We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay at Hotel u zeleneho hroznu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Ranked #94 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in the king suite- Emma Destinnova. The suit has a great historical furniture and a lot of space. Furthermore you have a look at the castle and the garden. Its very quiet.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was not so big but fresh and delicious with a cooked buffet.
The hotel has a great location. Right in the middle of Pragues attractions. The castle, the St. Charles bridges and the city center can be reached within 5-15 minute walkes. We visted the whole city without using any public transportation.
When you go by car I recommend to book a parking space, in Mala Strana you will need it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Michael A,
first of all I would like to Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your complete feedback you wrote to us.
We are particularly glad that you liked stay in Ema Destinova suite. This room is pride of our hotel. The suite is furnished with Ema Destinnova’s own salon and bedroom furniture made to order in 1920s.
We really appreciate your more then kind words addressed to our hotel.
With warm wishes from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

we spend two nights in this delicious and superb old hotel in the old town of Prague, not so far from the castle and the St Charles Bridge.
Mainly thanks to Michaela, a great woman who gives you a fantastic service, you`ll spend a quiet and very comfortable stay in this tiny hotel of 8 rooms.
Not the cheapest but among the best.
The breakfast could be a bit more elegant, but we`re very demanding!

Room Tip: I don´t know all the rooms but they are, according to the pictures we saw and the one we had, cosy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willbear75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Willbear76,
Let me take an opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Prague and your time writing such a warm review.
We were very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are happy with service from Michaela and other staff. It is always nice to read that we could be a part of a nice holiday.
We are trying to improve our breakfast and currently we have a new and much more elegant breakfast.
We would love to welcome you back in our hotel soon!

Best regards to Germany,
Michaela, Lenka and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is not often when one travels that one finds somewhere as nice as Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu.The staff were welcoming and helpful from the moment that I first called them to make a reservation.
Helpful, reliable, discreet, knowledgable and friendly. Nothing was forgotten or too much trouble.
The room was comfortable, quiet and clean with a pretty view. Breakfasts were delicious with a cooked buffet as well as breads, cereals and fruits - enough to keep one going for a day!
I would strongly advise anyone staying in Prague to stay at this excellent, central hotel.
Andria Rucker from Dallas

Room Tip: All the rooms have an individual character
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Andria,
let me thank you for your wonderful review. We deeply appreciate your experienced review. I am glad, that our hotel met all of your expectations and you were satisfied with everything – we are trying to do our best. All the staff would be pleased to welcome you back at the Hotel sometimes in the future. Thank you for recommendations to anyone, we appreciate it so much.

With warmest regards to Dallas,
Michaela, Lenka and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This quaint "inn" was perfect for our stay in Prague. Without knowing, we picked an excellent location on Mala Strana (away from the hustle and bustle of Old Town area). You can walk easily to everything to see in Prague. We loved it in this area - the winding streets, picturesque beauty of the old city near Castle Hill. It was fun to see the embassies that are located nearby. It was like having an apartment to return home to vs a hotel. We had the Kafka room - probably the smallest room in the hotel and at the very top of the stairs. Work those leg muscles! This made it memorable and we laughed about trying to race one another to the top of the stairs. It was perfectly quiet - only the sound of birds and church bells. The room is slightly small but we were only there to rest. A funny aside - we really enjoyed the retro music channel (the only English channel).
Our room was perfectly cleaned every day and the wonderful woman who takes care of the rooms put my teen daughter's unorganized belongings in order - I told my daughter not to get too comfortable! The breakfast room is cute and food was delicious. They made food for us early before our checkout as we had to leave for a train before the time breakfast normally begins.
The hotel was utterly responsive to all of my queries (via email) before we arrived and arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport. Best part of the hotel that made the experience a perfect experience was Lenka! We miss you Lenka - thank you for making our Prague trip so special!

Room Tip: For two people who don't need to "spread out", we loved the Kafka room at top of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were very happy that we have booked this lovely hotel. One of the best we ever stayed in. Cosy, comfortable and located perfectly to visit all the highlights of Prague. Just a short walk to the castle, but also to Charles Bridge and the old city. The neighbourhood is quiet but with nice shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was super, our room (nr. 4) was nice, clean and lovely with the furniture of Ema Destinova, famous Tjech singer of the early 20th century. We highly recommend this hotel for an unforgettable stay in beautiful Prague..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ageeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Ageeth K,
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing such a lovely review with us!
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our historic boutique hotel, especially Emma Destinnova suite.
With great pleasure I read, that our staff made your stay memorable and exceeded all your expectations.

Your kind words will be certainly shared with the entire team, as it is great recognition of their hard work.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel at the Green grape.

Best wishes,

Lenka, Michaela and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hidden in a small and quiet street, charming rooms and pleasant service from the staff, ladies always ready to help. Huge and comfortable bed, small but modern bathroom. Breakfast acceptable. To be recommended if looking for a hideaway just round the corner from some of the busiest streets in the city.

Room Tip: Room 1 is on the ground floor so no views, but opens onto quiet courtyard. No traffic noise. Home to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear patricia h,
It is a great pleasure for us to learn that you felt comfortable and appreciated as a guest in our hotel. Moreover,We are delighted to read about your satisfaction with staff , location and room.
I hope we will be hosting you again in our hotel in the near future.

With warm regards To Paris,
Lenka, Michaela and hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We loved this hotel! The location is fantastic,with picturesque winding streets, very nice little restaurants and bars, a few minutes' walk to Charles Bridge, and the castle. Our room had a great view of the old city and it was nicely decorated with antique furniture but modern bathroom, fridge and TV. Breakfast was very good too.
Tha staff was very welcoming and friendly, especially Lenka, who provided useful information about the city. We definetely recommend staying here! It´s good value!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Carina L,
thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your impressions with us and other travellers.
It was a great pleasure to receive such positive review and acknowledgement of our efforts. We are glad that we were able to make your stay as it is possible and hope that on your next trip to Prague you won't forget to visit us and this charming area- Mala strana again.
Moreover, thank you so much for more than kind words adressed to me :) (Lenka) Cant wait to see you again!

With warm regards from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
816 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#32 of 648 in Prague
647 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#38 of 648 in Prague
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
U Bile Lilie
U Bile Lilie
#197 of 648 in Prague
47 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#13 of 648 in Prague
731 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#79 of 648 in Prague
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)

Address: Jansky vrshek 324/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Family Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £72 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlute Boty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing