We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle
Ranked #349 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We've spent a nice we in Prague and the hotel was perfect: perfect location: in the center of the city, close to the most interesting places; perfect kindness: all operators were kind and available.

One thing: avoid booking the taxi at the hotel: the 6 persons car does not have air conditioning in the back which in the summer makes a crazy hot; further, the driver was driving like the F1 GP.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor, it is an attic, too hot in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel, in a good location. Breakfast was ok, spacious rooms. Make sure you pre-arrange parking with them, otherwise you'll end up walking quite a ways to the garage. Nothing particularly memorable about this hotel, but I had a good nights sleep, and it was really close to public transit and walkable.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

just returned from 5 days at the hotel Trinidad we had an apartment with 2 rooms as we had my elderly mother with us.The apartment was very clean and had a lovely view of the castle,the 2 bedrooms were a lovely size with 1 bathroom off the 2nd bedroom the bath only had a hand held shower with a bath with 2 steps up to it which wasn't a problem for us but my mother was unable to safely get into the bath (this isn't a complaint just a heads up for anyone else in the same position).The apartment had large windows you could open and the air conditioning worked well.The breakfast although complained about by a lot of people on review sites was completely adequate cereals,toast,fruit,boiled eggs,meat,cheese,fruit juice coffee and a selection of teas you could also get omelletes,scrambled eggs and pancakes cooked on request.All the staff were excellent,very welcoming and accommodating.I cannot think of anything negative about the hotel a tram stop was dead opposite the hotel and everywhere was a close walk the only thing was there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room but you could get hot drinks from reception.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment that would be ideal for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaznicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

During our 5 night stay, we were continually reminded of how great this location was. From the friendly staff to the delicious included breakfasts, these high ceilinged and airy rooms gave an old world feel to our visit to this incredible city.
Two small tips: Not all rooms have showers...some have tubs with hand held showers.
No toiletries supplied except body wash.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skywatcher46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Architechturely well built building located very near to charles bridge. comfortable stay with cozy, clean rooms. the breakfast spread was too small though. the parking is costly almost 25 euros per day. The restaurant is small but good.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ketaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Facing a park with willow trees, it would be easy to miss this hotel. Hard to believe that it is so well placed for visiting the Castle, Charles Bridge and the Old Town, as well as being a stones throw from the river ( we had a river cruise which was very enjoyable( this was a `treat` and not too bad for 260 czk each).
Quite an intimate entrance area, but we were warmly welcomed by the receptionist, and after booking in we took the lift to the first floor. Looking for our room was slightly confusing as you are met by stairs going up and down! Soon sorted, and we very pleasantly surprised with the rooms (we had a suite), and with the paintings of British rural scenes which adorned the walls.!
The bathroom was very well fitted out with large corner bath, separate shower cubicle, washbasin, WC, bidet and heated towel rail - all in immaculate order. The main bedroom had a TV with all sorts of channels, including a number of British language ones, and a sofa in addition to chairs. Décor and carpets were all in beautiful condition. Great beds with quality duvets, not the cheap sort of bits of foam filled ones that fall off the bed! Super view from the windows. Although there is a Metro station and busy tram inter-change just across the road, the triple glazing means that there is hardly any noise. We didn`t actually use these as everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance.
Another advantage with this hotel is that it has its own restaurant, and as we arrived in the evening we decided to give it a try. The staff wee very friendly and we had a most enjoyable meal and bottle of wine ( this lovely wine, compared with many Prague restaurants, was very reasonable in price). This is the same room used for breakfasts; not as big a choice as in some hotels, but this is a small, cosy establishment; there is still a wide range of options, including cooked eggs and bacon, omelettes and crepes. Usual options of yoghurt, fruit, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, and toast. Orange juice, coffee, teas etc., so I cannot see why anyone would not find something to suit them.
Cleaning was amazing, with towel and bed changes appearing to be done daily.
This is not a modern `glass and plastic` type of hotel; it has all the facilities of these, but in addition it has personal service, a lovely ambiance, and a great location. Great staff who we hope to see again!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face the castle and old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank porcelpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Excellently placed on the ‘Lesser Side’, near the Castle and (over the bridge) the University and the Jewish quarter, well connected with tram and metro (and don’t take a taxi from the airport, it’s actually faster by bus and metro).
Nice, helpful personnel, clean and spacious room, very comfortable bed, good bathroom.
The only problem was the breakfast. There was nothing special about it, ham and eggs (which you can order) were OK, nothing more, and the alternative scrambled eggs soggy. Orange juice was not freshly made and tasted very synthetic, apple juice OK. I do not drink coffee for breakfast, but the tea water was tepid and the milk lumpy - the third morning I gave it a miss. Some upgrade there would improve the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikingtraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#290 of 646 in Prague
251 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#123 of 646 in Prague
340 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#189 of 646 in Prague
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradčany & Letná
Boutique Hotel Klarov
Boutique Hotel Klarov
#46 of 646 in Prague
556 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
The Nicholas Hotel Residence
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle

Address: U zhelezne lavky 610/14 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £59 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle offers spacious room with postcard view of Prague Castle. Hotel is located in the heart of city centre on a quiet side of the river Vltava. Free WIFI, 5 minutes walk from Charles Bridge makes the Hotel ideal base for exploring the city... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trinidad Prague Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Trinidad Prague
Residence Trinidad Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing