We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Liberty”
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #28 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Brilliant hotel. Lovely big rooms, the beds are very comfortable , Staff are very helpful and friendly .It is in a great location .very safe , quiet and central .Would definatly recommend ...worthy of the four stars

Room Tip: Double superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

Near to everything, the Powder Tower, Carls bridge, Astronomic Clock etc. A food store and cafées next door. Astonishing clean, everywhere! A small gym and a sauna and swirl pool newly made. Rooms with space and high ceilings in art deco- style. Rooms next to the street can hear noises. Too bad it was difficult to save water since it was double taps and when you had got the right temperature one wasn´t so keen on shutting it off while shampooing. There is not much activities for children. No recycling as we are used to in Sweden. Another con is that I wished there had been a coffee machine in the lobby. Over whole a perfect hotel for a weekend in Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sosarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Hotel Liberty was a great place for us (2 adults and 1 toddler) to stay for a week in October 2012.
We had a great room in Hotel Liberty which was clean, tidy, and large enough so we did not feel cramped with wee-one. They were very well insulated and we did not hear any noise from other residents or the restaurants below. From a locality perspective it was excellent - very central, just next to a Metro entrance, and walking distance to sites such as the town square, Museum, Charles Bridge, Jewish Quarter etc. The staff were very helpful and able to advise on how to get to places a little out of town such as the zoo. They also leapt to assist when I was struggling with the toddler, buggy and bags. There was enough food selection at the breakfast buffet to even tempt our fractious toddler. The wifi worked well, and was fast, and the safety deposit box was a bonus.
If I visit Prague again I will try to stay here once more.
Many thanks.

Room Tip: At booking time we upgraded to a 'superior' room. For us, it was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My sister, mother and myself stayed at the Liberty Hotel in Prague in late October 2012. Our room was well appointed, immaculate, spacious with comfortable beds and a free safety deposit box. We were welcomed warmly and during our stay all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate with a nice selection and a cooked option which changed every second day. It was especially nice to have a cappuccino available at no extra charge. The hotel is very well located, within easy walking distance to all key attractions and tram stops which will take you to the Castle area, yet it is surprisingly quiet at night and we had no disruption to our comfortable sleep.
All in all I would rate this as an excellent base for any visit to the city and would not hesitate to recommend it or to re-visit at any time in the future.
Many thanks for a pleasurable and memorable stay.
L Tait

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at the Liberty for 3 nights in October. Standard King booked through Hotels.com for $496 for 3 nights (Wed and Thursday were $80 cheaper per night than Friday). Excellent hotel. Very clean and well taken care of. Large room with a comfortable bed. Good WIFI. We had a 4th floor room streetside. Double windows so no street noise. Food is always subjective, but we thought the breakfast was great (better than most). Bacon and eggs, meats and cheeses, cereal and fruit, nice selection of breads. The hotel is well located on Wencelas square. Walking distance to everything. We did the AE bus from Airport to the train station, and walked from there. Cheap, but a little bit of a hoof, especially since everything in Old Town is cobblestone. The hotel got us a cab for a 4:30AM early return trip to the airport and they even packed us a "to go" breakfast sack (very nice touch). Per other reviews, a shower curtain would be a nice add.

Other notes: We're heavy travelers and pick hotels based on location and user ratings. We go to see the city and not the hotel. We stay at the hotel to sleep, rest, catch up on emails and do research on the next places to see. We like to explore on foot and Liberty is a good launch point. Prague is great (top 5 for cities we've visited in Europe). It has a big city feel with centuries old buildings (not damaged by the wars). Lots to see. 2.5 days covered all of the high points, but we didn't do any museums (other than the Jewish museum). Czech Food is excellent and we didn't have a meal we didn't like (especially good if you like meat, gravy, and dumplings - which we do). We try to learn enough of the local language to get by (hello, beer please, thank you, check please, excuse me, where is the bathroom). Czech is a hard language, but we didn't have any issues as everyone speaks at least a little bit of English and basically all restaurants have an English menu). Like other big Europpean cities, caution is wise. Wallet in your front pocket, count your change, don't use the currency exchanges (Prague has dozens), etc. We never felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1_Travel_Geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I agree with the previous reviews.

Yes, the hotel is not entirely a four-star hotel
Yes, there are no shower curtains and that's a shame
Yes, the breakfast buffet could be more impressing
Yes, there is no reason why you can't grab the coffee by yourself at breakfast

BUT I really liked:
When we arrived, we were upgraded from deluxe room to two-story suite
Reception was helpfull at all times (a strange thing was that they sometimes were able to exchange and at other times they wouldn't)
Room was great
Location was perfect. Close to everything
Pris was approximately 100 Euros per night for 3 persons
Breakfast was included
WIFI was working all the time with 2 mbit/s up and down
No noise from the streets

So the reason for the 5 star review is the excellent combination of location, value, quality and all the other stuff

Room Tip: Room 31 on the 5th floor was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoff-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Staff was splendid a deffinate 5 out of 5 rooms were clean tidy had all I could wish 4 and more only thing was a bit shocked their was no tea coffee making facilities in room as I do love a cuppa. Location was right were you want to be loads to do a weekend just wasn't long enough what a beautifully city would love to go back at some stage :)

Room Tip: We was on the top floor the spiral stair case was quite narrow treads room was deluxe and very spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,801 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 646 in Prague
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 646 in Prague
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#25 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £54 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing