We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Prague City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
304
431
173
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
431
173
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareexcellent locationold townmini barwithin walking distancecity centrefirst floorreception stafftrain stationbuffet breakfastroom was largeby footstayed nightscharles bridgesightskettlepraha
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As many of the other reviewers have mentioned, the location of this hotel is its prime selling point.

Located right in the heart of Wenceslas Square, all the sights you'd conceivably want to see in Prague are within walking distance (around 5 minutes to the Old Town and 15-20 minutes from the Charles Bridge).

Whilst not offering anything particularly special, the hotel is clean and efficiently run and serves as a good central base for visiting the city. Our room (413) was clean and well appointed - certainly in line with what you'd expect of a decent chain hotel.

The room décor is functional but dated. In reality, it is not trying to be a boutique or 'destination' hotel and we felt we got good overall value from the package flight/hotel deal we booked through British Airways.

A very slight negative was the shower - the shower itself is great but the sliding doors didn't quite meet up properly in the middle so water would pour onto the floor while showering. We avoided this by turning the shower head to face the wall and in fairness it may have been an isolated problem in our room.

Another plus is the strong WiFi - although if you close your device down, you'll have to re-enter the password each time you want to go back on the internet - I'd hazard a guess this is to reduce bandwidth use across the hotel and it's just a minor inconvenience (you'll be too busy sampling Czech beer and food outside anyway!).

The breakfast was a highlight. We had ours delivered to the room on one day (a 90Kc charge) and despite asking for the continental breakfast, what turned up was a feast of eggs, meat, cheese, bread and pastries, along with both coffee and orange juice: not sure if us getting a big spread was just a happy accident, but regardless the quality of the food was excellent. There's also a well-stocked and reasonably priced mini-bar.

Overall a good value, comfortable, 'does what it says on the tin' type of hotel and a good central place to plan your Prague trip from.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Chris,

First of all let me thank you for deciding to stay with hotel Ramada Prague City Centre and for commenting positively about the location. We value each guest´s feedback as it gives up an opportunity to constantly improve.

On the other hand we appreciate your positive feedback on the cleanness , WiFi and breakfast selection and variety.

I will share your review with the rest of the hotel team.

We will be doing our best for the next time and I do hope you will visit us again and try our great hotel once more.

With kind regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent 3 nights in the Ramada Prague. The hotel is perfectly located for easy access to all the major historical attractions. This hotel however can confuse. Upon arrival the reception staff are polite and efficient. The allocated room was comfortable and very clean. Make sure you take your own coffee & tea, this is not supplied. However, the mini bar is well stocked and not expensive. In the morning you will get an adequate breakfast. The morning staff are not very welcoming and rarely smile. (this may be because breakfast/fruhstuck is from 6.30 - 10.30/11.00. A long shift for them, which may account for the attitude. We used the restaurant facilities on our first night as it was a late arrival at the airport. The meals we chose were excellent and the service/friendship from the duty barman was very warm and welcoming.
In general this hotel is very good value for money, mostly welcoming and has a perfect location.
Our weekend saw temperatures of 35c plus, really happy the hotel has air conditioning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear will be quieter, the hotel frontage looks over the masses of stag/hen parties.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Lee, thank you very much for your positive words on our hotel and services.

Please note that all your comments, which allow us to focus on the important issues are very important for us and will be certainly taken into consideration when new decisions will be made

We are delighted to read, that your stay with us made your trip to Prague even more pleasurable and that we managed to satisfy you in every aspect.

We will be looking forward to your next stay with us :)..

With kindest regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel was chosen primarily because of its proximity to the Metro and the train station and it turned out to be an excellent choice. It was an easy 10 minute walk to the station to catch a train for our day-trip to Plzen and to catch the Airport Express bus at the end of our stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet, and easy to access. While little more expensive than I would have liked (hence only 4 stars instead of 5), the quality and location were worth it. A very comfortable and scenic walk to Old Town and an exceptional view at night with a beautiful view of the Museum at the end of the mall. Breakfast offered good choices (confession: I did go to the Starbucks across the street once because they did not offer expresso as part of the breakfast). Wifi was strong but a little strange and a minor nuisance: it would require re-entering the password each time I awakened my iPhone from sleep mode. Front staff were helpful and gracious and the staff immediately addressed the only glitch I encountered during my stay: the room was not visited by the housekeeping staff after my first night (however, it may have been my fault because they came by to clean before I was ready to leave for the morning and when I left I told the housekeeper we were leaving -- she may have misunderstood me and thought I didn't want the room cleaned). Once I told the front manager that evening, he immediately offered to have the room cleaned (I declined) and but did ask for fresh towels that were promptly delivered. One more praiseworthy note: I observed the front staff being exceptionally patient and polite with a guest who was becoming quite argumentative and rude. It was clear he expected something unreasonable and had no intention of meeting anyone halfway or even treating them with respect. They, however, did not become argumentative in return and remained respectful throughout. Overall a good choice and would stay here again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank centeredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your possitive comment.

I am glad that your stay was great and I can promise you that me and the whole staff of Ramada Prague City Centre hotel will continue in providing a professional service to make our guests feel like at home.

We hope to see you in our hotel again soon :)..

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Location makes this. Very basic hotel. Comfortable, medium sized rooms. Don't expect anything elaborate. Feels like an apartment block. Only a 10 minute walk to the Reynek. Quite expensive for what it offers especially as you pay additional parking and it takes 20 mins for them to get car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martynsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Martyn,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are very happy, that in spite of some inconveniences you have enjoyed your stay in Prague. Moreover, please note, that all your comments will be certainly taken into consideration when new decisions will be made.

We will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel next time you arrive to Prague.

With kind regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is halfway up wenclas square and was a excellent location , rooms were clean and functional , breakfast was plentiful and could have down with a change now and then , the service was excellent and the hotel staff were helpful and pleasant

prague is a small city and easy to walk about and find good local bars and restaurants.

one tip is take the the bus and metro and save yourself 600 kroner and it does not take long to the centre , the bus no is119 and costs 32kroner for a single trip , well worth it

At the airport eat outside as there are more than airside

good place to visit and would recommend it highly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manager at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Tim,

thank you for your stay with us here at the Ramada Prague City Centre and thank you very much for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor.

First and foremost we are grateful for your comments.

With best regards on behalf of the entire team,

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews