We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever......”
Review of Zlata Praha

Zlata Praha
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zlata Praha
Ranked #471 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel Ever......”
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Avoid this Hotel like the plague! Our room was dirty, half of the bulbs where dead, the staff were awful and the food terrible (main restaurant not open which is a good thing, just did very poor breakfast service). It is located in a housing estate in the middle of nowhere!
We booked through lastminuterooms.com and where given a price in Euros, however when we came to leave, they said we must pay in Krones, the exchange rate they used to calculate this price was poor and this meant we paid around 20% more than we should have, we agrued for an hour but they would not improve the price and threaten to simple take the money from the credit card I used to book after we left.
This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, we know it was cheap so I guess you really do get what you pay for! However you should still be able to expect a basic level of hygiene and service that was total absent here.
Once again DO NOT STAY HERE, no matter how cheap a price they offer!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank een1sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand, Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Well, um...nice hotel to stay for vacation or business purpose.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iarmuhamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This hotel is located in quite remote place, but if you have directions, you're OK. Its main guests are from Eastern Europe and West Europe those on budget. Staff is friendly, speaking on main languageds - English, Czech, Russian, Ukranian and ready to help with problems.

Good breakfast - many choices of food, drinks and cheese. But don't suggest to take coffee as it has no test or they are saving on the coffee.
Don't try to take bath - water is rusty and this will be on your skin.

Rooms are clean, but roomkeepinh could be a bit better - bath, sink etc.
No lift working and guests have to care luggage on the second floor themselfves by stairs, which could be exhausting after long journey. No help offered.

Internet is working only in one place - dinning room on the ground floor during breakfast, despite it was announced everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

I stayed with my wife & children while attending a conference. My wife decided to take the kids along for a vacation. We booked the hotel through my place of business (several other people stayed from this conference as well). The room was shabby & the bathroom was not very tidy. My wife had to clean it before we could use it. The nights were quiet since this hotel is out in the middle of nowhere. The next day, my wife spoke with the man at the desk (the manager, we found out later) about getting a taxi & he offered to her the hotel driver - he drove her to shop & followed her around harassing our daughter. They smiled and shook their heads because they had no idea where they were and it did just seem like he was being helpful. That night we decided to have dinner at the hotel and the food was awful - and terribly expensive! We paid with Euro and they charged us 20 Euros for four soft drinks! When we asked for our change back, the bartender gave us a 100 Czech Kroner in return (3.5 Euros). When we asked for a reciept, he said he would get us one and we did not see him again. My wife had stripped the beds and put the trash and the sheets next to the door... when we returned later in the day, the dirty sheets were back on the bed, and our son's toy cars were missing. When my wife asked the desk manager if we could have clean sheets (she even said she would put them on!) he had a fit on her and told her that this was a 3 star hotel! and when she asked what that meant, he ignored her. so we slept on the bedspreads.

and to top it all off, they tried to bill us for a seperate "cleaning cost".

all of the other people who said with our conference had similiar complaints.

  • Liked — getting to leave
  • Disliked — the service
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank deleteddivision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlata_Praha, hotel manager at Zlata Praha, responded to this review, 13 August 2008
Dear guest,
we know about the problems from year 2007 that you had complained about and please accept our apologies. We would like to let you know that since 2008 our hotel has been run by new management and so far we have fixed most of the problems that you have mentioned and are working hard to improve the services in all ways.
Hopefully, you will enjoy your stay here better next time.
Kind regards,
Jan Čapka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2006

I was given a voucher for Zlata Praha from Czech Airlines when missing a connecting flight at the Prague airport. I was surprised to hear that the airlines have been using this hotel also for their personnel, as it is neither really close to the airport, nor to the city centre. The official website of the hotel says the rooms are elegantly, simply and comfortably designed - I completely agree with "simply", but not really with the rest. It was OK for taking a shower after a long day and spending the night before proceeding with the travel, but I would personally choose other accommodation when travelling to Prague for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rebelphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Hotel International Prague
#219 of 649 in Prague
985 reviews
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#392 of 649 in Prague
89 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 651 in Prague
731 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zlata Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zlata Praha

Property: Zlata Praha
Address: Na Zavadilce 299/8, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #471 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zlata Praha 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Zlata Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zlata Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing