We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ranked #190 of 650 Hotels in Prague
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great rooms, location, service, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely be my first choice next time. mainly location wins it, walk straight out and you are in the main area..
Stayed at another hotel first but this location was too testing to miss out on

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Karun,

thank you for your review and we apreciate, that you took your time to give us feedback.

We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next visit of Prague :)…

Kind regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    386
    147
    42
    24
See reviews for
128
327
57
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burgos, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Perfect location, very closed to the city centre. Nice area. Really nice staff. Good breakfast with different choices. We were a family of three and the room was nice and confortable, the only bad thing was the lift, we had to take two different ones to get to our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorena824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Laura,

thank you for your kind feedback on your stay in our hotel.

We would be pleased to have an opportunity to welcome you back anytime you arrive back to Prague.

Kind regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

While the location is excellent the hotel itself is very dated and the rooms just average. If location is your main concern this hotel will fit the bill. The breakfast which was included was very good with plenty of choices but the staff seem to want you to eat quickly and get out. I got up to get another cup of coffee and some fruit and when I came back my plate and utensils were gone. My husband was still sitting at the table but talking with someone and didn't have a chance to tell them to stop.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ollierudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ollie,

thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are happy that we were able to make you satisfied and happy about your time with us.

Also we are sorry for the inconvenience with the breakfast. Still we are really glad, that this minor issue did not ruin your trip and you have truly enjoyed it.

We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to our hotel soon in the future.

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location is very good, the rooms and service as well, but we found enormously HUGE cockroaches on the balconu, complained to the Reception, they told they were ready to offer a free upgrade, but actually downgraded us to a room without a balcony. After complaining further, the hotel agreed to a small refund, which we accepted. The only problem was that I never expected to complain any further, but was really insulted that the hotel did not officially apologise straight away or offer at least some compensation (pecuniary or any other). For those who have not yet been to Pragu, lt me note that you should in general xpect a very Soviet style of service anywhere in the City, which is "Come, eat or take whatever you want here, leave as much money as possible for anything we have to offer here, be happy you actually received the whatever service quality, and leave to free a place for the next victim". Sorry Prague, but that is what you are...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gatis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Gatis,

thank you for providing us with your feedback and for choosing hotel Ramada Prague City Centre for your stay in Prague. I am deeply sorry for inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we cannot influence the fact that at outdoor balcony beetles appear.

According to my information from the front desk receptionist apologized and offered to you immediately move in to an apartment that you did not like it. And you stayed in same room type. As an apology for the inconvenience you have been refunded 15% from the amount you paid.

Services provided in Prague are generally much higher than in the countries of the former USSR. Please note that all your comments, which allow us to focus on the issues are very important for us and we are progressing in new adjustments, that will prevent any of those from happening. All the more so if they are objective, which in your case cannot quite say.

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice helpful staff ,substansial breakfast, however we found the room to be crowdy. we are a family of three, two adults and a teenager, and we reserved and paid a room as such, but it looked like a room for two where they pushed away the table and chairs in order to add a cot.
otherwise, we appreciated our stay at this hotel. perfect location , walking distance to all major attractions

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ritanoel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Rita,

thank you for choosing hotel Ramada Prague City Centre for your stay in Prague and also for posting your review.

We are happy that in spite of some small inconveniences you spent a beautiful time in our hotel. Also please note that all your notes are very important for us and that we will make proper steps to ensure, that all of our guests will be always absolutely satisfied.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next time in Prague.

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel is in center of Prague on one of the main squares and location as such is amazing, every famous location is few min away from the hotel. Everything else is below average and hotel has lots of issues starting with terrible staff service and non working aircon.
If location is what you look for then its not a bad choice and price is reasonable. If you arrive with your car park in front of the hotel and they will take it to the garage for you. Garage is 25€ per day.

Whats good - nothing, just location. ( ok, free uncapped wifi with solid speed )

Whats bad - about everything
People working at the reception never say hello. They look at you in the eye as you enter hotel or coming out but will not bother to say hello or smile, they just look away after few moments. Other very irritating thing is that they consult each other in their language when you talk to them.
Aircon is not working, we actualy opened window and it was way better air quality then having that non working aircon just blowing humid air.
To get to our room we had to take two elevators, one to get to the 1st floor, then next one down the hall to get to the room on the 4th floor. Very irritating.
Room and bathroom are average size. Bedroom is fairly clean but bathroom is filthy with heavy wear and tear on everything. Watch out wet tiles, they are very slippery.
Breakfast was included in the price but we just glanced over the selection before we turned arround and left. Spread of 4 types of pollony is not really inviting to me. Bacon was squished in one container and looking as leftovers from yesterdays breakfast.

All in all, for this kind of money, taking location in consideration this is ok hotel to sleep over.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldSchool99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your time to write a feedback about your stay in our property.

I am sorry to read, that in some aspects we didn’t live up to your expectations. Please note that all your comments are very important for us and will be taken into consideration when new decisions will be made.

Apart of those I hope that you have enjoyed the time spent in Prague and we would definitely be very happy to have an opportunity to be at your service again should you decide come back to Prague in the future.

With best regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the railway station. It's actual location on the square was very convenient for all we wanted to do and was only a short walk to the main square. We'd definitely stay there again if we ever return to Prague.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne_and_Dale2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka_Ramada_Prague, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Wayne,

thank you very much for your nice words.

We are pleased each time you come visit Prague and our hotel.

I am looking forward to your next visit! :)...

Kind regards

Sarka Jagosova
Executive Manager
Ramada Prague City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#147 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#144 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#92 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#245 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#114 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#163 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Prague City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Prague City Centre

Property: Ramada Prague City Centre
Address: Vaclavske namesti 820/41, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#194 Family Hotel in Prague
#226 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Prague City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ramada Prague City Centre**** is located in upper part of Wenceslas Square. The hotel offers sensitively reconstructed, air-conditioned rooms with modern design, comfortable furnishings and ideal location in the historical and business centre of Prague. Famous cultural and historical monuments, museums, shops, restaurants and other points of interest are located only few minutes walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Prague City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prague City Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing