We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff with consistent standards”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My mother and I really enjoyed our 7 day stay here. Breakfast is fresh and caters to all tastes. The reception staff are pleasant and speak several languages. I lost my wallet in the Castle. The tour guide was most unhelpful yet Sarah from reception rang very day for me to check if it had been handed in.

Beautiful Art Nouveau interior and central location. Highly recommended. There is no pool or spa I just can't get those dots to go away!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Louise O

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read, how much you have enjoyed your stay in our K+K Hotel Central, despite the unpleasant experience with the lost wallet. We always focus on our guest´s satisfaction and we try to assist with all concerns which may happened during their stay. Thank you for your feedback!

We hope to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

With warm regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 2,883 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

The location is good, with only some minutes walk to the old town square and only a few minutes walk to the Palladium Shopping Center. The Hotel itself is nice and clean, probably renovated some years ago. The staff is as friendly enough, but a little bit slow. I had a room on the 6th floor with windows high up (like from breast height), which was not nice. Good part was that the room was quiet and a view over the rooftops. The room itself was big enough, but the toilet/shower was very small. Unfortunately the pictures from outside and the public areas does not correspond with the rooms. The "public" pictures are "old-style", "romantic" and "unique", but the room was... sort of boring. Nothing to complain about (apart from that my bed was not made during the day) but absolutely nothing extra from an atmosphere perspective. So would I go there again? No, but not due to bad experience or quality but due to (mainly) the lack of atmosphere (interior etc) in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed in this lovely Hotel in November .We were very impressed .The staff were excellant and dealt with any inquires we had. The Hotel is in a great location about 4 minutes walk to the old city square,and other main attractions .The hotel is spotless and kept to a high standard. The room was lovely but it was a bit small but we were out and about most of the day so it did not really matter. The food is very good.We got the Hotel car to pick us up at the Airport and bring us back there when we were going home. Excellant service and really worth the money Prague is a great city to visit and we intend to visit very soon again .We will definitely stay in this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzy_from_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is absolutely stunning inside and out, built in an old theater building which was an art nouveau gem, and was restored very elegantly. Location was even better then we thought- 5 min walk to both old city square and Vaclav square, the Palladium mall and a metro/tram station are even closer.
Staff were very kind and offered their help whenever possible. Breakfast had a good selection. Rooms (we stayed at a regular room) might not be as luxurious as we imagined, but still they are very cozy. The room itself and the bath floor are heated which was great. There is a safe free of charge, nice and not too expensive mini-bar and high speed free Wi-Fi, as well as free local calls. The bed was very comfortable, although we didn't get a double bed but two single beds pulled together (happened to us quite a lot in Europe and I'm not sure why). There were other services we didn't have time to try, such as a free gym and sauna.
Overall, reading all the reviews we had very high expectations from this hotel, and I'm glad to say they were all met. Would visit there again (or in other K+K hotels) in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adizush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Adizush

Thank you for your detailed review and positive comments following your stay at our K+K Hotel Central.

I am thrilled to read that the location, the equipment of the room as well as the services provided by our staff have met your expectations. Your compliments are very important for us.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you at any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Yours sincerely

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This very stylish hotel was the perfect base for our 4 day visit to Prague.....within easy walking distance of Old Town Square and the other main attractions of the city. Our room was very comfortable, clean and cosy with well stocked tea/coffee facility.....more than adequate for our needs. All the staff we met were friendly and spoke very good English. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a great selection of hot and cold choices. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we retuned to Prague in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Karen S

Thank you for your time and reviewing our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our K+K breakfast and comfortable rooms. Your kind words regarding the quality of the service and the friendliness of the staff is a reward for us.
With pleasure I will share your compliments with them.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel in the Nera future again.

Best regards
Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. The staff was welcoming and helpful with all our questions.. Our room was large, very clean and had all amenities. As all hotels we stayed in Europe, the heat throughout the hotel was too much for us!! And, every hotel only has a heavy duvet on the bed which only added to the heat!! Luckily, we were ale to turn on the A/C unit as well as open the window for some relief! Despite this, we would gladly return to this hotel.

The breakfast room itself is beautiful and the food very good and typical of a buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredandtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Pty. Reiredandstraveling

I would like to thank you for investing your time and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

Your kind and enthusiastic comments are our best reward - rest assured that your compliments have been shared with the rest of our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I was here for 7 nights for business and found the hotel very pleasant. Excellent location for the tourist sites and close to shopping and Metro. There are numerous dining choices within a 15 minute walking radius. The rooms were clean and modern and the daily housekeeping very good. The breakfast buffet is typical for hotels in the Prague tourist area, a large buffet of all sorts of choices. The food quality was average the breakfast staff courteous. I found the public spaces very impersonal, offering no incentive to stay in to dine or drink. The desk staff were courteous and efficient. I do recommend this hotel but depending on what you want for amenities may not be the best choice

Room Tip: Not all rooms have desks so if you need a work surface make the request at the time of your reservat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidpI2964UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#146 of 649 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £68 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing