We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful....”
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #33 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful....”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We picked this hotel based solely on Trip Advisor reviews and as I see it the good rating is well earned. Could not have found a more central location, very helpfully and friendly staff, good breakfast and whilst we only booked a "standard" room it was spacious, warm, comfortable and well sound proofed from the busy street below. The hotel is full of character and offered the personal touch that typically gets lost when you opt to stay at the larger hotel. Having stayed for four days, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who values good service and understated elegance.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTowelThief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Liberty, General Manager at Hotel Liberty, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for all the beautiful words you spent for us and it is a pleasure to read that my staff was helpful, and that you appreciated the caracter of our hotel.
I hope to welcome again at the Liberty.
My Best Regards

Luca Sebastianelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    273
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
266
554
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Very kind staff, nice and well warmed room, near to everything you may need, a wifi router (free access) in every floor, very comfortable. First time there for me and my girlfriend, but we'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank hendrix91
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed in one of the three Executive Suites, absolutely brilliant, over two floors with a living room with two separate sofa beds for the kids downstairs along with four piece bathroom suite and a huge double room plus toilet plus sofa bed upstairs if required. Only hotel we've ever stayed where the kids played hide & seek in the room !! Breakfast very good too with a wide choice and was never too busy. Loads of decent restaurants nearby as well.

Great location on a pedestrianised street just 2 minutes from Wenceslas Square , 5 minutes walk to Old Town Square and a further 5 minutes to Charles Bridge. Excellent Hotel in a beautiful City, well worth a visit , will definitely return.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Liampc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Difficult to find such a central hotel, in the heart of Prague, you can go wherever you want by walk. The staff are so helpful and for once when you ask to get a typical cze restaurant, you get a real typical one with few tourists. Bedroom are very clean, nice, pratical .... one little critic, mastress shall be better.
Definitly a good place to discover Praha.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pratzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhampton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Absolutely lovely hotel, right in the heart of Prague, just as beautiful as the pictures indicate. The room was both comfortable and beautiful. Every staff member was friendly and accommodating, even going downstairs to the breakfast room to get us early-morning breakfasts on our departure day. The entire city of Prague is within walking distance. We enjoyed the liveliness of the pedestrian zone outside, while appreciating the quiet of the hotel within.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdbanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

If you are looking for a central location in Prague for sightseeing, you can't beat the location of this hotel. Literally across the street to a major metro stop, 2 blocks to tram lines, and easy walks to all the major old town and new town sites.

We had what I would consider a prime room - first floor with large windows overlooking a quiet pedestrian-only street below. Large room by European standards with a king size bed. The bed was very firm. A nice bathroom with a 'cozy' corner shower. We did not see rooms on other floors to know if they are to the same standard.

Definitely book the B&B package. The daily breakfast was excellent, served in a very comfortable breakfast room down 1 floor from the lobby. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to restaurants in the local area.

We chose this hotel without doing much research - it was not covered in the travel guide book we bought. Selected it based on the four star rating and quick check on TripAdvisor. This small hotel fit our style of touring very well. We do not spend much time in our rooms, and are not looking for a lot of amenities in our hotels - just good value in a comfortable, safe place in a good location. This hotel met all of that and more.

We will gladly stay here again if / when we return to Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 4 rooms on the first floor with large picture windows overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desperado303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2012

In the centre of Prague. Very nice, have been at the same hotel for 10 times now and will come back soon. Love the breakfast. Quiet and sentral. four stars :) Nice price and luxury room. Would definatly recommend this lovely hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
721 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#22 of 649 in Prague
414 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 649 in Prague
740 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Property: Hotel Liberty
Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#29 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing