We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
President Hotel Prague
Ranked #171 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Situated near the river with a great view of the river and the town. Walking distance to restraunts and the historic Jewish quarter. We were happy with our large room with a huge bathroom, however some of our friends were not happy with the quality of their room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Ms. Wendy B

It ‘s was a pleasure to welcome you in the President Hotel Prague ***** . Like you say, we are situated in the historic heart of Prague, but not everyone knows that the hotel occupies an historic and protected building, unique for its architectural building style called "brutismo".

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target and to try to improve a level our customers’ satisfaction to its highest. We will take care about all your recommendations in order to improve.

I take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic and inform you that we will provide you the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again

Sincerely,
CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

We enjoyed staying at the President Hotel, very conveniently located on the river. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was large with a very nice bathroom, but we would have preferred a king bed instead of twin beds (welcome to Europe!). The breakfast buffet would have been better if they kept the eggs hot instead of covering them half-way. Self-serve coffee wasn't too bad. The bar is where I got delicious cappuccino, beer of course, and Czech wine. Dinner one night was especially good.

There is a nice Thai spa at this hotel and my husband and I enjoyed a massage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunny22314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Mr. Bunny22314
It ‘s was a pleasure to welcome you in the President Hotel Prague ***** . Like you say, we are situated in the historic heart of Prague, but not everyone knows that the hotel occupies an historic and protected building, unique for its architectural building style called "brutismo".

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your valuable co-operation has been most useful for us to get our main target and to try to improve a level our customers’ satisfaction to its highest. We will take care about all your recommendations in order to improve day ba day.

I take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic and inform you that we will provide you the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again

Sincerely,
CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

what a view from our spacious well appointed room. everything about this place is solid. bed was just so comfortable. spa bath well used after so much walking. we had two nites in this hotel and enjoyed everything (other than the hiccup on arrival where we were shown into an already occupied room). front desk staff were pleasant but a little confused. staff overall were very helpful and pleasant. under cover parking was a bonus in the heart of the old city. breakfast was a feast. we enjoyed prague immensely, the food, the atmosphere, the people. we booked hours before driving into prague without any discount or knoweldge of this hotel. have read the negative reviews and wonder if we stayed in the same hotel. we had no problems but agree it is 4 star, not 5.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moores101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Fam Moores101,

I am glad that you had a positive experience with our staff and you felt welcome during your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback of your stay, help us to improve and motivate all the team day by day.

I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
I would like to inform you that we will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,

CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our first trip to Prague and we were not sure what to expect. The hotel is situated right on the river and very central; a 6 minute walk to the old town square and a 15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and other sites. We felt very comfortable wandering around the areas, exploring side streets but had been told by hotel staff to keep a close watch on our wallet/purse. Be sure to take only a AAA taxi from the train station/airport - we did not and did get taken on the amount we paid. Prague is a beautiful city and worth visiting. However if you are bothered by cigarette smoke, be aware that smoking occurs everywhere; on the street, in pubs/bars - there are some restaurants in old town that have either non smoking sections or are completely smoke free. The hotel advertises a fitness center onsite but it does not have one. However there is one at the hotel adjacent to the President Hotel; walk out the front door, turn to your left, go a bit down the alley to the gate to the other hotel property and this will take you to the gym. There is a daily fee that is not too expensive and it is a big gym and has a pool. At the President Hotel they have Thai massage that is fantastic; best massage ever! And the breakfast provided as part of the room charge includes both hot and cold items, is quite extensive and filling.

Room Tip: See if they have a corner room; they have a bit more room in them and a nice large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabes1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Mabes1975,
It ‘s was a pleasure to welcome you in the President Hotel Prague ***** , we are situated in the historic heart of Prague, but not everyone knows that our hotel occupies an historic and protected building, unique for its architectural building style called "brutismo".
I take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your valuable co-operation transmiting your opinions help us to imporve day a day. We will recheck the fitness publication you mention. Hotel have sauna and massage.

We will allways provide you the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again should your future trips take you back to Prague.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,
CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We got a discount through our regular website and that is why our review is globally favorable.
The room was spacious and quite confortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is quite ideal between the castle and the main square of the old town.
The internet is free and speed is sufficient to check your mails.
Our room had a balcony from which we could see the river.
Otherwise, there was this constant noise coming either from a central air con machine or a laundry that could have spoiled our nights if we were not that exhausted each time we came back in the room.
The shower cabin was leaking from everywhere and the bathroom floor was flooded after every shower and, consequently, very slippery.
The toilet seat was smaller than the toilet bowl and was, consequently not very confortable.
There was no tea/coffe set in the room: policy of the hotel they told us.
Erick

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinha_et_Erick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Mr. Dinha_&_Erick,

I am glad that you had a positive experience with our staff and you felt welcome during your stay.
I take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
We would like to thank you also for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor.
We will provide you the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
This year we have install the tea/coffe set in the rooms, according to your suggestions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.
Sincerely,

CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

great location, beautiful room & view.... but that's where it ends.

-wifi didnt reach the room, just the hallway
-it was over 30 degrees in the hallway which then made our room 30 degrees and we had to keep the balcony door open for 3 days. heater/fan/AC didnt work in the room
-movies didnt work once the tv decided to turn on after 2nd night (1 english channel = cnn)
-calls to the front desk and visits in person promised "we will send a technic" who never showed up.
-request and email to speak with manager went unanswered.

prague is beautiful but can't wait to get out of the hotel.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel unless you like sleeping in a sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OhCanada2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Mr. OhCanada2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback of your stay, have help us to improve and motivate all the team day by day.

I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
I would like to inform you that we will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We have recheck very carrefully all you comments in order to improve. We have install Coffee& Tea facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Sincerely.

CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel boast on its front door 5 stars which it is not. The rooms are fine & the breakfast was of a 3 star hotel. Our room was a double but did not have any tea/coffee making facilities & when on 3 separate occasions i requested a kettle for this purpose it was not until the last day of leaving that a kettle was supplied but no cups ot tea/coffee making items. 5 star hotels do not offer this kind of service that would have been remedied immediately. The hotel itself was fine & was in an good location just a 5 min walk from the metro.Prague was a beautiful city to visit & most places off the main tracks supplied good food & beer at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryjScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen L, General Manager at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Mr. larryjScotland.,

I have read very carefully your comments. I we would like to thank you for taking the time to express your suggestions and opinions in Trip Advisor. Your value cooperation whit the feedback about your stay, have help us to improve and motivate all the team day by day.
We have install coffee& tea facilities in the rooms according to your suggestions.
I will take the opportunity provided by this writing, to thank you most sincerely that you chose our hotel during your stay in the capital of the Czech Republic.
We will provide you allways the best offers and discounts in your future stays, and our President Club Members benefits. Please contact whit us is you decide to come back to Prague.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Reiterating my gratitude,

Sincerely,

CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 648 in Prague
2,663 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 648 in Prague
3,293 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#47 of 648 in Prague
2,984 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#112 of 648 in Prague
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel Prague

Address: Namesti Curieovych 100/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly President Hotel Casino)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £63 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — President Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel in the centre of Prague is visited by fans of tourism and relaxation, namely thanks to its advantageous location. The President Hotel is located on the right bank of the Vltava river, between the Charles Bridge and the Cloister of St. Agnes of Bohemia. Thanks to its ideal position in the centre of Prague, the President Hotel is located only a short walk from renowned historical monuments such as the Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Old Town Square, National Theatre, Jewish Quarter, Synagogues and other places of interest in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities of the Czech Republic. The unique position allows you to conveniently visit the Pařížská street, a luxurious shopping venue with an abundance of fashion shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing