We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ranked #187 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Have just spent three nights in the Ramada on Wenceslas Square in Prague, our room was quiet, spacious, clean and the reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and the staff throughout the hotel were excellent. This hotel was inexpensive and we would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in 315. Lovely room. No view but heh!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedley52a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Hedley,
thank you so much for taking a time to share your review online. I am always happy to read word of appreciation.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here for couple of days on my business trip to Prague. Hotel is centraly located and within walking distance to all you wish to see. Breakfast is very good as the selection is wide. Wifi worked good and was fast enough. I even used swiming pool they cooperate with, which is just on opisite side on the square. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrizio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Fabrizio,
Thank you for your review. We apreciate it very much. I hope you will choose to stay here again, next time you'll visit Prague.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Booked this hotel two months before travelling but when we arrived at just after 10 pm ( the hotel were aware of this) we were handed a generic letter telling us we were to be put in another hotel. This would appear to be a regular occurrence in view of the letter.
Despite having booked a twin we were given a double room and told that it would have to do as there was nothing else available. Eventually after insisting that this was not acceptable we were found a very nice twin room in yet another hotel. Third time lucky. A very disappointing start to our short break. Very poor customer service. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Greenwoodxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for pointing this fact out. Situation occured is very rare and we always do our best trying to avoid it. In this particular case problem start when other guests made booking online through third party website which was having some IT issue so we did not receive those. We were unaware until guests show up at front desk. We had to accommodate them and as this weekend was very busy we were forced to find you alternative accommodation. I am really sorry it did not fulfill your expectations. I can assure you that the website is allright now.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Location of this hotel is simply great! Valet-parking compensates the fact that they don´t have a garage. The second you get out of the hotel you´re in the middle of Vaclavske namesti.

Rooms are nice and cosy, not very spacious, but the bathroom is. Everything is classic and elegant. Great mini-bar offer.

Breakfast is superb! I love to eat a lot in the morning and here you really have a lot to choose from.

What I definitely disliked was the reception service! Actually I think this man was a hotel manager and his attitude was inappropriate and rude.

Luckily, you can always change a manager, whilst location is permanent :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Mazyca,
thank you for posting your opinion here. Even though I am pleased that you like our hotel I am unhappy from your comment on reception staff. I will definitely find out person you mentioned and make sure his attitude is alright as it should be.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Ramada Prague City Center Hotel has an excellent location for both business and leisure tourists. Only 5-7min walk distance from the Train Station and the very famous square in the old town city center.
As part of a very big hotel chain, this property also provides good quality and high standards.
Although the breakfast buffet was opened 5min late, the staff is very friendly, welcoming and willing to help you. They adapt to the guests needs and wants and do everything possible for better guest satisfaction.
Rooms are well equipped, clean and spacious.
The hotel also provides conference facilities.

Room Tip: Higher floors, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panayot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Panayot,
thank you for taking a time to share your review. I am very happy to read such a comment on our hotel.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

i stayed in Ramada hotel for 7 days with my girlfriend. Location is great! Rooms are clean, breakfast was good enough. Staff was always smiling,helpfull, and with good english.. for that price i was really surpised how good is this hotel. last year when i was i prague a stayed in another hotel close to ramada but i didnt get what was given me here.. i can just recomend! thanks Ramada Prague City centre

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmaid700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Xmaid,
thank you very much for your kind words. I do hope to welcome you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#118 of 649 in Prague
515 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#110 of 649 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#241 of 649 in Prague
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#159 of 649 in Prague
741 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 649 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#192 of 649 in Prague
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Prague City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Prague City Centre

Address: Vaclavske namesti 820/41, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Family Hotel in Prague
#226 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £69 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Prague City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Prague City Centre**** is located in upper part of Wenceslas Square. The hotel offers sensitively reconstructed, air-conditioned rooms with modern design, comfortable furnishings and ideal location in the historical and business centre of Prague. Famous cultural and historical monuments, museums, shops, restaurants and other points of interest are located only few minutes walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Prague City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prague City Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing