We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is everything”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location is everything”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

3 nights away with the wife and couldn't of asked for a better hotel,
Located in the middle of everything and everything within short walking distance
Immaculate hotel with amazing interior design from the lift to the conference rooms.
Nice little gym and sauna whilst the staff on the desk can't do enough for you.
Breakfast was excellent too.
Would choose this hotel every time if/when we come to prague again

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lukejwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,706
    892
    126
    29
    10
See reviews for
356
1,470
107
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Spent 2 nights here, and it was perfect. At breakfast they couldn't come quickly enough to refill the coffee! Room was perfect, the only gripe I might have is that the bathroom is tiny, but how much time are you going to spend there anyway!

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great hotel, full of character in a quiet central location which meant that we were able to explore as much as we wished on foot. We would happily visit again and would highly recommend it, the rooms are comfortable and breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Spotless hotel in lovely location. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, and even provided a fancy hotel-owned towncar with wifi to take us to the airport (price-matched to local taxi company). Great value and everything you could want at breakfast (not sure about the tiny plates and useless knives though), in a beautiful atrium dining room. Our rooms were great with free wifi. Very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

For the last three years it's become a tradition to go to Prague at some time during Christmas. Even though I'm familiar with most of the hotels in Prague I still enjoy spending time filtering through all the various options. K&K Central was high on my list due its ideal location combined with positive reviews and price. When I noticed they had a special TA discount including an upgrade to an executive room, I decided it was the perfect time to try their hotel.
You really can't beat the location of this K&K for getting around central Prague on foot or by public transport, so they certainly live up to their name. If arriving by train to Hlavni Nadrazi, the hotel is a 5 minute walk with luggage (7-8 mins if you're finding it for the first time). If arriving by public transport from the airport, take the bus 119 to Dejvická (end stop) then switch to the green metro line and get off at Můstek (4 stops away), where you will then switch to the yellow line going towards Černy Most, but take it only one stop to Náměstí Republiky. If you take the closest exit to the hotel then you will be just one street away when exiting the metro.
The check-in process went very smoothly and quickly and our luggage was taken to the room by the very nice and friendly porter. Since the included upgrade was for an executive room, I was expecting the room to be a little bit more roomy than it was but it was still a nice room and I wasn't going to do much more than sleep in it. The bed was big and perfectly comfortable, which is always important as I have a rather unforgiving back. A pillow menu would have been a welcome touch, as neither of us were thrilled with the provided pillows, but it's our own fault for not asking for different ones. I'm sure they would have given us other pillows if asked.
There was a good-sized desk and chair, as well as a small table and nice armchair. The closet had ample storage space and a safe and luggage rack were provider. A definite plus were all the full-length mirrors.
The bathroom was good but also on the small side and a bit too cramped for more than one person at a time (unless one of you is in the shower). But having said that, there was plenty of space for toiletries and cosmetics. There was never any problem hot water and the shower flow was good and strong. Complimentary toiletries were restocked daily during our three night stay.
We really enjoyed the complimentary chocolates and bottled water that was waiting for us in the room each day. Such a nice touch! Our view over the internal courtyard was pleasant and peaceful.
Breakfast was included in our rate and there was something for every taste. The actual breakfast area is nice, relaxed and spacious. There was a small but good selection of pastries, meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon, grilled veggies, cereal and yoghurts, as well as fresh fruits, juices and champagne on the weekend. I would have liked to have seen a little more variation as there was none during the three breakfasts we had there. The serving staff came around often removing plates and asking if we wanted coffee, but as we only drink espresso we always asked for that instead. One staff member in particular always looked very annoyed when we asked, but yet we could see the machine and all she has to do is press a button, so I don't see why it is such a problem. Maybe they could have the machine available for self-service also, as in some other hotels?
We didn't get to use the sauna or spa area as it wasn't open when we wanted to use it in the mornings, but it looked nice from what we could see. The rest of the hotel common areas were very appealing and I especially enjoyed the faux but cozy fireplace in the sitting area near the hotel bar. We never ordered anything at the bar since the prices are much higher there than going out, but that's no shocker. The hotel lobby area was tastefully decorated for Christmas and their Christmas tree was lovely. There is also a nice business area for using their computers if needed. We were able to leave our luggage in their storage room for several hours after checking out and the same friendly porter carried it to the taxi when we departed.
I would definitely stay here again if the rate was right, as I feel the price-location-value ratio was very good. As someone who works in the travel industry I definitely recommed K&K Central!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurotreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Pty. Eurotreats

Thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

Your kind words regarding the quality of the service and the friendliness of the staff is a reward for us all the more you are travel agent colleague! With pleasure I will share your comments with our entire team, especially our porters.

Thank you for bringing your comment regarding the service of the espresso coffee to our attention. The breakfast restaurant is situated on the roof of the glass box, placed in the heart of the former theatre hall. The breakfast room is very unique and of course has its space limits. To place the coffee machine at the buffet would cause unfortunately place reduction for the other breakfast products. And the quality, wide selection and the personal service is our highest priority!

Dear Pty. Eurotreats, we were honoured to welcome you in our hotel. Anytime travelling to Prague we will be more than delighted to welcome you in our hotel again.

Yours sincerely

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I spent three nights in january in the Prague K&K. We spent time the week before in the K&K in Vienna. Both had an excellent location, very clean and comfortable rooms, free and effective wifi, nice exercise rooms, a very good breakfast, and tremendous service. The hotels are not super luxurious, but from my point of view they are really perfect. Comfortable, affordable, all the right amenities, well located, with knowledgable staff. Both stays were great and we would definitely seek out a K&K -we saved the brochure for future travel. Seems like a well run company with their focus correct!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Mr. Pete H

Let me thank you for sharing such a positive comment about your recent stay at our K+K Hotels with the TripAdvisor community.

I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed the location, comfortable rooms and attentive and warm service of our team. With pleasure I will share your feedback with our team and will of course forward your review to our colleagues in Vienna!

We look forward to welcoming you back to any of our K+K Hotels soon.

Best regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel has a perfect location, in the very centre, near to everything and still quiet. We were upgraded to an executive room which was spatious and comfortable. There is practically nothing to complain about - very good service, comfortable beds, clean. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable. The building is over 100 yeras old, built in Jugendstil or Art Noveau with well preserved details from that time and at the same time very modern. We appreciated small details like belgian chocolates which were put in the room every day in the room, opportunity to print anything you need on a computer (modern!) in the lobby without extra charges. The limousine service is also very good, it is not at all overpriced (27 euro in one direction), the driver Ota Filip was really excellent and is highly recommended. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ludmila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#155 of 649 in Prague
1,698 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 649 in Prague
2,462 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing