We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“K+K quality and perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #86 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kauniainen, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“K+K quality and perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We visited our second K+K hotel, this time in Prague early November. The usual K+K trusted qualities were there; very professional and helpful staff, superb breakfast and nice rooms. The lobby bar was a perfect place to relax after walking in the city. Which brings me to the location. It's perfect, just a few steps from Powder Tower and the old town. But also worth mentioning is the fact that the taxi drive from the airport to city center and the hotel took 15 minutes. Which other European capital offers this ? All in all, I highly recommed K+K Central Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM_Nordic_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Mr. PM Nordic

Thank you for your loyalty towards K+K Hotels and further recommendation of our hotel to the other travellers.

We were honoured to welcome you in our hotel and most importantly that we have made your stay memorable until today. I am also thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, our comfortabel rooms as well as the hight quality of standards. Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement to our team.

I would once again like to thank you for your time and effort, and sincerely hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

With my warmest regards,

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    855
    117
    26
    10
See reviews for
342
1,424
100
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was one of my best hotel experiences - location, service, atmosphere, value for money. Even the effective lack of windows in the room (there was a window opening to some between-building space with high walls so no real natural light) and the twin beds put together to make a double were not enough to decrease the 5 star experience.

If you are looking for a hassle-free and elegant stay in central Prague without compromising your budget, this is your hotel!

Room Tip: Room 108 not recommended - no natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iva_bul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have stayed with K & K hotels all over, and actively seek them out....staff are intelligent, knowledgable, courteous and obliging...their "recipe" is just right and the end product is more than palatable

Staff in particular......Petra on reception was a star, nothing too much trouble, no attitude just wanting to help a traveller....Petra, Děkuji!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a rare find - the service is above and beyond from the moment you step in the front door. The hotel staff are very knowledgable, friendly, helpful and kind. The hospitality extends to bathrobes in the rooms, champagne for breakfast and chocolates each night - the old fashioned touch which makes a stay truly memorable. The location makes it easy to walk to all the essential tourist sites and restaurants. I wouldn't hesitate to stay with this group of hotels again in the future.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BrinksMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is an absolute gem of a hotel, rooms are spacious and restaurant is excellent with some of the most helpful and attentive staff you could possibly hope to meet. The building itself has been many things in it's chequered career, from theatre to music hall. Beautiful décor of a bygone age compliments modern facilities, don't miss the glass elevator, straight out of Rouald Dahl. Ideally situated a 10 minute walk from the main railway station, and close to the old town and the famous square, it is within walking distance of almost everything Prague has to offer. Located on a street which is fairly quite with some handy little shops nearby, there really is little if anything to find fault with - except, if you prefer soft beds you may be in for a culture shock, be warned!

Room Tip: Upgrade to superior room, well worth the extra, bags of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mr. Graham K

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travelers.

I can only agree, that our K+K Hotel Central is very unique for its combination of the Art Nouveau and modern design with very fascinating culture history.

I am also delighted to find out, that we could have exceeded your expectations with our quality of services.

Let me thank you also for sharing your experience with the upgraded room category. Our guests can profit from the spacious room and f.e. tabletts fully equipped with a range of information about hotel services, digital concierge services, digital newspaper and magazines, free Internet surfing and much more. They are also invited for a bottle of mineral water in their room during whole stay.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

w have now stayed in three K+K hotels - the Maria Theresia in Vienna (6times) and the Opera in Budapest (once). The K+K Central in Prague is an excellent hotel with excellent staff who are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good particularly the local sparkling wine and the bistro meals in the bar were also excellent. We stayed there in October 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 36John921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mr. 36John921

Thank you for your loyalty towards K+K Hotels and choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent trip to Prague.

I am very delighted to hear that you have spent such a wonderful time at our hotel.

It is rewarding to read compliments about our staff as we focus on training our staff to be professional, attentive and try always to accommodate all of our guests`s needs. With pleasure I will share your compliments with them.

Dear Mr. 36John921, anytime travelling to Prague, we will be delighted to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We would definitely recommend this Hotel. It's location is perfect. Rooms are comfortable and I loved the under floor heating in the bathroom! Breakfast was a good selection and staff in the hotel are friendly and helpful. The Interior of the hotel is stunning!. We booked the business package which included transport from the airport. The hotels location is just a few minutes from the Powder Tower an10 minutes easy walk to Old Town Square. We took the free tour with the guide in the green T shirt. he was brilliant! We also had amazing weather! We didn't use the spa so can't comment on this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mr. Slaw20

Thank you for your review and further recommendation to the other travelers.

I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the comfortable rooms and our rich buffet breakfast.

We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. You might have more opportunities to spoil yourself in our wellness center during your next stay.

With my warmest regards,

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#135 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#30 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing