We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Base to explore Prague”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Base to explore Prague”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have just returned from a 3 day visit to Prague and stayed at this excellent hotel. The staff were very polite and efficient, the rooms very well equiped, clean and maintained. The hotel retains a lot of the original old achitectural features of the building whislt hosting all the latest requriements for technology. The location is good, just off the main routes so quiet but only a very short walk to the main square.
Highly reccomend this hotel as a base to explore Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    892
    126
    29
    10
See reviews for
356
1,471
107
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After arriving early at the hotel, we really didn't expect our room to be ready. However, reception went out of their way to make sure we could get in there as soon as possible so took our bags and let us wander off round Prague for a bit. When we came back, our bags had been taken up to our room (what a relief!). The hotel itself is stunning. The decor is just so breathe taking! The elevator is gorgeous, and so speedy too! For the price of the hotel, we weren't expecting so much luxury! Admittedly, the room was a little bit on the small side, however, you can't really expect more from a hotel in such a central location! The bathroom was stocked with everything you needed and more with a gorgeous heated floor! Only down side about the room is the pillows. They were very soft, and when we asked for some more at reception, it took them two hours to bring them up.
The breakfast was gorgeous, although there were no labels on the food, so its more of a tasty guessing game! The breakfast staff were very attentive, always there to offer more coffee! The staff on reception were just as kind and willing to help as much as possible, helping us book shows and taxi transfers as well as giving us directions to places we wanted to see.
The location is central, so no real view, but so close to every thing you could possibly want to see! Any views you could possibly want are just a few minutes walk away from your doorstep!
We had such an amazing trip to Prague, and we would like to thank the staff for being so kind and attentive! We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! The price for what you get is amazing! We are hoping to return during a month of travelling through eastern europe in the summer (if our travelling budget allows!) so will be fantastic to see the city once more and stay in such an amazing hotel!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room, and also a view (although the view isn't great and not always available) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mrs. Laura D

I would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with our hotel with the Trip Advisor Community.

Thank you also for your comment on the pillow selection. There are already also firmer pillows on the request since last week.
 
It is rewarding  to read compliments about our staff as we focus on training our staff to be professional, attentive and try always to accommodate all of our guests`s needs. With pleasure I will share your words with our colleagues at the reception and also in the breakfast resta
 
Anytime travelling to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

My very best wishes,

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel is ideally located to explore most of the attractions of Prague. The rooms are very well appointed but reasonably small. We found the staff to be very helpful. The breakfast was a standout in a beautiful position in the centre of the hotel - the quality and service were excellent. It's not often I see sparkling wine on a breakfast buffet!
We didn't dine in at night as there are many local restaraunts we wanted to try.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrymore23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mr. Barrymore23

Thank you very much for sharing your recent positive experience with our hotel.

I am very delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at our K+K Hotel Central, the quality and especially the attentive service of our staff. We are always trying to make our guest to feel like at home.

Anytime travelling to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.
 
Best regards from Prague
 
Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location -- about 1 block from the powder tower. That is the reason for the very good review. The rooms are small, the service is ok, but not exceptional. There is no restaurant and /or bar to relax in at the end of the day.

Very clean and unusual elevator. Worth staying in, as you will not be in the room much and it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mr. Quju

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Prague.

I am delighted to find out, that you had in general a pleasant stay with us.

There is a Bar/Bistro restaurant in our hotel, where you can enjoy international cuisine. For relax we recommend our guest to use the wellness area with sauna or massage. I am very sorry that you did not have the chance to profit from this exceptional amenities.

Dear Mr. Quju, we hope to get another chance to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotel in the near future again.

Best regards from Prague
 
Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very clean modern hotel in Prague in the centre of town near all the main attractions. The breakfast area is really light and airy, the rooms are spacious, and the wifi signal is strong. They have a personal taxi service which is very cheap and has mobile wifi with the same code as the hotel which was very cool. The rooms are large and comfortable though the TV is a little dated. Bathrooms could do with a refresh, but are clean and well lit. Rooms are little overwarm but this seems to be an issue wherever you stay in Prague.
The staff are friendly and helpful and will generally help with anything you need..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I booked the trip and hotel as a surprise for my husband's birthday. From my first contact with the hotel through to leaving the service was absolutely first class. We used the hotel's car (complete with wifi!) to pick us up from the airport - highly recommended! The hotel is in a great but quiet location within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions. Would highly recommend this hotel as one to stay in if you are either visiting or working in Prague!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

3 nights away with the wife and couldn't of asked for a better hotel,
Located in the middle of everything and everything within short walking distance
Immaculate hotel with amazing interior design from the lift to the conference rooms.
Nice little gym and sauna whilst the staff on the desk can't do enough for you.
Breakfast was excellent too.
Would choose this hotel every time if/when we come to prague again

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lukejwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#155 of 649 in Prague
1,702 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,462 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing