We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anna Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
347
62
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
62
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmala stranaprague castlecharles bridgeold townquiet locationheated towel racksmall hotelantique furnitureno elevatorlovely hoteldinner reservationsbreakfast each morningi highly recommend this hotelfive minute walksister hotelamazing locationtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room # 1 Dvorak room on the ground floor opening up unto the patio is excellent! Very large and nicely theme decorated, bedroom and bathroom are also very nice. Staff and location are wonderful. Breakfast was very good and included in price. Would highly recommend this small hotel to my friends.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grainne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear grainne6,
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and are delighted to hear of your experiences with us.

We look forward to next visit and thank you in advance for recommending our hotel to your friends.

Best wishes from Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu,

Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in the king suite- Emma Destinnova. The suit has a great historical furniture and a lot of space. Furthermore you have a look at the castle and the garden. Its very quiet.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was not so big but fresh and delicious with a cooked buffet.
The hotel has a great location. Right in the middle of Pragues attractions. The castle, the St. Charles bridges and the city center can be reached within 5-15 minute walkes. We visted the whole city without using any public transportation.
When you go by car I recommend to book a parking space, in Mala Strana you will need it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Michael A,
first of all I would like to Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your complete feedback you wrote to us.
We are particularly glad that you liked stay in Ema Destinova suite. This room is pride of our hotel. The suite is furnished with Ema Destinnova’s own salon and bedroom furniture made to order in 1920s.
We really appreciate your more then kind words addressed to our hotel.
With warm wishes from Prague,
Lenka, Michaela and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we spend two nights in this delicious and superb old hotel in the old town of Prague, not so far from the castle and the St Charles Bridge.
Mainly thanks to Michaela, a great woman who gives you a fantastic service, you`ll spend a quiet and very comfortable stay in this tiny hotel of 8 rooms.
Not the cheapest but among the best.
The breakfast could be a bit more elegant, but we`re very demanding!

Room Tip: I don´t know all the rooms but they are, according to the pictures we saw and the one we had, cosy and warm, sometimes with wood ceiling and well renovated, I would all should be great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willbear75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Willbear76,
Let me take an opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Prague and your time writing such a warm review.
We were very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are happy with service from Michaela and other staff. It is always nice to read that we could be a part of a nice holiday.
We are trying to improve our breakfast and currently we have a new and much more elegant breakfast.
We would love to welcome you back in our hotel soon!

Best regards to Germany,
Michaela, Lenka and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is not often when one travels that one finds somewhere as nice as Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu.The staff were welcoming and helpful from the moment that I first called them to make a reservation.
Helpful, reliable, discreet, knowledgable and friendly. Nothing was forgotten or too much trouble.
The room was comfortable, quiet and clean with a pretty view. Breakfasts were delicious with a cooked buffet as well as breads, cereals and fruits - enough to keep one going for a day!
I would strongly advise anyone staying in Prague to stay at this excellent, central hotel.
Andria Rucker from Dallas

Room Tip: All the rooms have an individual character
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporaHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape), responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Andria,
let me thank you for your wonderful review. We deeply appreciate your experienced review. I am glad, that our hotel met all of your expectations and you were satisfied with everything – we are trying to do our best. All the staff would be pleased to welcome you back at the Hotel sometimes in the future. Thank you for recommendations to anyone, we appreciate it so much.

With warmest regards to Dallas,
Michaela, Lenka and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This quaint "inn" was perfect for our stay in Prague. Without knowing, we picked an excellent location on Mala Strana (away from the hustle and bustle of Old Town area). You can walk easily to everything to see in Prague. We loved it in this area - the winding streets, picturesque beauty of the old city near Castle Hill. It was fun to see the embassies that are located nearby. It was like having an apartment to return home to vs a hotel. We had the Kafka room - probably the smallest room in the hotel and at the very top of the stairs. Work those leg muscles! This made it memorable and we laughed about trying to race one another to the top of the stairs. It was perfectly quiet - only the sound of birds and church bells. The room is slightly small but we were only there to rest. A funny aside - we really enjoyed the retro music channel (the only English channel).
Our room was perfectly cleaned every day and the wonderful woman who takes care of the rooms put my teen daughter's unorganized belongings in order - I told my daughter not to get too comfortable! The breakfast room is cute and food was delicious. They made food for us early before our checkout as we had to leave for a train before the time breakfast normally begins.
The hotel was utterly responsive to all of my queries (via email) before we arrived and arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport. Best part of the hotel that made the experience a perfect experience was Lenka! We miss you Lenka - thank you for making our Prague trip so special!

Room Tip: For two people who don't need to "spread out", we loved the Kafka room at top of the stairs!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews