We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sue P
Somerset uk

Perfect Location.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2019
The best thing about this hotel is the location.Its minutes to walk to the Old Town square / Wencelas Square and Charles bridge. The street that the hotel is in also has a great cafe on the corner as well as a bakery and a little shop that stays open until late. Tesco's is a 5min walk away.
Breakfast in the hotel was excellent.
I would advise not staying in room 2. It is situated right next to the kitchen which was very noisy from 6am .Apart from that I would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: March 2019
Room Tip: Do not book room 2 as its next to the kitchen which is extremely noisy from 6am.
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£192
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £192
  • Agoda.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £177
0.6 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£166
  • Hotels.com
    £206
  • Agoda.com
    £134
  • Expedia.com
    £173
0.3 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
£98
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £98
0.5 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£285
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £298
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£132
  • Official Hotel
    £133
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £132
0.7 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£101
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Hotels.com
    £101
1.1 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£69
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Vio.com
2.5 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£219
  • Expedia.com
    £198
  • Agoda.com
    £184
  • Hotels.com
    £198
0.7 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£352
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £299
  • Agoda.com
    £292
  • Hotels.com
    £348
0.5 miles from Old Prague Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
171
240
88
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
240
88
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location charles bridge small elevator small fridge good size yogurt cleaning staff breakfast buffet is cold meats centre cheese square czech
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Loved this old style hotel, not only is it in a perfect location enabling you to walk to most of the attractions but it had excellent facilities as well. The rooms are “old style” but I prefer that to some of the sterile hotel rooms I’ve been in. I stayed in 302 which was up several flights of the wide staircase although there is a small 2 person lift for those who’d struggle. The room itself had a decent clean shower room with complimentary soap and shower gel and twin beds pushed together which were firm but comfortable, it was quite a large room with high ceilings and also had two wing backed chairs and a table in it along with a drawer pack, wardrobe, smaller table and two bedside cabinets. Breakfast was in a small dining room but we always found a seat and there was plenty of choice of cooked and cold food to suit everyone. The staff were always helpful and spoke good English, all in all a great affordable hotel I’d use again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sherpa518242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Our second visit to Prague,and this time we chose to stay in the Old Town.Very pleased with our location and our choice of hotel.Friendly staff,nice cosy rooms,freshly prepared breakfast and a very good price.Could not have asked for more! Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2019

You cannot go wrong with this hotel.
Great location to allow you to walk to all of the points of interest from the castle to the main square. Friendly staff who are extremely helpful from the minute you arrive to departure, clean rooms and bigger than it looks.
Good breakfast - don't be afraid to ask if things have run out.

Room tip: All are good
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neilbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

The best thing about this hotel is the location. You are within walking distance of all the main attractions.
The room was cosy enough but we had two single beds that could not be pushed together, even though we had booked a double bed. They were also super short beds so my husband's feet were over the edge, even though he's no more than 6ft.
The usual rule of giving your key to the front desk whenever you left would have been fine, if you didn't have to wait so long to get it back when you returned. If they were dealing with someone else, you could often have to wait a long time before they got your key for you.
The walls were very thin too, so you could hear everything going on in the other rooms.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel is right I the heart of everything. Tram 22 was only 5 minute walk and the main tourist areas a quick 5 minute walk in any direction.

Staff we friendly enough. Always willing to answer any question regardless of how silly it was.

Breakfast was good. A variety of hot and cold food options were available.

My room was quite noisy, with a Chinese restaurant kitchen below.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Lyndonsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews