We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Ranked #24 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Magical hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here two nights, November 24th and 25th. I cannot say enough good about this hotel; the room was amazing and the staff was extremely helpful. There are only 8 rooms (I think!) and we stayed in the room on the very top floor. The room was immaculate and I thought the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was very nice as well- heated tile floors and heated towel racks were great after our feet hurt from walking all day. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see from this hotel and the Prague Castle is very close. If we return to Prague we will be booking again here. I had the best time in Prague- it felt magical. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Sarah T,
would like to thank you for your stay at the hotel at Green grape and for sharing your experience with the others. It gives a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your "magical stay" with us and the words of appraise to our staff is the best award for our work.

We thank you for Your comments and look forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the nearest future.

Warm regards,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    54
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
88
213
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in this charming hotel in Prague for three nights in September, 2013. It was the NICEST small hotel or B&B we have EVER stayed in! We stayed in the charming Dvorak suite, a very private area off a sequestered little patio with lovely flowers. We were amazed at the cozy comfort and luxury of the suite--an elegant table set with tea service (so nice for transatlantic arrivals), arm chairs, a breakfront with music memorabilia of Dvorak, and a lovely bedroom with charming wooden furniture, Arched ceilings, and a thoroughly modern bathroom. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious, and we enjoyed visiting with the charming and knowledgeable staff over our breakfasts. The location is terrific--walking distance to the Castle and the Charles Bridge, nice nearby restaurants, and interesting architecture in the nearby streets. After a busy day of exploring the fascinating city of Prague, we were thrilled to come home to our suite, and always receiving a warm welcome from the staff at the front desk. We will definitely return to this hotel if we are lucky enough to visit Prague again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Kay H,
We would like to thank you so much for visiting our hotel and sharing your review with other travellers. It was our pleasure to make your stay memorable and exceeded all your expectations.
We are particulary glad that you were impressed by location and historic interior of our hotel.
We (all members of hotel team) really appreciate your more then kind words addressed to us. We are trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your post is truly the most valuable reward for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.
Warm regards,

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed at the Green Grape for my wife's birthday weekend. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet part of the city , whilst still being close to the main attractions. The hotel itself is a lovely interesting building and first impressions were of a welcoming homely feel. We had room 5 which was like staying in a log cabin, very cosy and the room was large with an seperate dining room. The furniture and bathroom fittings were of good quality. The shower was excellent loads of hot water. A couple of things we felt it needed was a full length mirror and a sofa or easy chair to sit ion. The breakfasts were ok, altho they ran out of tea on our last day. The staff were very friendly and a special mention must go to Lenka who was brilliant in helping us with places to see , where to eat, and arranging taxis, dinner reservations etc etc ...Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would definately return if visiting Prague again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear David B,
We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this wonderful review.
It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Prague experience.
Regarding the breakfast, we feel so sorry about missing English breakfast tea. Allow me to say that except this tea we provide wide varieties of teas during breakfast.
Moreover, thank you so much for giving us advice how to refine interior of room. We really appreciate that!
All the team of Hotel at the Green grape is trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your review is truly the most valuable reward for us (especially for Lenka).
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.
Best wishes,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We chose At The Green Grape to stay at on our honeymoon in September 2013 and were very pleased with everything about it. We were picked up at the airport by one of the hotel’s drivers who was efficient and friendly, and dropped off at the door. The location of the hotel is brilliant as it’s just far enough away from the noisy bustle of the tourist areas to be nice and quiet at night, yet still close enough to take a 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge, or 5 minutes to Prague Castle. We stayed in a suite room which was fantastic. Apart from a small mishap my tall husband suffered while walking through one of the low doorframes, the room was lovely! Good sized shower, very comfy bed and plenty of storage space. Would have liked a full length mirror in the room, but as there was one in the hallway downstairs it wasn’t too much of an issue. The staff were very friendly, offering to assist us with directions to various locations, pointing out some things to do and chatting to us in the mornings before breakfast. Ask about their underground wine cellar, worth a drink there and very private.
We had a really great stay, and would recommend anyone going to Prague to think about staying there. Perfect for couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear FWFamilyof4,

On the behalf of all hotel At the Green Grape team I would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for a detailed and an informative review on our services.
We are pleasant that you decided to spend such a beautiful and an unique ocassion ,what honeymoon is, with us at the Green Grape.
We are so sorry that your husband hurt by the doors. The room ,you stayed in, is typical by these low doorframes and even it makes the room more autentic. We hope that he is doing well now
All reviews are very important for us as a guidance for the possible future improvement in our services and such nice words on our hotel is the best reward for teams work. We thank you for that.
We are very delighted to hear that Hotel at the Green Grape met your expectation weekend and that our hotel team was able to make this stay a wonderful honeymoon experience.
Kind regards from Prague,
Michaela, Lenka and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Green Grape hotel in Prague. We chose it because it is historical, was in a quieter part of town, and close to the castle. WE LOVED THIS PLACE!

Our room was on the first floor in its own separate part of the building. It is called the Dvorak suite. It has two large rooms, one as a sitting room and the other with the bed and bathroom. The rooms are tastefully decorated with antiques that are incredibly beautiful. There is a kettle to make hot tea or coffee, with inviting china cups and tea pot. The king bed was very comfortable, with great bedding and light duvets. The bathroom could not be more organized and modern in every way...heated tile floors, towel warmers, a roomy shower with two shower heads, and great smelling bath products, with a hair dryer as well.

The breakfast is delicious! We happened to be there on a Sunday morning when the staff makes breakfast extra special for their guests. That morning, we had crepes, a wonderful assortment of meats, yogurts and additional breads. They serve eggs as well in addition to the juice and coffee. Fabulous coffee...lattes, cappuccinos, you name it. We noticed that there was a wine cellar downstairs that looked incredibly old. They have tables and benches there for those who wish to enjoy part of their selection.

All of the things mentioned above were important to our stay, but the girls at the desk were the icing on the cake. They were so helpful, cheerful and accommodating.

My husband told me as we were leaving that this hotel is one of his all-time favorites. I have to agree!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FWFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear valued traveller,
thank you very much for taking your time and sharing such a lovely review with us!
I am particularly delighted to read that you enjoyed the two-night stay at our historic boutique hotel. Moreover, we would like to thank you for detail description of Antonín Dvořák. definitely It will be helpfull for other travellers:).
Considering the breakfast, it is so amazing to hear that you enjoyed all dishes, which we offer during morning time.
Thank you for your lovely words adressed to me and my collegues. Your beautiful comment will be certainly shared with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.
Warm regards from Prague,
Lenka Kosťová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed 6 nights in the Santini Suite. It was just as "advertised"- quiet, historic with modern amenities and plenty of space. The location of this small historic hotel in Mala Strana was perfect. It was near public transit, within a 5-7 minute walk of old town and best of all quiet and away from the maddening crowds. The breakfast was plentiful and good. The Michelle and Lenka were most helpful with transport, laundry, directions and reservations.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Santini Suite which was perfect for a long stay as there was a separate room to rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zinfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting such a nice review that covers rooms, location and staff:). It gives us a great joy to see that we were able to meet your expectations and you not only enjoyed your stay with us but also look forward for the next stay.
We thank you for your kind words!

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

1 because it combines historical feel with comfort -how many hotels have you stayed in that seem the same , this is different.We stayed in the dvorak suite which another reviewer did not like -it was wonderful classy plenty of room for a couple and a teenage daughter
2 because it is situated in a quiet street yet is within walking distance of all major tourist sites-we never had to take any tram bus etc and some good restaurants nearby
3 but above all because it has some of the nicest and friendliest staff you could choose to meet -ready to offer advice, always willing to help
A wonderful place

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this wonderful review. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Prague experience.
Rest assured that your kind words addressed to us, it is the best recognition of our hard work.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.
Best wishes,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#13 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#51 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#31 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Property: Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Address: Jansky vrshek 324/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Family Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing