We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Prague”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The K+K Hotel was a great place to stay in central Prague. Very close to everything - easy walking or access to transportation. Loved the breakfasts - beautiful room, nice service and a very good selection. Small bar but nice way to relax after a day of walking the cobble streets of Prague. We booked a package that included an airport transfer which was also very helpful. There was some confusion regarding the room package - we needed two beds and although we had confirmed with the hotel that was possible, when we arrived we found out that we had to downgrade to get twin beds - but did not receive a refund for the room rate difference. So, although the overall experience was wonderful, that left a bitter taste.

Room Tip: Be sure to get written confirmation of the rooms you request!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsaMiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Mrs. UsaMiko

Thank you for reviewing our property.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the selection and service during your breakfast.

However I am very sorry to read about your disapointment concerning the room package. You have requested two beds, which we have confirmed and reserved a twin bedded classic room – excatly was was requested.

Your kind words regarding the quality of the service and the friendliness of the staff is a reward for us. With pleasure I will share your compliments with our entire team.

With kindest regards from Prague,

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is good place to stay during a holiday or business in Prague. The location is great- it is just few minutes walk to the Old Town and main square, but the prices are not overrated.
The rooms are clean and nice, the service is very good, the staff is really helpful and friendly and the breakfast is simply excellent.
I can only recommand!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewangelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Mrs. Ewangelle

Let me thank you for sharing such a positive comment about your recent stay a tour K+K Hotel Central.
Your enthusiastic comments are without any doubt the best reward for us and I can assure you that all your comments I will with pleasure share with the rest of our team..

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

My very best wishes,
Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Really really nice hotel. Staff are very helpful. Location is perfect about five minute walk on a nice road to main square. If your looking for a nice hotel with good clean rooms you have found it. Free wifi , breakfast is excellent. Cannot recommend highly enough. The hotel also has cool little seating areas around lobby.

Room Tip: Room 416 is really quiet overlooking courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vwglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Mr. Vwglen

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and further recommendation of our K+K Hotel Central.

I am very delighted to hear that you have spent such a wonderful time at our hotel, especially I was pleased to find out that the location, the breakfast and the warm service of our team totally satisfied and convinced you.

With kindest regards from Prague,

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Within a 2-3 block area, there were A Hop-on Hop-off (4 line) Bus Stop, Train Station. Tram stops, Restaurants, A Mall, An outdoor market with handmade wares and food.

The hotel was charming with European touches, A fabulous Buffet and Breakfast dining area, Free Wi-Fi and 2 computers for guests to use - lovely helpful staff and Clean, well-appointed rooms.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitor2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Mrs. Visitor2840

Thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent trip to Prague and further recommendation to the travellers.

I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay from the location, general cleanness, the selection and the quality of the food at the buffet breakfast, the professionalism of the staff to the warm service of our team committed to delivering

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel
With kindest regards from Prague,
Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had taken our time choosing this hotel and we were not disappointed. It is a beautiful hotel which combines it's Art Deco roots with modern contemporary furniture and styling and looks just like the photos! It was extremely clean, with charming, friendly and fast service by all the staff.

Breakfast was fantastic (sparling wine for buzz fizz included) and available up to noon at weekends and 11 on weekdays so you didn't have to rush to get up. Ales the bar man looked after us very well when we needed coffee and nightcaps. Add in free Wi-Fi and tea/Coffee facilities meant we didn't want for anything.

The location works very well being close enough to walk to the sights without too much traffic and noise directly outside. I have already recommended it to friends and would certainly stay there again. We definitely will be checking out the other K+K hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Well situated for shops, hop on hop off bus, theatres, restaurants etc. staff friendly English speaking. Good buffet breakfast.very spacious public areas lots of glass, mirrors and white paint. Bedrooms 117 very small and looked out onto walls which seemed to go up to the sky! Claustrophobic. apart from this I loved this hotel. Classy piped music.
Across the street is a bar and restaurant with good food and atmosphere and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalita387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just minutes from the Old Town Square, this hotel proved to be an ideal location for our recent stay. While the rooms are small due to the ideal location, they were clean and modern. Every amenity was offered in the room! The breakfast was one of the best we've had at a European hotel. The staff were extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions, holding our luggage, arranging transfers to the airport, etc.

Room Tip: We had no view from our room, but that is too be expected considering the location! If you want a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Mrs. Brenda Y.

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing such a positive review with the Trip Advisor community.

I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at our K+K Hotel Central from the general cleanness, the selection and the quality of the food at the buffet breakfast, the professionalism of the staff to the warm service of our team committed to delivering.

We are always trying to make our guest to feel like at home.
Anytime travelling to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#146 of 647 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 647 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £73 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing