We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent on everything”
Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #26 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I'm a Photographer, capturing Prague for 5 days.
The Hotel is Excellent. The location is great, the room was much better than looks in the pics. Breakfast was fully of choices. It's the old fashion type hotel, with all the modern features.
Double glass at the windows keep the room in perfect silent; tub/shower combination; internet everywhere; great bed; air conditioner; Tv with channels in so many languages....
And the Location...the best!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

Perfect hotel for what we wanted. Clean, comfortable and easy to get to all the sights of Prague. Being so close to Mustek metro was a bonus and such is the efficiency of Prague's public transport network, there's absolutely no need to use a taxi to get from the airport. Friendly check-in and a good breakfast selection - we will certainly be back !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidB-SFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We had an amazing 4 day stay at the Liberty. The staff work really hard to maintain the high standards this hotel offers, nothing is too much trouble. The buffett breakfast was great and always fresh. The hotel room we had was amazingly spacious with a quaint balcony. From booking our taxi transfers to and from the airport to arranging champagne in our room IT WAS PERFECT thankyou for making our Valentines break so memorable for us. The cafe was great just to sit and people watch. Although this hotel is located right in the middle of everything there was no disturbance with noise. We would have no hesiattion in recommending this hotel to anyone of any age.
Dawn and Simon

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Cozy hotel located in a wonderful area very close to downtown, within walking distance to Mustek tube station.
Rooms are very clean as well as nicely fornitured. Staff very helpful and kind.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aadhira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Just spent three nights here. The hotel is located right at the bottom of Wenceslas Square and right next to the Mustek Metro Station.

Are room was well furnished, extremely clean with a very comfy bed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The hotel is in a brilliant location, near Wenceslas square and very close to the old town. We could walk everywhere from the hotel. It is really beautiful inside and nicely furnished. Our room was large and the children slept on a sofa bed and an extra bed, while we had a double bed. The sofa bed squeaked a bit,but it wasn't a problem. The bathroom was gorgeous and very clean. We didn't have a shower , but the bath and shower attachment were fine.
The breakfast was lovely, everything was fresh and there was a lot of choice. The service was very efficient. The reception too was efficient and we were able to leave our luggage on our last day. Prague was fabulous and so romantic in the snow! I would love to go back and would be very happy to stay at the Liberty again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Surreytravellor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Great experience. The Hotel is good locataded just few steps from Venceslao Avenue and the old center city is very close too. I booked a site because was a very good value compared with a standard room, and it was a great choice. We had a double floor suite, around 70 mq, two bathrooms, one with jacuzzi, 42" flat tv with cable international channels, Nespresso machine with many free coffee waffles. The breakfast was simple but ok, nothing special. The hotel offers a transportation from and to airport, convenient, especially in Prague where you have to deal with the driver every time you take a taxi if you don't want to pay triple.
In the hotel there is also a spa and massage place but i didn't visit. For the same rate I cannot advice some place better to stay in Prague than this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GianlucaItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 646 in Prague
1,779 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,479 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 646 in Prague
1,728 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 646 in Prague
741 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 646 in Prague
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#25 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £60 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing