We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for access to all of Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Liberty
Ranked #41 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for access to all of Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

If you're looking for a first class hotel in a quiet, central location offering easy and level access to the sights of Prague, then look no further than the Hotel Liberty. Ten to fifteen minutes from Charles Bridge and about the same to the Old Town Square. The top end of Wenceslas Square was about five minutes away. The hotel is excellent. Very clean. Great choice at breakfast including cold and hot food. Our room was front facing on the first floor and was of a good size with lots of cupboard space, comfortable bed and lashings of hot water for baths or showers. The staff were very friendly and greeted us every time we left and returned to the hotel. Would definitely return to the hotel if we revisit Prague.

Room Tip: Our room was no 4 on the first floor and it was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chippitmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    266
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
244
531
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at Hotel Liberty for three nights and were very impressed. The hotel is on a pedestrianised street just 100m from Wenceslas Square and a 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge. The staff on reception were very friendly and offered restaurant recommendations when asked. Breakfast was plentiful, with lots of choice and of high quality. Our room was on the first floor facing the front and was quiet, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the only thing I would change is the pillow which was not to my personal liking but may well be perfect for someone else. If we return to Prague (which we would very much like to do) then we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AFCBcherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I'm a Photographer, capturing Prague for 5 days.
The Hotel is Excellent. The location is great, the room was much better than looks in the pics. Breakfast was fully of choices. It's the old fashion type hotel, with all the modern features.
Double glass at the windows keep the room in perfect silent; tub/shower combination; internet everywhere; great bed; air conditioner; Tv with channels in so many languages....
And the Location...the best!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Perfect hotel for what we wanted. Clean, comfortable and easy to get to all the sights of Prague. Being so close to Mustek metro was a bonus and such is the efficiency of Prague's public transport network, there's absolutely no need to use a taxi to get from the airport. Friendly check-in and a good breakfast selection - we will certainly be back !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidB-SFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We had an amazing 4 day stay at the Liberty. The staff work really hard to maintain the high standards this hotel offers, nothing is too much trouble. The buffett breakfast was great and always fresh. The hotel room we had was amazingly spacious with a quaint balcony. From booking our taxi transfers to and from the airport to arranging champagne in our room IT WAS PERFECT thankyou for making our Valentines break so memorable for us. The cafe was great just to sit and people watch. Although this hotel is located right in the middle of everything there was no disturbance with noise. We would have no hesiattion in recommending this hotel to anyone of any age.
Dawn and Simon

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Cozy hotel located in a wonderful area very close to downtown, within walking distance to Mustek tube station.
Rooms are very clean as well as nicely fornitured. Staff very helpful and kind.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aadhira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Just spent three nights here. The hotel is located right at the bottom of Wenceslas Square and right next to the Mustek Metro Station.

Are room was well furnished, extremely clean with a very comfy bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#77 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#18 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#88 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty

Property: Hotel Liberty
Address: 28. Rijna 376/11 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Prague
#29 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#36 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liberty 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel Liberty is located in Prague historical center, on a pedestrian area near the famous Wenceslas Square. The luxury Hotel came to it's existence as a result of a careful and sophisticated reconstruction of a Art Nouveau palace built in the year 1894. Some hotel rooms offer a balcony or terrace, hotel suites are laid out on two levels and guests can enjoy a charming view of the Prague Castle. Hotel Liberty is a cosy and intimate hotel in central which has all that a demanding guest might need. A modern Wellness Centre is located in the basement of the hotel. Guests can also relax in the hotel's open terrace.On the ground floor you will find the excellent Caffetteria Liberty, designed in the same pleasant and elegant style. The hotel has barrier-free entrance and is located on a quiet pedestrian area. There is no parking lot or a garage at the hotel. The hotel can advice the parking possibilities in the centre when asked before the arrival. Try yourself the accommodation at Hotel Liberty in Prague city centre and we will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing