We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Ranked #44 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect place in excellent location”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Ema Destinnova suite and really enjoyed it. The lovely original furniture, the view to the castle and to the nice courtyard, the bathrobes, the free tea, .... But most important the friendliness of the staff and their determination to make our stay as comfortable as possible - including excellent tips where to dine. Breakfast is simple but adequate and can be taken in the lovely courtyard. Prague is not a big city and from the hotel it is an easy walk to the Charles Bridge and the Castle. Public transport is nearby and plenty of good restaurants can be found in walking distance. This was our second time in Prague and we will definitely come back to U Zeleneho hroznu.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OlgaH031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for wonderful commentary. As you wrote down, Ema Destinnova suite is furnished with Ema Destinnova’s own salon and bedroom furniture made-to-order in 1920s. The suite is pride of our hotel:).
We are delighted that you enjoyed location and service in our hotel and especially stay in this special suite. Special room for special guests:)
We are looking forward to take care for you on your next visit to Prague.
Warm regards from Prague,
Lenka, Michaella and collagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    58
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
92
219
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

booked by mail after a review in aweekly papaer from Germany, we found a neat hotel in an very old building, but perfectly renovated with high class bathroom and comfortable atmosphere with the rooms named after famous Prage scientists and writers (Kafka, Kepler etc.).friendly welcome, staff very helpful. Breakfast could be improved, but our group did not bother (small range of choice).Not far from Neruda street, but silent day and night as small street.

Room Tip: 3 floors, if not good at walking, choose room 1-3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinfriedT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Winfried,

On the behalf of all our hotel team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We were delighted to meet so nice people like you.
All reviews are very important for us as a guidance for the possible future improvement in our services and such nice words on our hotel is the best reward for teams work. We thank you for that.
We do hope that our team work has made your special occasion trip the one to remember.
Best regards to Dusseldorf,

Team of Hotel at the Green Grape
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel was a great stay on our trip to eastern Europe. The location is amazing and the room was very nice but the best part of the stay was the friendly and very helpful staff, especially Lenka. She could not do enough to make our stay at the hotel and in Prague an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street side can be a bit noisy until about midnight and the room we stayed in had v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKelly612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear MKelly612,
I would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this wonderful review. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Prague experience.

We thank you for sharing your experience with us.

With warm regards from Prague,
Lenka and colleagues :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Great location IF you like being in a smart tourist area. To be honest we prefer to be somewhat out of the centre as tourist groups aren't put thing, in particular fighting across Charles Bridge during daytime is misery. Area was quiet and near to some decent restaurants. Over river from shops but right side for castle. Centre of old town 15-20 mins walk.

Reception staff were really friendly and helpful.

Breakfast fine, small continental sort.

Room nice.

Price was okay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting this pleasant review! We are glad, that you were satisfied and that our hotel and staff has met your expectations.
We hope that we will see you next time At the green grape.

With warm regards from
Hotel at the Green Grape
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed in room 3 for 3 nights. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. The room we had was immaculate, spacious and airy. Bathroom was spotless fab shower with 2 huge shower heads and a traditional shower head as well plenty of room for two. Dressing gowns and slippers. Vast amount of wardrobe spec. The bed was very comfortable. Quality bedding and towels. The mini bar was nicely stocked and the prices was very reasonable. Breakfast was substantial only thing I would say was it could be varied but it was ok. Overall the decor of the hotel was beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone. We will be staying there again and again

Room Tip: Sorry no swimming pool or fitness centre clicked by mistake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuzky, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a great write up! We are particularly glad that you chose our hotel and that you were satisfied . As well, we are very delighted to hear that you would like to stay in our hotel again and again:). Returning guest is the most important proof that we are doing our job well.
We would love to welcome you back in our hotel soon!
Best wishes,
Lenka and team of the Hotel at the Green Grape
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We were there for a couple of days. At the beginning we looked for a typical Prague Hotel, in the very centre and of course, of high quality. We got it.
This hotel is great, thanks to its location, close to the centre, to its style, which call back to the ancient rich Prague of the 800' century, to its personal, always friendly and helpful. They offer you also a comfortable taxi service to / from the airport. Highly recommended!
Two remarks: there's no elevator, the prices are a bit over-average!

Helpful?
1 Thank Topissi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nuzky, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting this pleasant review! We are glad, that you were satisfied and that our hotel and staff has met your expectations. We hope that we will see you next time in Hotel At the Green Grape because It is our pleasure to have a guests like you!

With warm wishes from Prague and hotel At the Green Grape

Lenka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ghent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My first visit to Prague ... beautiful city!
Found this hotel via Tripadvisor and must say: this hotel is worth 5 stars ... friendly staff, great location in a quiet neighbourhood (no cars allowed in the street), great service, ... they help you everywhere they can and try to give you a personalized service. There are 7 rooms and each room has his charm (we received a little tour through the hotel by Karin). Breakfast is not so basic, a lot of choices and on sunday they even baked us pancakes. Very charming is the saying at your breakfasttable every morning :-)
So ... when staying in Prague ... this hotel is a must!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuzky, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this lovely commentary. That is the best honour for us that you evaluate our hotel as five stars and you were contended with personalized sevice. I would like to thank you. Statisfied guest is the most important for our staff and reading coments like this bring us the pleasure of our work. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your first visit of Prague and great time At the Green grape. We are looking forward to you next time.
Kind regards from Prague,

Karin and team of the hotel At the Green grape
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 649 in Prague
638 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#45 of 649 in Prague
778 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#10 of 649 in Prague
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 649 in Prague
260 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
311 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Property: Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Address: Jansky vrshek 324/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Family Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing