We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
349
62
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
62
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmala stranaprague castlecharles bridgeold townquiet locationheated towel rackantique furnitureno elevatorlovely hotelquiet side streetdinner reservationshotel is locatedfive minute walkwalking distancesister hoteltop floorspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed in Hotel At Green Grape for four nights and we have not been disappointed! The location is perfect, near Charles Bridge but very quite. We enjoyed the neighborhood with a lot of small cafes and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and we felt there really very welcome. Our room was very nice and modern furnished, but the building is historic. So if you want to enjoy your stay in Prague, this hotel is the best choice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gundu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Gundu G,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your delightful review.
We were glad to hear that we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay and that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest. We do hope that our team work has made your trip the one to remember.We thank you for sharing your review with the others.
See you again At the Green grape!
With warm wishes from Prague,

Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in February. Booking was handled very smoothly as was the transfer (arranged by the hotel) from the airport. The hotel looks to have been refurbished very recently - it is immaculate. Our room (Dientzenhoffer) was on the first floor, overlooking the street (but no noise) and is spacious,tastefully furnished with period furniture and has a painted ceiling. The shower room is very modern (effectively a wet room) with two showers. . There was a tray with cups, kettle and tea/coffee ( although we did have to ask for more).It was so good to be able to come back to the tranquil warmth of the hotel and recharge after a day's walking round the city.

Breakfasts were good. The staff were very helpful in booking restaurants we had chosen and in sorting out the transfer from the airport. The hotel is in a very quiet street but only a few minutes walk from the castle, the Charles Bridge and nearest tram stop (Malostranske namesti).

Highly recommended - would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Very little noise from the street. Remember it is an old building and there is no lift.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear JKHR,
We would like to thank you for your 5 night stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this wonderful review. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Prague experience.
All the team of Hotel at the Green grape is trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your review is truly the most valuable reward for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Best wishes from Prague,
Entire team of the Hotel at the Green grape

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

a group of 6 of us spent an excellent 3 nights here 31 Jan-3 Feb. If you are looking for a small, smart and well located hotel with delightful staff then look no further than the Green Grape. It is a really historic hotel but with very modern facilities.My wife and I were in the Kepler room-and it was excellent with comfortable bed, and gleaming white bathroom-with a large bath. Tea and coffee provided-with china cups.
Every attraction is within walking distance,and plenty of places to eat nearby.
Like many other reviewers I must mention the Staff-who were bright and cheerful and very willing to help with anything. First impressions count-and the Grape gets top marks for this.
Prague is beautiful.We needed 6 nights not 3.

Room Tip: We saw 6 of the rooms and suites. All excellent. If you want a double room with a bath then the Kepler is a good choice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiraOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear indiraOxford,
thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about us. Please allow me to say that you wrote the cutest headline of the review at all!
It´s really pleasure for us read this kind of feedback and of course it´s honour for us to share your compliments with all staff!
We would like to welcome you back at the Green grape soon, but next time it will be for 6 nights. We hope that we will be able to provide even better service than we were the first time.

Best wishes,
Lenka, Michaela and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Prague, but this one is definitely the best one! The staff is very polite and helpful and the location is brilliant. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and each one of them were made in the style of homes of famous people. We stayed in the Tycho Brahe suite, which was very nice. Breakfast was small, but very good. Another good thing about the hotel was the free public computer with quick internet access and a printer on the hallway.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice, but the room Ema Destinová is very dark and black. The most luxury room is the Antonín Dvořák suite.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear davidpech,
thank you for such a FANTASTIC review and high rating here on the Tripadvisor! I am delighted to read that you choose us again and you liked staying At the Green grape so much . We are glad that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and unforgettable as it is possible and hope that on your next trip to Prague you won't forget to visit us again.

Kind regards,
Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My adult son and I just spent 4 nights at this gem of a hotel.We were treated like personal guests and felt at home. I simply can't praise the hotel and the staff adequately. Both Lynka and Michaela couldn't do enough for us---with helpful suggestions for what we should do (it was our 3rd trip to Prague), to serving the very best coffee, ordering tickets and taxis, and just being friendly. Always with a smile. The hotel is a restored 17th century building with authentic walls and ceilings. . antique furniture. . .but with all the modern comforts we needed, such as free WIFI, room safe, heated towel racks. We were in the Santini suite and could look out the windows at the snow-topped roof across the vary narrow street and down a narrow curved street. Location was so quiet---but around 6 minutes from the Charles Bridge and Castle. Really a throwback to another era. We hope to come back very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear berne18,
let me thank you for your wonderful review. We deeply appreciate your experienced review. I am glad, that our hotel met all of your expectations. And All the staff ( especially Lenka and Michaela) would be pleased to welcome you back at the Hotel in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Entire team of the Green grape

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews