We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ranked #184 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was our second visit to the beautiful city of Prague, previously we had stayed a little way out of the centre, having to catch public transport to get to the heart of the city.
We decided to go for a more central venue and picked the Ramada on location and value for money, thankfully we got both. With a great location right in the middle of Wenceslas Square, the Ramada offers “no-frills” comfortable, warm, clean and (extremely) quiet accommodation at a reasonable price for a city centre hotel.
The check in was faultless and the staff were extremely helpful and spoke perfect English. Our room was well fitted out on the fifth floor to the rear of the building. Throughout our stay we were never aware of either traffic noise or other guests, maybe we were lucky, either way it made the stay more enjoyable for us.
Breakfast was of a decent standard, offering both hot and cold buffet style food, the added bonus was its availability rom 07.00 through to 10.00 even on weekdays.
All in all a great choice of hotel.

Room Tip: There’s not much to see looking over the square, so I would opt for a room at the back where it’s qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Paul,
thank you for taking a time to post a review. We already replaced this broken kettle with a new one.
I appreciate you noticed how quiet our hotel is. I hope you will honor us with your presence again soon.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very pleasant reception staff, good well appointed comfortable room room with all the amenities necessary for a short stay However the kettle didn't work and kept fusing the lights - but to be fair once we reported it a guy came along to effect a repair straightaway. It didn't last, but he tried! Breakfast was very good - plenty of options and buffet style - so there was an option to eat as little or much as you wanted and despite it being quite busy we always got a table straight away. On occasion we thought that the breakfast staff could have appeared a little more happy to be working there - smiles appeared to be at a premium!!! However the central location of the hotel made it ideal for sight-seeing and dining out. Prague is a wonderful city and despite our minor issues, the hotel gave great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veebeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear VeeBeeDee,
thank you for sharing your review here. I will focus on the "smile" issue you brought to my attention.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Ramada Hotel in downtown Prague is well situated for visiting Prague as a tourist. It is close to the major high points and the access to public transportation was excellent. Staying on Wenceslas Square during the Christmas season was truly a great experience and I would stay at this location during any future trip to Prague. The room was extremely quiet and comfortable, much more than I expected for a former eastern European city. The breakfast was excellent. I appreciate the helpfulness and knowledgeable staff. Thank You

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chiefwarrant5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Chief,
thank you for your review. Best I can hear from our guests is that they would return, so I hope to see you in our hotel again soon. :)

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here for three nights in December 2013. All in all a good experience for the price.

Pros -

Location
Staff is helpful
Decent WiFi
Excellent breakfast buffet
Clean rooms

Cons -

Bathroom could probably have used some renovation
Expensive in-room snacks (always the case I guess...)

All in all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mazingoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Mazingoo,
thank you very much for taking a time to to share your opinion. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will give some toughts to the bathroom issue.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very Nice location......
AMazing View.......
Great service.....
Very clean rooms...
Good price ...
From the manager to the staff.
Great dining, Polite staff....
Good quality rooms...................................

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiragsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Chiragsh,
thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. I hope you will come back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed in Prague at least 20 times previously, usually out round the city center but this time decided to push the boat out and stay in city center. As the title may suggest this is the Ramada's best feature, right on Wenceslas square. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, as were the bar staff, and the room was comfortable, quiet and complete with mini bar, although to me, quite expensive for what it was.
However it fell short on a couple of areas. We paid an extra 10euro for the in room tea and coffee facilities. There was no tea (except fruit tea), it wasn't replenished at all on the second day and after complaining on day 3 they brought more fruit tea. Eventually we managed to get more coffee but failed miserably to get any milk. Also you couldn't actually plug the kettle in to the socket in the wall, instead it had to be lifted on to the floor to use it. At least when we brought the matter to the attention of the staff our money was refunded no problem.
The breakfast for me was another sore point. First day we were down at 6.30 and had an enjoyable breakfast. Day 2 we went down at 8 and we couldn't get in and had to wait, only to find that the sausage had been replaced with GREEN BEANS. Now i have had continental style breakfasts in many European locations, lots of them in Prague, and have never seen green beans for breakfast. Day 3 and back down early for breakfast so as not to have the green bean repeat of previous day. What happens - my worst nightmare - more green beans and looking like they were the ones left over from yesterdays breakfast. Can't cope with this so don't eat breakfast. Who eats green beans for breakfast???? Ended up in Caffreys in the old town and had a decent Irish breakfast.
Sorry Ramada but there are better hotels in Prague and for less money, maybe not with your location but this time, for us, the location didn't offset the shortcomings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelalot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking a time to post your review. I am glad you found our location and staff satisfactory. I am really sorry for coffee set situation however as you mentioned we did refunded you as you did not get what you wanted. As for the breakfast, I can assure you that green beans on your 3rd breakfast was fresh and not from day before. I understand that you might find diffucult to eat green beans for breakfast but many of our guests enjoy it. We always try to provide all kinds of food as each person has different set of tases.

I do hope you'll find a way to us in future to see that we learn from every strugle.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have just returned from a short break in Prague. We stayed in this hotel and were delighted with its city centre location right on Wenceslas Square so we were within walking distance of all we could visit in the short time we had in Prague. The rooms were large, comfortable and well serviced. The breakfast was the usual continental with a good variety of choice. Wifi worked well. We found the staff pleasant and helpful and we would definitely return. Thank you Ramada!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Dvorak, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Agn M,
First of all we would like to thank you for such a nice comments shared here on TripAdvisor.

We are here to make our guests happy and we are delighted to know that we met your expectations and you were satisfied with the service we provide. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast served at our restaurant.

Kind regards

Peter Dvorak
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#125 of 647 in Prague
501 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#161 of 647 in Prague
734 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#240 of 647 in Prague
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#98 of 647 in Prague
805 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#102 of 647 in Prague
1,310 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#195 of 647 in Prague
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Prague City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Prague City Centre

Address: Vaclavske namesti 820/41, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Family Hotel in Prague
#226 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £76 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Prague City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Prague City Centre**** is located in upper part of Wenceslas Square. The hotel offers sensitively reconstructed, air-conditioned rooms with modern design, comfortable furnishings and ideal location in the historical and business centre of Prague. Famous cultural and historical monuments, museums, shops, restaurants and other points of interest are located only few minutes walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Prague City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prague City Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing