel. We stay at the hotel to sleep, rest, catch up on emails and do research on the next places to see. We like to explore on foot and Liberty is a good launch point. Prague is great (top 5 for cities we've visited in Europe). It has a big city feel with centuries old buildings (not damaged by the wars). Lots to see. 2.5 days covered all of the high points, but we didn't do any museums (other than the Jewish museum). Czech Food is excellent and we didn't have a meal we didn't like (especially good if you like meat, gravy, and dumplings - which we do). We try to learn enough of the local language to get by (hello, beer please, thank you, check please, excuse me, where is the bathroom). Czech is a hard language, but we didn't have any issues as everyone speaks at least a little bit of English and basically all restaurants have an English menu). Like other big Europpean cities, caution is wise. Wallet in your front pocket, count your change, don't use the currency exchanges (Prague has dozens), etc. We never felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1_Travel_Geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I agree with the previous reviews.

Yes, the hotel is not entirely a four-star hotel
Yes, there are no shower curtains and that's a shame
Yes, the breakfast buffet could be more impressing
Yes, there is no reason why you can't grab the coffee by yourself at breakfast

BUT I really liked:
When we arrived, we were upgraded from deluxe room to two-story suite
Reception was helpfull at all times (a strange thing was that they sometimes were able to exchange and at other times they wouldn't)
Room was great
Location was perfect. Close to everything
Pris was approximately 100 Euros per night for 3 persons
Breakfast was included
WIFI was working all the time with 2 mbit/s up and down
No noise from the streets

So the reason for the 5 star review is the excellent combination of location, value, quality and all the other stuff

Room Tip: Room 31 on the 5th floor was perfect!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoff-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Staff was splendid a deffinate 5 out of 5 rooms were clean tidy had all I could wish 4 and more only thing was a bit shocked their was no tea coffee making facilities in room as I do love a cuppa. Location was right were you want to be loads to do a weekend just wasn't long enough what a beautifully city would love to go back at some stage :)

Room Tip: We was on the top floor the spiral stair case was quite narrow treads room was deluxe and very spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The Liberty ended our 2 week visit to Europe on a high note. The property was, done right, service was excellent and location was right in the middle of the city. When I return to Prague I will be back to the Liberty!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrjenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews