We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Hotel Prague
Ranked #192 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3 Star”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel boast on its front door 5 stars which it is not. The rooms are fine & the breakfast was of a 3 star hotel. Our room was a double but did not have any tea/coffee making facilities & when on 3 separate occasions i requested a kettle for this purpose it was not until the last day of leaving that a kettle was supplied but no cups ot tea/coffee making items. 5 star hotels do not offer this kind of service that would have been remedied immediately. The hotel itself was fine & was in an good location just a 5 min walk from the metro.Prague was a beautiful city to visit & most places off the main tracks supplied good food & beer at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryjScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. larryjScotland.,

I have read very carefully your comments. I we would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback about your stay, have help us to improve and motivate all the team day by day.
We have install coffee& tea facilities in the rooms according to your suggestions.
I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
We will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,

CL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    412
    169
    60
    64
See reviews for
175
516
55
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

First, this is clearly not a 5-star hotel. They could not offer two beds; did not have a rollaway available; and the couch was not a pull-out. The breakfast was included, and is a full hot breakfast that was very good. It is served in a room on the main floor overlooking the river.

Room Tip: Be sure you have reserved a room with two beds if you will need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. Callzone.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target and to try to improve a level our customers’ satisfaction to its highest. We have take care about all your recommendations. We have install coffee&tea facilities in all the rooms.

I take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic and inform you that we will provide you the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Sincerely,
CL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

First impression: not very good. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready - okay, understandable. But the lady at the front desk seemed irritated, as if I was interrupting her more important job. She told us to come back in 10 mins because she was busy with check outs. There were not more than 2 guests in the lobby at the time, and there was another lady in the reception. Anyway, after traveling all night, and with a small child, I was pretty pissed off at such treatment. But, being the polite people we are, we left our bags and went to the old town, to await our room to be prepared.
Other than that, the hotel itself is not bad. I is in the style of western business hotels. We had actually a great view at the castle. Breakfast is very good too. Distance to the old town is 5-10 mins walking. TV in the room is an old CRT, limited number of channels. As others mentioned, the bathtub has a weird set up, the water splashes out when taking a shower. The hotel seems to be busy with tours, at the dinner time the restaurant seemed full. Overall, it could have been 4/5 or even 5/5, but I will not return there just because of the rude treatment the first day.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 420, it had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YabbadabbadoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr.YabbadabbadoToronto ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target and improve a level our customers’ satisfaction to its highest. We have improve whit a new staff.
Also are new instalation of coffee& tea facilities in the rooms. I take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.

I would like to inform you that we will provide you the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our new President Club Members benefits.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again and we hpe you give us the oportunitie, should your future trips take you back to Prague.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,
CL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed at this location as part of a tour. Room was spacious. Bath tub too deep to step in and out and only half glass door. The shower head would not stay in one place and the water was falling outside the tub. There was an additional walk in shower which would spill water outside no matter how careful you are. They had liquid bath and shower gel. We stayed three nights. Staff did not fill the soap bottles and to make it worse seemed like they diluted the soap. It was not lathering properly in the first place. Soap holders were not convenient to dispense the liquid soap. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. Bizlee,

I take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to improve a level our customers’ satisfaction to its highest.
This motivate the staff to continue day to day improving. We have install coffee& tea Facilities, Thierry Mugler amenities from France, and take care about all your suggestions.

I would like to inform you that we will provide you the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again
Sincerely,
CL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you are staying there with your family, I would recommend you take the Super Deluxe room. Its very spacious and loads of space. The Breakfast was great and the kitchen staff was very helpful.
Any view you get from the rooms is great coz the city is beautiful in itself.
The standard Double bedroom looks small as they have very bulky furniture in the room.
We check-in late in the night and the receptionist was not the friendliest but the Bell-boy was very sweet and made my son his friend.
The wifi is super fast and they also have desktops to browse internet.
Next to Vltava and 10 mins walk to the old town square.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touchbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. TouchBlueSky ,

I am glad that you had a positive experience in Prague with our staff and you felt welcome during your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback of your stay, have help us to improve and motivate all the team day by day.

I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
I would like to inform you that we will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our new President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,

CL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed as part of a tour so cannot comment on price.

The hotel is in a good location about 10 minutes from the old town square which suited us well.

The room we had was big and clean, although a bit old. I would consider it if travelling to Prague again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. nathojg ,

I am glad that you had a positive experience in Prague and you felt welcome during your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback of your stay, have help us to improve and motivate us day by day.

I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
I would like to inform you that we will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our new President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,

CL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is far away of 5* hotel, I would say about 3*. The price of the room was very high and still the room was very small and really old fashioned (e.g. small CRT tv). There is not a printer available in the lobby, only option is if you send an email to the reception and they read+print out your email..

The breakfast was good and also the location of the hotel. The service level was not high. Compared the price to the value, this is a really overpriced hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. M L
We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback of your stay have help us to improve and motivate all the team . We have Coffee& Tea Faciliites, printer on 6 floor executive and more+ according to your suggestions. Are improving flat TV,

I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
I would like to inform you that we will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our new President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,
CL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,468 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#264 of 649 in Prague
380 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,708 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel Prague

Property: President Hotel Prague
Address: Namesti Curieovych 100/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly President Hotel Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — President Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel in the centre of Prague is visited by fans of tourism and relaxation, namely thanks to its advantageous location. The President Hotel is located on the right bank of the Vltava river, between the Charles Bridge and the Cloister of St. Agnes of Bohemia. Thanks to its ideal position in the centre of Prague, the President Hotel is located only a short walk from renowned historical monuments such as the Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Old Town Square, National Theatre, Jewish Quarter, Synagogues and other places of interest in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities of the Czech Republic. The unique position allows you to conveniently visit the Pařížská street, a luxurious shopping venue with an abundance of fashion shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing