We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position in Wenceslas Square” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Prague City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ranked #191 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great position in Wenceslas Square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very pleasant reception staff, good well appointed comfortable room room with all the amenities necessary for a short stay However the kettle didn't work and kept fusing the lights - but to be fair once we reported it a guy came along to effect a repair straightaway. It didn't last, but he tried! Breakfast was very good - plenty of options and buffet style - so there was an option to eat as little or much as you wanted and despite it being quite busy we always got a table straight away. On occasion we thought that the breakfast staff could have appeared a little more happy to be working there - smiles appeared to be at a premium!!! However the central location of the hotel made it ideal for sight-seeing and dining out. Prague is a wonderful city and despite our minor issues, the hotel gave great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank veebeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear VeeBeeDee,
thank you for sharing your review here. I will focus on the "smile" issue you brought to my attention.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    377
    144
    41
    23
See reviews for
123
319
56
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Ramada Hotel in downtown Prague is well situated for visiting Prague as a tourist. It is close to the major high points and the access to public transportation was excellent. Staying on Wenceslas Square during the Christmas season was truly a great experience and I would stay at this location during any future trip to Prague. The room was extremely quiet and comfortable, much more than I expected for a former eastern European city. The breakfast was excellent. I appreciate the helpfulness and knowledgeable staff. Thank You

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chiefwarrant5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Chief,
thank you for your review. Best I can hear from our guests is that they would return, so I hope to see you in our hotel again soon. :)

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here for three nights in December 2013. All in all a good experience for the price.

Pros -

Location
Staff is helpful
Decent WiFi
Excellent breakfast buffet
Clean rooms

Cons -

Bathroom could probably have used some renovation
Expensive in-room snacks (always the case I guess...)

All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mazingoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Mazingoo,
thank you very much for taking a time to to share your opinion. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will give some toughts to the bathroom issue.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very Nice location......
AMazing View.......
Great service.....
Very clean rooms...
Good price ...
From the manager to the staff.
Great dining, Polite staff....
Good quality rooms...................................

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiragsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Chiragsh,
thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. I hope you will come back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed in Prague at least 20 times previously, usually out round the city center but this time decided to push the boat out and stay in city center. As the title may suggest this is the Ramada's best feature, right on Wenceslas square. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, as were the bar staff, and the room was comfortable, quiet and complete with mini bar, although to me, quite expensive for what it was.
However it fell short on a couple of areas. We paid an extra 10euro for the in room tea and coffee facilities. There was no tea (except fruit tea), it wasn't replenished at all on the second day and after complaining on day 3 they brought more fruit tea. Eventually we managed to get more coffee but failed miserably to get any milk. Also you couldn't actually plug the kettle in to the socket in the wall, instead it had to be lifted on to the floor to use it. At least when we brought the matter to the attention of the staff our money was refunded no problem.
The breakfast for me was another sore point. First day we were down at 6.30 and had an enjoyable breakfast. Day 2 we went down at 8 and we couldn't get in and had to wait, only to find that the sausage had been replaced with GREEN BEANS. Now i have had continental style breakfasts in many European locations, lots of them in Prague, and have never seen green beans for breakfast. Day 3 and back down early for breakfast so as not to have the green bean repeat of previous day. What happens - my worst nightmare - more green beans and looking like they were the ones left over from yesterdays breakfast. Can't cope with this so don't eat breakfast. Who eats green beans for breakfast???? Ended up in Caffreys in the old town and had a decent Irish breakfast.
Sorry Ramada but there are better hotels in Prague and for less money, maybe not with your location but this time, for us, the location didn't offset the shortcomings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking a time to post your review. I am glad you found our location and staff satisfactory. I am really sorry for coffee set situation however as you mentioned we did refunded you as you did not get what you wanted. As for the breakfast, I can assure you that green beans on your 3rd breakfast was fresh and not from day before. I understand that you might find diffucult to eat green beans for breakfast but many of our guests enjoy it. We always try to provide all kinds of food as each person has different set of tases.

I do hope you'll find a way to us in future to see that we learn from every strugle.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have just returned from a short break in Prague. We stayed in this hotel and were delighted with its city centre location right on Wenceslas Square so we were within walking distance of all we could visit in the short time we had in Prague. The rooms were large, comfortable and well serviced. The breakfast was the usual continental with a good variety of choice. Wifi worked well. We found the staff pleasant and helpful and we would definitely return. Thank you Ramada!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Agn M,
First of all we would like to thank you for such a nice comments shared here on TripAdvisor.

We are here to make our guests happy and we are delighted to know that we met your expectations and you were satisfied with the service we provide. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast served at our restaurant.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were on our honeymoon and had been booked into a different hotel which after one night was enough so the following morning we searched for a new hotel. We booked into the Ramada for the two nights. From the reception, restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff we were impressed with the service. They were very helpful and approachable. They all seemed to have great english which was great. There was a great variety for breakfast which is buffet style. Our location was perfect for shopping, tours, opera and christmas markets. We were in a room that faced onto the street, great view and no street noise! I felt we got great value for money and should we hopefully come back to visit Prague again, we will definitely book there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 142LynnM142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Lynn,
thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. Our team is always very proud to hear it.
I hope you will honor us with your presence again.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#148 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#156 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#90 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#233 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#112 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#167 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Prague City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Prague City Centre

Property: Ramada Prague City Centre
Address: Vaclavske namesti 820/41, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Family Hotel in Prague
#226 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Prague City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Prague City Centre**** is located in upper part of Wenceslas Square. The hotel offers sensitively reconstructed, air-conditioned rooms with modern design, comfortable furnishings and ideal location in the historical and business centre of Prague. Famous cultural and historical monuments, museums, shops, restaurants and other points of interest are located only few minutes walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Ramada Prague City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prague City Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing