We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, friendly, efficient & good value”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #88 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Central, friendly, efficient & good value”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great location for sight seeing. Excellent breakfasts. Clean & well presented throughout. Courteous efficient staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmoriarty63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    870
    121
    29
    10
See reviews for
352
1,442
103
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey
Level Contributor
239 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We spent three nights at the K & K Central Hotel Prague. What a lovely hotel in a fantastic location , metres from the Powder Gate and the Old Town Square. The room was lovely, very comfortable and so quiet at night! Thr hotel is smart, boutique and a little different. Breakfast was superb. Champagne! And a terrific buffet, all in all a reat choice. It was great to be able to come back after a hard days sight-seeing and then walk into town for a drink or meal, all on the doorstep.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the courtyard at the back which was very quiet and with a beautiful christ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanneAlbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This was our second stay in this hotel and it was easily as good as the first. Great location, beautiful building and very helpful staff contributed to a great stay. We used the taxi service to and from the airport both of which were excellent and well priced. I really like this hotel and would definitely recommend it. Finally I would like to thank the staff for the little extra touches they provided to make my birthday memorable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We loved the location of the hotel and the modern, impressive lobby as well as a large, beautiful breakfast area located on the mezzanine of the hotel. The breakfasts were excellent. We were a little disappointed in the room which we felt wasn't quite up to the standard of other hotels we had stayed at in a similar price range. It was certainly clean and had adequate storage space, but was somewhat spartan. Our main difficulty was with the air conditioning which was positioned on the wall opposite the beds and blew directly into the face of the person occupying one of the beds. We tried to turn it off and opening the window, but there were birds outside and we were worried about one of them flying into the room. Being light sleepers, this was a real problem for us.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriskyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The 2 key factors for me when booking a city escape are location and price, the K+K Hotel hits the mark on both points.

Location:
The hotel sits just a few minutes walk from the Old Square from where you can easily make your way to all the main sites around Prague. The location is so central its no chore to head back to the room during the day and you wont feel you've wasted too much of your precious Prague time.

The journey from the airport is equally very easy and just requires the purchase of a public transport ticket from the booth located just through passport control (full details are on the hotel website) for about £2.

Room & Staff:
Our room was very comfortable and clean yet probably more basic than usual for a 4* hotel. But no real complaints except for no Iron available in room (not such a big issue as you can request one from reception).

The Staff were very friendly from the reception staff who made check In/Out a breeze, the maids who kept the room clean and had a cheerful welcome when passed in the corridors and the attentive bar staff.

I would recommend this hotel for couples or individuals but not really for the Stag and Hen parties who could probably appreciate a more lively hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryBarnstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Brilliant location. Fab breakfast. Very helpful staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenmarieclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

the hotel is very nice. is new interiors, fresh and well kept. the customer service is of hight standard quality.standard bedrooms good size and free internet. free pc to use in the lobbly and business centre which was extremely useful.location excellent.
only one small complaint, the double was not really a double but two single attached and i like a nice big bed to roll over if i want to.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italtom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#135 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#37 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing