We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ranked #188 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and location”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in may this year beautiful hotel nothing was a problem. Rooms were clean and fresh towels every day. Right in the centre of everything and tram was right outside. All the sights were in walking distance. Would recommend to any traveller.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jock221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Jock,
Thank you for this review as it really makes ma happy. It is always great to read of such a appreciation. Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    391
    147
    43
    24
See reviews for
130
330
58
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel is in a great location but when i went to check in iat the hotel ( I had made reservations online) They could not find my reservation even though i had a reservation number to show them which upset me they had to put me in a double room which was the last room Available which was on the street side and around 12 midnite gets very loud and noisy. Overall the hotel was nothing fancy but for the price it was ok only stayed 1 Night.

Room Tip: Great Location but noisy at night with street front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmansc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Travelmansc50,
thank you for your review. Unfortunately sometimes online travel agencies suffer some IT issues which in the ends leads to lost bookings. I can assure you that we urge them as much as we can to secure the booking process and prevent such a cases.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We would most definately stay again and recommend The Ramada city centre hotel. We arrived tired and hot from a long train journey to be greeted by friendly staff. We enquired about a bath in our romm but were told sorry no..only the suites have baths..would we like a suite..free upgrade?

OF COURSE!!!...Veronica and in fact all the reception ladies were not only very beautiful but pleasant and helpful as well

Breakfast buffet absolutely spot on.

excellent location



Thanks Ramada for a great stay

Room Tip: Our room was away from the square (rm 420) Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiLint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Lintinpihia,
thank you very much for sharing your opinions with all of Tripadvisor users, we appreciate it very much. Even though Veronica has left our team 2 months back she send her regards and thanks.
See you next time you'll be in Prague :) .

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

No complaints what so ever! Everything was as described. No 5 star but clean, comfortable and in the middle of the city not the historic area. The tram is right out front and will take you there in a few minutes.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Kate,
thank you so much for this wonderfull review. We all hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, as explained below.......

1) Lousy air conditioning. When I brought this to the attention of the reception staff, I was told nothing could be done as the entire hotel was set at a fixed warm temperature (far too hot for me to be comfortable). So I had to sleep with the windows open and listen to the street cacophony all night long!

2) I wasn't offered a wifi code on checking in and had to troop down to reception and ask for it myself.

3) The room safes are far too small to put anything substantial inside (such as, an iPad). Also, they have a primitive key system and no number codes to operate them. If you lose the key, you are made to pay 10 euros.

4) After entry, I realised that one needs to return down to reception to get the key to the safe! The key they gave me didn't fit in the safe so I had to call for the hotel carpenter who deduced that the safe lock was broken and then proceeded to spend an hour in my presence changing the lock, drilling away furiously!

5) The room cleaning crew did not replace the bathroom conditioners and liquid soaps even once during my 3 night stay.

6) The bathroom had a musty, humid smell throughout.

7) Awful breakfast, in terms of lack of choice and poor quality of food.

8) This hotel is a cubbyhole of a place with a tiny reception area, whoever gave it a 4-star rating must've been out of their senses at the time! An extremely old fashioned retro style of decor too.

9) Corridors smell incessantly of smoke as the hotel has many smoking-allowed rooms.

10) Wifi does not work in the reception area.

11) I paid nearly 200 euros a night............very poor value for money, in this case.

12) I was thoroughly disappointed by the lack of cooperation and initiative taken by the reception staff too. The attitude was a simply-don't-care one to any problem posed to them.

I would never return to this place and will seriously consider not using Ramada anywhere ever again.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vakil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Vakil,
I am sorry to hear that. I will try to explain what happened. Each room has it's own A/C controller on the wall. Even though that hotel has some central setting, you can adjust temperature for yourself as much as you like.
There is a big sign on desk in every room with wifi code to prevent such an annoying issues.
Also, we are aware that our safety deposit boxes aren't the biggest ones on the market altough it is more than sufficient. Should you want your tablet or notebook store in safe you can always use front desk. Thank you for pointing out the key system on our safes - we are very proud of it as we experienced many and more problems with digital ones. Guests are very likely to forget their password which causes very unpleasant situations. In your particular case lock broke down however we were able to fix it.
We usually refiils little cosmetics upon guest request.

I am sure you will find out hotel satisfactory next time you'll come to Prague.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a well situated hotel for Prague city centre. The bedrooms were a very good size, however the website said that there were tea and coffee faciiities in the room which wasn't strictly true. We had to pay £10 for the housekeeping staff to provide kettle and supplies although this charge did cover the full stay. The website also stated that there was a gym and pool on site, again not true. There was a Fitness centre opposite the hotel but even with a 50% discount this cost £12 per person per day...two very unhappy customers!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Mandy,
thank you for your review. Please let me clarify the issue for you. We provide coffee and tea making facility (kettle, tray and cups) in each room as there were plenty of guste asking for it, but there is a surcharge should you want it filled and replenished every day in amount of 10 EUR per whole stay. In higher rooms categhory (business class and suites) we provide this service free of charge.
As per the gym matter, would you please inform where you saw this information as it is not thruth and we would need to contact them to correct it. We cooperate with nearby fitness center which is 3 minutes of walking away and offers our guests 50% discount on their services.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Hotal Ramada Prague city center - one big Disappointment !!!

This is one of the terrible hotels I ever visit and I visited many and sone less than 4 stars.

Reception is cold poeple and not friendly at all, short answer like they do for you a big favour of answering to you.

The reception stuff lies. I told them the internet not working and they say they will fix it. I was there 4 days and no internet or bad internet so I took my computer to cafe or restuarant and there I had great internet. I paid for a room with internet and I didn't get internet.
I talked to other woman from a different floor and she said she have good internet so I went near her door and the internet was better. This is mean that the reception hotel lie to me that there is internet
I paid for room with internet and I didn't have internet.

The reception enterance is like to enter a ugly cave.

The room I stay was hot and no air condition. The reception guy say the hotel is not ready for hot days.
It's ridiculous. I had to open the windows so I will have air. This is 4 star hotel and it must have air condition.

The room was dirty. the carpet was with dirts and on the ciling where cowebs (spider) .
I photo those so I could show any one not believe.

After the first night the room was not make by maid and stay as I left it in the morning.

The breakfast was terrible (this is my taste) maybe for others it good. But, instead serve butter they give you margarine. Which hotel don't serve butter?

The only positive I can tell is the hotel location but that all.

I was more than 20 times in prague and stay in 3-5 stars hotels and also in many places in the world and I can tell that this hotel is the worst hotel I ever visit, even than1-2 stars hotels I visited around the world..

This hotel not worth 1 star.

I never write on any hotel bad review even less stars but you been lie and get bad service it's time to write about this for the next vositors to be careful from this place.

There are many hotels in Prague - don't choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotal Ramada Prague city center - one big Disappointment !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovepraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear user "lovepraha",
it aches me to read such a review. I am very sad that you did not enjoy your time here. However I must point out some contradictions. First, you call our staff cold and unhelpfull I have to disagree but I understand that someone can fell that way. Second - the internet - I personaly went to your room when reception informed me on the issue and checked the connection. Maybe my phone has better wifi module than your laptop however it worked just fine anyway as we installed some new signal transmitters in January to boost the reception.
As for the entrance, I undestand that this is just matter of taste, same apply for breakfast. I have to strongly object on the fact of missing butter. We serve both butter and margarine as each guest might have different taste, but there is absolutely no way that this would be absent.
Lastly, our hotel is part of Ramada Worldwide chain which is equivalent to 4* class hotel.

I hope that this clarify the issues and that you will come back to us someday.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#137 of 649 in Prague
477 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#151 of 649 in Prague
688 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#254 of 649 in Prague
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#90 of 649 in Prague
781 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#113 of 649 in Prague
1,252 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#167 of 649 in Prague
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Prague City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Prague City Centre

Property: Ramada Prague City Centre
Address: Vaclavske namesti 820/41, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Family Hotel in Prague
#226 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Prague City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Prague City Centre**** is located in upper part of Wenceslas Square. The hotel offers sensitively reconstructed, air-conditioned rooms with modern design, comfortable furnishings and ideal location in the historical and business centre of Prague. Famous cultural and historical monuments, museums, shops, restaurants and other points of interest are located only few minutes walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Prague City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prague City Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing