We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Diana U Kucharu
Ranked #279 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel is located in a residential area which makes is very quiet and provide a good nights rest. The rooms are very pleasant and rustic. The place is more in line with a bed and breakfast.

The food is outstanding and the service is excellent. The prices are very reasonable compared to city center Prague if your unsure on what to order, take the wait staffs recommendations. You will not be disappointed. Breakfast was the same. My coffee came with steamed milk, need I say more.

The location is only a 20 min train ride to the city center. The station conveniently located (approx 300m) from the hotel. The staff was so helpful the gave me train fare since I didn't have any local currency. Nice touch!

I will definetly return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greekzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
25
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I love this hotel, if you are looking perfect service, good kitchen and relax after long trip or visits you should go there. In hotel you can get good wine for unbeliviable good price. I was there many times alone and also with family. Always good and nice. Outside from town, but close metro and taxi can order for you also hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jdiver72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
700 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We spent christmas/new year in prague with my partner in 2007 and we wanted to sample traditionnal czech food so we were advised to go to the diana.The location is not very good, we got a taxi to get there but couldnt find one to go back but there is a metro about 10 mins walk. Food is mainly meat or game with rich sauces and polenta, or potato scones i would say,and it is absolutely exquisite.Interior very cosy,professionnal service.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodertalje, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

A bit outside the the heart of prague, but very close to the nice subway. Tasteful big breakfast and good service. The room was luxurious, and the rest of the house was cozy.
Outside there is a safe and private parking lot. And on the other side of the house there is a green garden.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divadinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#218 of 649 in Prague
221 reviews
Praha 1
Hotel Certousy
Hotel Certousy
#374 of 649 in Prague
41 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Marie-Luisa
Hotel Marie-Luisa
#376 of 649 in Prague
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#379 of 649 in Prague
118 reviews
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#204 of 649 in Prague
177 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#147 of 649 in Prague
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diana U Kucharu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana U Kucharu

Property: Hotel Diana U Kucharu
Address: Slevacska 48, Prague 198 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diana U Kucharu 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer accommodation in 16 fully furnished double rooms. On some of them is the possibility of attaching extra bed for a child up to 12 years. The reception is open 7am - 10pm. Check-in 2pm - 10pm, Check-out 7am - 11am. Our hotel restaurant is very well evaluated, as one of the best in the Czech Republic. We use homemade products, from our butcher or from a farm which is nearby. We change menu several times a week. We daily offer many kinds of game. Quails, pigeons, partridges, pheasants, venison, deer, fallow-deer, wild boar... Our favorite is duck breasts from Bordeaux and leg of lamb. Our supplier deliveres fish to our hotel 3 times a week - only fresh and wild or from first class farms. Restaurant is open Monday - Saturday 5pm - 9pm. We reccomend to make a table reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Diana U Kucharu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing