We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel, perfect location”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel, perfect location”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We've spent a weekend in Prague at the K+K Central Hotel; the driver which the hotel had organised picked us up from the airport, and drove straight to the hotel and told us a few highlights of the history of Prague - as well as some very intersting, more personal views of haviang lived in this city for many years and generations.
The location of the hotel is perfect for even a short visit. The Old Town and many sonderful sights and places are within walking distance.
The personnel was friendly and helpful; the breakfast buffet ample and varied; something for everyone. The next visit in Prague will include a stay at the Central again, even if the rooms were very small.

Room Tip: i would try to stay in the 'old part', just for the charm of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    885
    123
    29
    10
See reviews for
353
1,461
105
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I recently returned from a 11-day visit to Prague where we were lucky enough to stay at this amazing hotel. I LOVED everything about it: the gorgeous look of the place, the location, the clean, fresh room and COMFORTABLE AMPLE bed (!), the breakfast (BEST I've EVER had at ANY hotel anywhere..) and, mostly, the wonderful, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly staff!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear guest
We are sincerely very pleased to hear about your experience in our hotel. Thank you, with pleasure we will pass your positive comments to our colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The K+K Central is exactly that - barely ten minutes walk from the Tyn Church and Old Town Square as well as Wenceslas Square. Based in an art deco building, the hotel itself is a real gem. Our room could have been a little bigger but everything was clean, tidy and perfectly put together.
After a comfortable and quiet night's sleep we went to breakfast in the beautiful breakfast room, perched midway up an old theatre. Breakfast has something for all tastes, including sparkling wine!
The staff on reception were helpful and courteous, helping us and our companions to book taxis, tours and restaurants.
As the cherry on the cake, they even provided a bottle of champagne for our friends' wedding anniversary on our first night and a cake and champagne for my partner's birthday later in the stay.

Overall, a fantastic hotel. Not cheap, but well worth the extra.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank throdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for your positive comments. It is our pleasure to make your anniversary stay even more exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and all main attractions within walking distance. The hotel staff were lovely, always willing to help. On arrival we were shown to our rooms and given champagne and chocolates to celebrate our birthdays. The room was on the small side but wasn't an issue. We had nice views of the courtyard below. The breakfast was excellent a great selection available for all tastes. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The building and art deco interior is amazing, a lot of details and well restored. The rooms are ok, at least the one I got. Bed was not very comfortable.
The breakfast was very nice, sparkling wine was served which is always nice:).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebban81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, well located.
Our arrival into Prague main railway station was marred by Taxi touts at the front. They aggressively wanted to charge Euro 25 and the next one wanted Euro 30 to go to the Hotel.
We ended up walking to K+K Hotel.... It was less than 10 minutes stroll... With our bags!
Hotel is in a beautifully restored building. Room sizes are smallish but very comfortable. Shower leaked onto bathroom floor, through screen; plus you have to climb into bathtub for shower... Not too good for older patrons.
Check in staff was efficient.
Breakfast was delicious; except the scrambled eggs ended up being like cake, as you had to virtually slice into it!
Staff kept refilling food constantly...and hot coffee was regularly refilled.
Laundry seems expensive; Approx Euro 7 to 7.50 for a pair of underpants!
We ends up finding a local laundromat and they washed and folded for Czeck Kr 200 for 4kgs of washing. Approx euro 10!!!
Overall loved the location of the Hotel and the hotel itself. I would definitely hunt them down for future stays.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear guest
We are very sorry to hear about your first experience with taxi drivers at the railway station. For your next stay we recommend you to organise the transfer with us. It will be our pleasure to assist you! Thank you for your positive comments to the hotels service and breakfast.
Price for laundry includes the transport service and are very convenient in comparison to the laundry service in other 4star hotels in Prague.
Looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotel in the near future again. Marie Zlesakova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel and I absolutely loved it. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are fantastic. Beautiful architecture and very stylish. A great place to stay in Prague and walk to all the attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzielep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#145 of 649 in Prague
1,666 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,454 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 649 in Prague
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing