We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
pentahotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,619)
Filter reviews
2,621 results
Traveller rating
1,486
888
177
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,486
888
177
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception barrainfall showercool hotelgreat hotelmetro stationcity centrefree wifiold townmodern designchecking inrooms are niceexcellent breakfastmin walkpublic transportbeautiful cityyogurtplaystation
Filter
Updating list...
1,170 - 1,175 of 2,621 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Enjoyed our weekend break in this modern hotel. Breakfast had a good choice and quality although small area often become very crowded especially after 9am.
Rooms very spacious and clean although walls very thin, I was woken by the sound of hair dryers in adjacent rooms each morning.
Free wifi available, don't need to pay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrandMrsPimmsy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thankn you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you overall enjoyed yoru stay with us and we hope that we may welcome you soon again to one of our properties.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Loved our long weekend at Pentahotel Prague in May 2014! Quick check in via reception at the bar; our room was a Penta Plus room and it was large (compared to others we have seen in Prague) and clean. Comfy bed, quirky decor, TV. USB socket in the wall looked good but didn't work - plenty of plug sockets though and a woman at reception gave us an adaptor (no deposit) as we forgot ours. Nice toiletries in the bathroom which were restocked daily. The rainfall shower was AMAZING. Best shower ever! Easy transport links - two tram stops just outside hotel, less than 1-2 min walk (we booked our tram tickets via the mobile phone app which was handy).

The best thing about this hotel is the bar. It's huge so there's never a problem getting a seat - total range in seats too - there are comfy sofas, footstools, leather armchairs, bar stools, plus normal restaurant style table and chairs. There are multiple TV's and the staff are happy to change the channels for you. There's always music playing but not so loud that it would annoy you; there's always a great atmosphere in the bar. The food is excellent and service is quick. The cocktails are fabulous - lots of choice, not expensive. The staff are brilliant - friendly, helpful, attentive. Special mention to a tall, young man behind the bar who served us most nights, I believe his name is Michel - excellent service and he makes the BEST cocktails!!! He was brilliant. On Saturday night, it was busy and we could tell he was rushed off his feet but still provided excellent and prompt service. We only had breakfast once, on our last day, but it was really good too - lots of choice.

If I return to Prague, I'd go back to this hotel without a second thought. If I visit another city that has a Pentahotel I would happily stay there too. I just wish there was a bar like the one in Pentahotel Prague in my own hometown - if there was, I would be there all the time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for your very kind review and positive comments. We really apreciate this feedback and hope that we may welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with a friend in June. Really lovely stylish rooms, our only complaint was that the kettle in our room didn't work. Beds was very comfortable which meant we both had a great sleep, however doors do slam from other bedrooms so ear plugs might be needed for light sleepers. Breakfast has a huge variety and great quality although not very well organised for so many guests due to the lack of seating.

Location is great as out of the way of tourist areas and a really short metro ride to the old town.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tangomangochutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. We are in process of checking and adjusting the door shutter on all guest room doors, we trust this will avoid doors slamming to much for the future.
We also will inform our hotel guests about the most busy breakfast times, which will be useful to avoid the breakfast rush hours for the future.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that we may welcome you soon back to one of our properties.

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. It is quite central, only 5 minute tram ride to city central. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean. Great buffet breakfast each morning and reasonably priced and tasty bar food available also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Sitting in the very trendy reception of the Pentahotel, Prague sipping a cocktail waiting for our taxi back to the airport reflecting on a fabulous few days in a fabulous city.

The hotel is soooo cool, we loved it. The staff are delightful, the service great and we were surprised at how reasonably priced the restaurant is when we had dinner there on one of the evenings because there was a thunderstorm and we didn't fancy getting wet.

Breakfast was outstanding, a wide choice of high quality food was available so it was difficult not to overeat.

It's about a half an hour walk to the old town but you needed that after breakfast believe me!

It's a great hotel and I would recommend it. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Prague.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_Prague, General Manager at pentahotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your very positive review. It makes us very happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that we may soon welcome you back again to one of our properties.

Johannes A. Schuschu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews