We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ranked #181 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for first time visitor to Prague. All the transport links are convenient and all the shops and restaurants you could ever need. The front of the hotel hides the size of the interior. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was varied and good quality. The rooms had every amenity and were very quiet. No hesitation in recommending the Ramada for value and location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lythamgranddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Lytham,

I would like to thank you for your valuable review and the rating you gave us.

We hope to see you back in the future!

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was very pleased with my stay here. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great, with a good variety. The location was wonderful. Only a 10 minute walk from the train station, a metro station 5 minutes away. I was able to walk to all the sights that I wanted to see. The staff was very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Connie,

thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. Our team is always very proud to hear it.

I hope you will honor us with your presence again.

Kind regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My love and I just spent 4 nights at the Ramada, first, it's location, the best in Prague, second, we were upgraded to a mini suite on the 3 rd floor and it was just great, newly refurbished and cosy, as previous reviews mentioned we had to take two elevators to reach the Carmen wing where our room was located at, so what!!! 15 more seconds of your time. Breakfast was more than enough to feed a herd of elephants and if you need more food you are an animal ha ha ha.
Do not give less stars in your review if at the reception they did not smile back at you, these are the locals, never smile, so what, as long as they give you the best service they can, and they did. In our last day we had to checkout at 2 pm to catch a flight, so at the reception waited for us a big paper bag with sandwiches, fruits, yogurt and even a snack.
All of this for so little, we paid about a 90 euros which is very reasonable.
This is our second time in this hotel and it is not the last.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronen-Zeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Ronen-Zeus,

Thank you for this review as it really makes ma happy.

It is always great to read of such a appreciation. Looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Kind regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a smaller hotel than expected from the name. It is centrally located, walkable to many attractions and close to the very efficient public transit system of Prague (Trams and Metro). Clean rooms, good buffet breakfast, professional and helpful staff. My only suggestion to improve service is: after arriving from North America...you are tired and feeling like you need a shower. I understand that my room is not available until 2 pm; but, please let me check in and get the paper work out of the way. Don't make me wait in a lengthy line up at 2 pm; by which time my eyeballs are dragging on the floor.

Room Tip: Some people have suggested the back of the hotel to avoid street noise. The square is a walking str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear RodMac,

thank you for taking a time to share your experiences about your stay on Tripadvisor page. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here.

Once again thank you for your stay with us and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards
Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at Ramada Prague city for four nights in april 2014. This was my third stay, and I'm still pleased with most things here. Price is good, rooms are comfortable, location is perfect. Breakfast could be better, buy is still ok. Recommended for most travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arneron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Arneron,

it is a great that you found a time to post this review.

I appreciate all the good words you have for us.


Kind regards
Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

After an initial bureaucratic hassle my three-stay was a breeze. Staff was just fine and my room at the back comfy and exceptionally quiet. Filling breakfast, free Wi-Fi...would be good if they also offered free tea and coffee but there was a kettle and cups in my room so bring (or buy) your own. Also liked the plethora of plants in the hallways by the windows. And the location can hardly be improved... In short this was a super place for me to stay on this visit to Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Donald,

thank you so much for taking a time and sharing your review, here on TripAdvisor, it really pleases us.

Kind regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Having stayed in a number of Hotels in the Centre of Prague over the years, this was my first time at the Ramada. It was a competent standard Hotel which I would be happy to stay at again, but not recommend above 'yes it's ok'.

I do wish Tripadvisor would have a level between average and very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebrafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Zebrafin,

thank you for your review. We would be honored to see you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#110 of 646 in Prague
538 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#244 of 646 in Prague
313 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
#204 of 646 in Prague
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Staré Město (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#372 of 646 in Prague
256 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#161 of 646 in Prague
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Prague City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Prague City Centre

Address: Vaclavske namesti 820/41, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#226 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £50 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Prague City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Prague City Centre**** is located in upper part of Wenceslas Square. The hotel offers sensitively reconstructed, air-conditioned rooms with modern design, comfortable furnishings and ideal location in the historical and business centre of Prague. Famous cultural and historical monuments, museums, shops, restaurants and other points of interest are located only few minutes walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Prague City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prague City Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing