We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent product with the right human touch”
Review of pentahotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
pentahotel Prague
Ranked #80 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have taken a group of 17 guys to Prague last weekend for a bachelor party and boy am I glad we went to the Penta. I have worked in full service hotels (mostly luxury) for the last 15 years (2.5 years in Prague) and I usually have no difficulty finding something to improve wherever I go. At the Penta I came up with nothing - and not for lack of trying.
The hotel is in a reasonably good location with easy access to the city centre. The building is in good repair and everything works. I really like the rooms and their designs as well as the look of the public areas.
We had a private meeting room and it fitted perfectly. We had both dinner and breakfast and I have heard nothing but praise from all my guys.
What really sets it apart was the service. I had a lot of (possibly quite unusual) requests both before arrival and on site and they were all accommodated with a smile. I felt exceedingly well looked after.
Once pointed out, a small error on the invoice was rectified immediately and without any bother.
I could not be more impressed. I'll stay here instead of the Four Seasons anytime. Check it out, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ideally you get a corner room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfi112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review that will be proudly shared with our team. We are very happy to see that all your expectations were fully met and we look forward welcoming you soon again to one of our properties.

Sincerely yours

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

In general hotel was nice. When we just came inside you couldnt understand actually if its a hotel and where is the reception. For chilling is cool. One thing made my opinion changed was awful receptionist. She was rude how she looked at us, her manner of talking was horrible and her behaviour also. Definitely she is not a manager but she behaved as she was owner of the hotel. We have no problem with hotel, but everyday walk through a rude lady if I can call her so just makes you feel uncomfortable. 4* hotel should have such personal.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nikkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you very much for your honest review which will be shared with our team in oirder to improve the impact of service to our guests.
We do apologize for the bad experience and promis to work on improvements by reviewing the service processses.

We do hope that we may welcome you back to our hotel in order to make you experiencing the improvements.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is not fare from the city center. Has a good atmosphere is also great and cool for young people. Funky element is the reception, is part of the bar. The staf is young - sympathetic and helpful.
Internet is free but is very slow.
As Prague is a very hot city, this hotel is always very busy, you can see this during breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is great to read that you fully enjoyed the stay with us and we do hope to welcome you soon back to one of our properties.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently stayed her with my partner for three nights. The hotel is very unique and we had a great stay, the food in the restaurant was really nice, the breakfast was also nice but not as nice as the restaurant. The walk to the town is quite a distance, we walked from the hotel to the clock and that took 45mins or more! It's definitely a walking city that's for sure. You can use the trams to get around the city, however we did not know how to use them.
One member of staff was particularly really nice a young tall man with fair hair who made the cocktails, he definitely deserves a mention as he was friendly but also he made sure that everybody had a drink, he was really nice!! I would recommend that you request rooms on the top floor or so, as it can be noisy lower town, we had room 528, this was a lovely room.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iilymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing this positive review with public. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we may welcome you soon back to one of our properties.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Seven of my friends had heard so many favourable reports about the Penta Hotel Prague, so 8 of us went for one of the group's birthday, and spent 4 nights there. They were not disappointed, as you will see from their reports. The staff made Terry's birthday something special, and even though all of the group have travelled all over the World, they agreed that the ambience of the Penta is second to none. Yes, the bar and reception are one, but we agreed it works well. Some people are just too impatient; wherever you go you sometimes have to queue, especially if a place is popular. We spent most evenings settled in a cosy corner, having our own fun, with attentive bar staff checking that our glasses were filled up! We ate in the restaurant 3 out of 4 nights, as the food was so good, and the breakfasts, well, they take some beating, especially with the Prosecco to start the day! Many thanks to all the staff for a wonderful time. Roll on the next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline777Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Pauline,

thank you very, very much for sharing this positive review with the public. We are very happy to read about your satisfaction during your stay and we are looking very much forward to welcome you soon again to Prague.

Kidn regards

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A very traditional contemporary Hotel. An unusual but effective mix of tradition with a contemporary feel. The rooms are minimal but very comfortable, the leisure areas are more eclectic in there furnishings but are cosy and welcoming. The food is excellent. Breakfast is almost an event with a fabulous selection to suit every taste. We had a fantastic long weekend with the Pentahotel as our base.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Karen,

we would like to thank you very much for your positive review and we are happy to read that all has been to your satisfaction. We hope that we may welcome you soon back to one of our properties.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a modern hotel with very nice rooms, the reception on the other end is in the hotel bar and both slow in service and noicy, very loud music all day long, staff was insecure about the checking in and it took very long time, breakfast was nice and rooms, bathrooms and corridors clean and nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Silla,

many thanks for your review and we are sorry to read that you had to discover some weaknesses in our hotel. We thank you very much for this informations and we will look into those points to find improvements wherever possible.

We do hope that we may welcome you back in order to make you experience our improvements.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,531 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#73 of 646 in Prague
2,457 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 646 in Prague
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 646 in Prague
1,500 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Prague

Address: Sokolovska 112 | Karlin, Prague 18600, Czech Republic (Formerly Ibis Praha Karlin)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Prague
#58 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#65 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £47 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pentahotel Prague is the perfect place for you and not just because of its excellent location. With its clear, comfortable and relaxed style, it fits into the city perfectly. After all, it is safe to say that Prague is one of Europe's leading lifestyle cities. From art deco to freestyle - there is so much for you to discover in style in Prague every day; and at night too. The pentahotel Prague is the ideal place to start. Regardless of whether you want to take a walk or choose the tram or underground instead, the top sights are easy to reach from the pentahotel. Your very own Prague dreams come true, from wandering through the sublime Old Town to taking an evening stroll over the Charles Bridge. And those dreams don't stop back at the hotel - you'll be as snug as a bug in Prague in our premium quality beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Penta Hotels Germany GmbH, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your pentahotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Karlin Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Praha Karlin
Ibis Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing