We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #88 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here in November on a Groupon deal. The Hotel is in an excellent location close to all the things that Prague has to offer.
The rooms are of an adequate size, comfortable beds & small but lovely bathroom with heated floors. The staff are very friendly & efficient, they go out of their way to make you happy,we left out hats behind & they sent them on to us within a few days, breakfast is very good with a wide choice to choose from including a glass of champagne.
The hotel itself has been designed to retain the really beautiful art deco features, well worth looking out for.
We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schatzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,724
    904
    130
    29
    10
See reviews for
359
1,490
107
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

If you're a business traveler you will know exactly what I mean.

Room Tip: Depends on your relationship with the company booking rep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rag D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Shared room with a friend and found it accomodated both of us. The hotel was nice enough but the staff could be a bit abrupt at times (we did go in 2002 - so maybe things have changed a lot since then). An ideal place to stay. Very well situated. Within walking distance of the clock and square. Found food very good here overall and local people very friendly. I remember lots of cobbled lanes leading to hidden bars and restaurant which all contributed to the fun. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard twin room and, whilst it wasn't luxurious - it was good enough to cater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Fantastic location, only minutes from Wenceslas Square and the Astronomical clock. Our room was small but perfectly large enough for a two night stay, and the heated bathroom floors were a very welcome addition! The breakfast was very good with a good selection and the bar provided a very decent range of drinks. A very modern hotel and the bar and breakfast area's modernity in the midst of an old building was a lovely juxtaposition. I can heartily recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyegasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The K + K Central in prague was a beutiful hotel, 2 mins from the town centre and a great location , great building with lovely friendly staff.The place was spotless with all aminities, i loved the fact breakfast was till 12pm on a weekend which i found a god send because who wants to miss breakfast and the range was amazing, CANT RECOMMEND THIS HOTAL ENOUGH!

Room Tip: A view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Just returned from a very enjoyable 2 night stay in this beautiful city at the Hotel Central. We booked this as a £147 Groupon deal and I must say it was exceptional value for money. The exterior of the building is very attractive, and I agree with the reviewer who commented that during their stay in Prague they never passed another hotel that looked anywhere near as nice! Inside, you step into a shiny ultra modern reception and bar area, but somehow the old and new fit together beautifully. Our room (721) was at the rear of the building on the top floor overlooking an inner courtyard and we found it nice and peaceful here. The room itself was similar in style to any good city hotel room I suppose, pleasant and perfectly comfortable, but most importantly, very, very clean. The hotel was refurbished in 2004, however I imagine the interior of our room was much newer than that as everything (bathroom included) was in near pristine condition. The standard of cleanliness around the hotel in general was excellent and something the staff should be proud of. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, from the bartender and breakfast ladies to the cheerful maids, porters and those at reception. We travelled from the airport using public transport as described on the hotel website. It cost just over £1 each and took us quickly via bus and metro to Namesky Republicy metro station a couple of minutes from the hotel. I wouldn't recommend this if you have anything bigger than cabin bags though, as there is no separate place for luggage on the airport bus, and the escalators in the underground are much steeper and faster than those in other cities we have been to. I imagine it could be a bit scary with a large suitcase to maneuvre. As for the hotel, it really is hard to find anything to complain about and we would definitely try others owned by K + K if visiting any of their other locations.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank yorkshirefolkleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel was beautiful - the staff was great - the location was perfect - we walked from the train station straight to the hotel in about 20 minutes - the cafe's and restaurants they recommended were perfect - they really looked after us on every level.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThistleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#142 of 649 in Prague
1,736 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,716 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,349 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing