We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Ranked #45 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Concepcion del Uruguay, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing location!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We loved this hotel! The location is fantastic,with picturesque winding streets, very nice little restaurants and bars, a few minutes' walk to Charles Bridge, and the castle. Our room had a great view of the old city and it was nicely decorated with antique furniture but modern bathroom, fridge and TV. Breakfast was very good too.
Tha staff was very welcoming and friendly, especially Lenka, who provided useful information about the city. We definetely recommend staying here! It´s good value!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Carina L,
thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your impressions with us and other travellers.
It was a great pleasure to receive such positive review and acknowledgement of our efforts. We are glad that we were able to make your stay as it is possible and hope that on your next trip to Prague you won't forget to visit us and this charming area- Mala strana again.
Moreover, thank you so much for more than kind words adressed to me :) (Lenka) Cant wait to see you again!

With warm regards from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    58
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
92
218
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Clean property, updated fixtures. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lenka was especially helpful during our stay.

Suggested areas for management’s consideration:
Suite 2 was nice and large, consisting of a bathroom, bedroom and parlor/living room (which has the TV). The bed was comfortable and the bedroom was a good size. The parlor/living room, however, felt sparsely furnished (with a great deal of open floor space) and would benefit from a seating area; a couch and/or comfortable chairs for relaxing after touring the city. The small table & chairs provided are adequate for having tea or a snack but to relax on is left to sit or lie on the bed.

The bathroom is also large with a big tub but lacks provisions for the guest to stand and shower. The shower head is there but, with no upper mount or curtain to block the water, a bath or squatting rinse is the guests’ only option.

We could hear, quite clearly, the guests upstairs talking and (especially) walking. Perhaps some rugs on the floors would help to absorb some of the sound.

Room Tip: Suite 2 was nice and large, consisting of a bathroom, bedroom and parlor/living room (which has the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the12vman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear the12 vman,
We would like to thank you for your stay and for such warm review on our hotel staff and cleanliness, it is very nice to hear it and it give us more motivation for our work.
Thank you very much for your tips how to improve this room in which you stayed it is very useful for us and we will try to do our best for improving.
We sincerely thank you or sharing your experience with the others.

With warm wishes from Prague,

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in an amazing location. Lenka and the rest of the staff were wonderful and very helpful to ensure that any questions we had were answered quickly. We stayed in two different rooms over the course of one week and both rooms were incredibly beautiful, comfortable, quiet, and very clean. Breakfast was great also. We took advantage of their shuttle service (pre arranged) from the airport and if you haven't been to Prague before, I recommend you spend the money for the transfer to ensure you get to the hotel quickly and start enjoying this amazing city. Hats off to the team At the Green Grape for their exceptional and professional service. My only disappointment was that I had to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Tyler M,
On the behalf of all hotel staff I would like to thank you for your stay with us and for your warm review. We were glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome You back in our hotel any time soon.
All our team of Hotel at the Green grape is trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your review is truly the most valuable reward for us.
With warm regards,

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed in Hotel At Green Grape for four nights and we have not been disappointed! The location is perfect, near Charles Bridge but very quite. We enjoyed the neighborhood with a lot of small cafes and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and we felt there really very welcome. Our room was very nice and modern furnished, but the building is historic. So if you want to enjoy your stay in Prague, this hotel is the best choice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gundu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Gundu G,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your delightful review.
We were glad to hear that we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay and that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest. We do hope that our team work has made your trip the one to remember.We thank you for sharing your review with the others.
See you again At the Green grape!
With warm wishes from Prague,

Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in February. Booking was handled very smoothly as was the transfer (arranged by the hotel) from the airport. The hotel looks to have been refurbished very recently - it is immaculate. Our room (Dientzenhoffer) was on the first floor, overlooking the street (but no noise) and is spacious,tastefully furnished with period furniture and has a painted ceiling. The shower room is very modern (effectively a wet room) with two showers. . There was a tray with cups, kettle and tea/coffee ( although we did have to ask for more).It was so good to be able to come back to the tranquil warmth of the hotel and recharge after a day's walking round the city.

Breakfasts were good. The staff were very helpful in booking restaurants we had chosen and in sorting out the transfer from the airport. The hotel is in a very quiet street but only a few minutes walk from the castle, the Charles Bridge and nearest tram stop (Malostranske namesti).

Highly recommended - would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Very little noise from the street. Remember it is an old building and there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear JKHR,
We would like to thank you for your 5 night stay in our hotel and time that you have spent for this wonderful review. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and it became a part of your Prague experience.
All the team of Hotel at the Green grape is trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your review is truly the most valuable reward for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
Best wishes from Prague,
Entire team of the Hotel at the Green grape
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

a group of 6 of us spent an excellent 3 nights here 31 Jan-3 Feb. If you are looking for a small, smart and well located hotel with delightful staff then look no further than the Green Grape. It is a really historic hotel but with very modern facilities.My wife and I were in the Kepler room-and it was excellent with comfortable bed, and gleaming white bathroom-with a large bath. Tea and coffee provided-with china cups.
Every attraction is within walking distance,and plenty of places to eat nearby.
Like many other reviewers I must mention the Staff-who were bright and cheerful and very willing to help with anything. First impressions count-and the Grape gets top marks for this.
Prague is beautiful.We needed 6 nights not 3.

Room Tip: We saw 6 of the rooms and suites. All excellent. If you want a double room with a bath then the Kepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiraOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear indiraOxford,
thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about us. Please allow me to say that you wrote the cutest headline of the review at all!
It´s really pleasure for us read this kind of feedback and of course it´s honour for us to share your compliments with all staff!
We would like to welcome you back at the Green grape soon, but next time it will be for 6 nights. We hope that we will be able to provide even better service than we were the first time.

Best wishes,
Lenka, Michaela and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Prague, but this one is definitely the best one! The staff is very polite and helpful and the location is brilliant. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and each one of them were made in the style of homes of famous people. We stayed in the Tycho Brahe suite, which was very nice. Breakfast was small, but very good. Another good thing about the hotel was the free public computer with quick internet access and a printer on the hallway.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice, but the room Ema Destinová is very dark and black. The most luxury roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear davidpech,
thank you for such a FANTASTIC review and high rating here on the Tripadvisor! I am delighted to read that you choose us again and you liked staying At the Green grape so much . We are glad that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and unforgettable as it is possible and hope that on your next trip to Prague you won't forget to visit us again.

Kind regards,
Lenka, Michaela and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#32 of 649 in Prague
638 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#46 of 649 in Prague
778 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#10 of 649 in Prague
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 649 in Prague
260 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
311 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Property: Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Address: Jansky vrshek 324/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Family Hotel in Prague
#151 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing