We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of pentahotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
pentahotel Prague
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

very nice hotel :

advantage :

1/ the lobby - lobby- lobby !! is like a night club !! many corners to rest and a great returant with reasnble prices
2. breakfast was very good
3.location - close to trum or metro , 10 minuts from city center

disadvantage

1.small room
2. the stuff can be more friendly ( if it was it was number 1 hotel )
3. you to pay for wifi (even at the lobby) , most of hotels you get wi fi free
4.parking cost 20 euro for night

Room Tip: the beds are very good , ask for a room that dont goes to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofer z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    778
    152
    36
    19
See reviews for
209
994
59
521
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights end of april into may.

The hotel reception is stylish and almost like walking into a top class cocktail bar.

The rooms was o great standard and beds were comfy.

The quality of the food was outstanding and ay breakfast the choice was unbelievable. Drinks from the bar were of a reasonable price and all the staff were very friendly .

If your thinking of a trip to Prague stay here.

Tube/Metro staion is 5 min walk from hotel and cost 24czk (roughly about 80pence) to get into the heart of Prague

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you soon again in one of our properties.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Penta Hotel, Prague.
Thank you so much for a excellent stay with you last week.
What a service you gave to us.It made us feel so good and relaxed in your place.
Specially thanks to Bara for receiving us so professional after a long nights journey
and making it possible for us to get our room so fast.
Anetta for serving us in the reception with a good help and Luca for taking care of us in the restaurant.
Wonderful to see how good you are at your job.
A great pleasure.
All the best from Michel and Annette.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank You Ain't M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you very, very much for your very positive review. We have forwarded a special thank you to our team members mentioned in your review and we are very sure this feedback will make them very happy.

We do hope to welcome you soon again in one of our properties and send you kind regards from the golden city of Prague.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I booked this hotel as part of a weekend away for my husband and I and was worried that it wasn't in the centre of town like all the other hotels I was considering but checked and found out that there was a metro stop around the corner. It literally is around the corner and only 3 stops from Mustek which is a great base for touristy things.
The hotel is clean, modern and the staff are very accommodating. Great decor, the room was a great size and very spacious. The breakfast was amazing, so much choice and delicious (the best croissants!).
I didn't want to faff around at the airport once we arrived and so booked a hotel transfer through the website a few days before our flight which was great.
Just a tip, when you arrive the reception desk forms part of the bar!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Joelle,

thank you very much for sharing your positive experience in our hotel with the public. We are very glad to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you soon again to one of our properties.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good location, excellent service, young, cheerful and kind staff - and the interior design just beats all. Also worth mentioning their breakfast: it is just perfect. Right amount,you don't feel half the food presented will go to waste yet you miss nothing, compact and efficient. Absolutely loved the whole experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again at one of our hotels.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Me and my Husband stayed here just over a week ago and absolutely loved it! Bit confused when we first arrived as we couldn't find reception which we later found it was at the bar! Hotel modern, stylish, comfortable and relaxing and the staff are friendly and polite. The breakfast was fab! I was concerned that it wouldn't have foods for me as I suffer with dairy intolerance but they did! Soya milk, yoghurts etc were there! About a 25 minute walk into the centre so the location is about out but we didn't mind the walk! Would recommend this hotel and definately value for money!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LucyGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we do hope to get the chance in welcoming you again soon in one of our properties.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We arrived on the Friday to a fairly quiet but very lively hotel the check in was very fast and easy and the bar is brilliant as it merges in with the bar. The staff were amazing especially Michael who made sure we were ok and was very talkative and polite. The cocktails, beer and food was brilliant as was the breakfast. Overall this hotel was probably the best I've ever stayed in as also this was around 25 mins from the town centre. Thanks again to everyone of the staff for making this stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylewebb1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with public. We are very glad to read that we managed to make your stay as brilliant as described and we hope that we may welcome you soon again to one of our properties.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,336 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,796 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,112 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 649 in Prague
1,473 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Prague

Property: pentahotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 112 | Karlin, Prague 18600, Czech Republic (Formerly Ibis Praha Karlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pentahotel Prague is the perfect place for you and not just because of its excellent location. With its clear, comfortable and relaxed style, it fits into the city perfectly. After all, it is safe to say that Prague is one of Europe's leading lifestyle cities. From art deco to freestyle - there is so much for you to discover in style in Prague every day; and at night too. The pentahotel Prague is the ideal place to start. Regardless of whether you want to take a walk or choose the tram or underground instead, the top sights are easy to reach from the pentahotel. Your very own Prague dreams come true, from wandering through the sublime Old Town to taking an evening stroll over the Charles Bridge. And those dreams don't stop back at the hotel - you'll be as snug as a bug in Prague in our premium quality beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your pentahotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Karlin Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Praha Karlin
Ibis Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing