We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Certovka Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
187
129
28
15
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
129
28
15
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgehot breakfastperfect locationwestern enddouble aspectcastle endprague castlemala stranaold townlennon wallan excellent basebreakfast roomsmall hotelshower cubiclelovely little hotelrecommend this hotelbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel is almost perfectly located, just below the Charles Bridge on the castle side of the river. The hotel is clean, adequate, and decent breakfast. The staff is friendly, but not very well informed and they are poorly trained. They did not know where the Kafka Museum is. As it turned out, it was on the same street as the hotel less than a 3 minute walk away. I was also overcharged for the room and the reception clerk did not know how to either cancel the credit card transaction or refund the difference. A week later, the hotel stopped responding to inquiries and did not refund the amount overcharged. Nice hotel, great location, very poor service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobF850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have always wanted to go to the city of Prague, take my camera and snap away! I booked the hotel Certovka for my partner and myself and took a chance becuase i didn't really know much about where to stay while visiting the city. It turned out to be such a good choice, the spot it was in was just off the Charles Bridge, so it was so easy to find our way back home after touring the city. It was a delightful hotel, baroque style, absolutely charming and the people at reception were so helpful and friendly. The room was gorgeous and overlooked the Charles Bridge and the square below, fairly quiet, never had a problem sleeping, just a little noise in the morning when there was deliveries, but nothing we were really bothered with. The breakfast was really lovely, plenty of choice, could not fault it and if i go back to Prague, we will definataly be happy to stay in this beautiful hotel again. If you are worried it may be cold, it wasn't, the rooms were really warm, in fact i think we turned the radiators off in the bedroom because it was so warm. All in all , a fantasic weekend and can recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city of Prague.

Room Tip: If you like a cuppa in your room, just take a little travel kettle and tea bags etc there isn't one supplied
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We booked this hotel based on reviews which stated it was friendly & had great views of Charles' bridge. Unfortunately neither were totally correct. Some of the staff were welcoming, however our arrival was somewhat dampened by a very cool reception. Our room was clean but very basic - there was no iron, drink making facilities or hotel information (except for a dry cleaning price list). The main disappointment was the location of our room - we were put in a twin room in the basement. This was basically at the level of the canal which did smell quite badly at several points during our break. It was also completely overlooked by a restaurant on the opposite side of the canal so we needed to keep the curtains shut for most of the time we were in the room. The location is great - we walked to all the major sights, even in Praha 2, but do think of it as more of a clean, basic 2 star hotel to ensure you won't be disappointed (also avoid booking room 1!) .

Room Tip: Only top floor rooms deliver those promised views
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Webby65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Just 10 meters away from the Charles Bridge, surrounded by the Certovka creek. Perfectly clean. Simple but due to the location and views from windows it felt extremely romantic. Single rooms a bit on the small side but perfectly okay. Lovely views. Very good prices. Breakfast served as a buffet with possibility to have cooked food.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asdf0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

My girlfriend and I had a 3 night stay in Feb 2011, the hotal was perfect, friendly staff, ideal location, comfortable room with a great view of Charles Bridge and was very quiet.
The hotel is situated right next to Charles bridge with a canal running next to it. There are a few bars and resturants within 5 mins walk of the hotel.
You can walk to the old town square in 10 min easy, over the bridge and down a few streets and you are there.
It was cold, -12, but clear blue sky and sunny with no wind. Just wrap up and your are ok, besides, it gives you an excuse to keep warm with the hot spiced wine...if you need one.
We had a great break and with deffinatly go back to Prague and this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
2  Thank HarrowMac1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews