We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and funky” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of pentahotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
pentahotel Prague
Ranked #88 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Merching, Germany
1 review
“Modern and funky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A very hip and modern hotel, It´s an hotel espacially for young peope. Highlight was the concept of an all in one reception-breakfast-bar chill out lounge. The hotel has enough places for parking in the garage. Also the hotel is perfectly situated for sightseeing. The tram runs in front of the hotel. Only lttle disadvantage is when the hotel is booked out there isn´t enough space to sit for the breakfast. But the breakfast is remarkable good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    699
    135
    29
    15
See reviews for
190
902
54
460
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just spent 4 nights in this great hotel. Found it fun, fabulous and friendly. Impressed with the staff who never stopped. The room was a great size, clean and comfy, although pillow was poor. Breakfast was amazing including prossecco. The only negative was that on one night the bar/restaurant areas were closed to paying guests to stage some kind of function. We couldn't get anyone to answer phone for room service either, so had to get non alcoholic beer from machine in corridor. Other than that, was a great stay. Won't hesitate to recommend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marielou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are happy to read that your stay has been to your satisfaction. We will use your feedback as example to improve our services in the areas you mentioned discovered weaknesses.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again at pentahotels.

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a Super 4 night stay in October 2013...Great Location..a lovely walk in and out of the City...or jump on the metro,close by,for very little.This Hotel is cool,trendy and spotless!! great atmosphere and such value for money.The selection at breakfast is endless...something to suit all tastes...loving the late breakfast hours on Saturday and Sunday...did I mention the BED.....OMG!! so large & comfy...rooms and overall decor very cool...the staff were lovely and warm but in particular Tat'ana at the Bar/Reception...she was amazing..always there to help with a lovely smile and great advice or directions,or whatever we needed...she also makes a Super Cosmo Cocktail!! We would highly recommend this hotel for a super city stay in Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForTheLovOfTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very glad to see that all has been to your satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again as valuable guest at any of our pentahotels around the world.

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

A brilliant two night stay. Hotel exceeded expectations. Bright, modern, with wonderful lighting,and quirky décor. The staff were friendly and helpful. A good bedroom with balcony and super comfy beds and pillows. There was an amazing choice for breakfast (cheeses to die for and a glass of sparking wine!). Easy journey into town by bus or metro. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague - and cant wait for my next visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in Sept 2013 not long after opening, Yes it is slightly further out of the city, the metro is very close, however we enjoyed the walks in.
Rooms are very nice no complaints, comfy and clean.
Was a big fan of the decor and new refurb.
Staff at front desk were a little slow but imagine this will get better with time.
Also it is an odd layout as feels more like a bar/restaurant than a hotel lobby, this however makes it more comfortable for when you use it to relax.
Impressed with breakfast and both times we ate lunch/dinner there so don't hesitate to eat there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likeshisf00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I'll start with the good.

Food was good and subsequently we ate there on the two nights we stayed in Prague. Good wine and beer and not extortionate like some hotels. Good atmosphere in the lounge area and bar and restaurant!

Two members of staff were very helpful in particular and friendly, one was quite tall with bright blonde short hair she was lovely and the other girl had dark hair and glasses with white rims (hopefully this will help identify who they are) they should be praised for their hard work and good customer service.

Bed was lovely and big and bathroom was sufficient.

Where there is room for improvement:

two good members of staff were let down by the member of staff we checked in with she didn't welcome us at all just asked for our passports and then asked why we hadn't sent them 'our voucher' which I didn't even know I had. She then said if you don't send this to me I can't give you a room. - Unnecessary stress really! Especially when I had already booked AND PAID for the room.

I agree with the other review check in is not very clear a desk just as you go in would be better. And maybe consider some training for the staff there.

breakfast on the whole was very good but on one morning everything seemed to run out. There are signs in the lift suggested guests miss 'breakfast rush hour' but this is not satisfactory really hotel should make sure there is enough breakfast.

personally I like to have two pillows I expect many guests do,

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague we were was pleased with it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superfoodcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback that will help us to improve our services. We have started with restructuring our breakfast area which will help to increase the flow once our lounge is getting very busy. We have taken your review as example for our management meeting and have put actions in place that include additional training sessions which will help to strengthen our efficiency. We do hope to welcome you soon again as guest at the pentahotel Prague as we believe you will see and feel massive improvements.
Thank you very much again.

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The Penta Hotel Prague certainly has the WOW factor. From when you walk in the door and see the great lighting and decor, to when you go to your room with the wonderfully comfy beds and pillows. The big bonus is there is a kettle in the room. The staff are extremely friendly, and helpful, especially the Management and are always smiling. The breakfast has a fantastic selection, and all nice and fresh. The hotel is easy to get to, by tram or Metro, and just a few stops to the Old Town Square. Although the hotel restaurant is good, because the hotel is not in the centre for town, the prices are a lot cheaper, if you fancy a change. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pauline777Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#69 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#67 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague City
Courtyard Prague City
#102 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Prague

Property: pentahotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 112 | Karlin, Prague 18600, Czech Republic (Formerly Ibis Praha Karlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#77 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pentahotel Prague is the perfect place for you and not just because of its excellent location. With its clear, comfortable and relaxed style, it fits into the city perfectly. •227 generous rooms with a relaxed, stylish ambience designed by Matteo Thun •6 conference rooms with 266 m² floor space •Check-in: 3 pm, Check-out: 12 pm •35 underground parking spaces, 16 parking slots outside the hotel •tram and underground stations are located just a few steps from the hotel •Restaurant & Bar & pentalounge open 24 hours a day •Large and modern Gym open 24 hours a day •WIFI internet access in the conference rooms, lobby, restaurant and every room, High-speed •Take it easy: Every Sunday breakfast with more time for relaxation until 11.00 am and free late check out until 3 pm •Business Station in the lobby with cost free Internet access •Pool table in the pentalounge (for evening activities with fun and entertainment) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your pentahotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Karlin Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Praha Karlin
Ibis Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing