We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location and historic hotel building”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #85 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Superb location and historic hotel building”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We made the right choice staying at the lovely K+K Central. The Art Nouveau building itself is splendid and beautifully restored, mixing what can be preserved of the old interior with a contemporary hotel style. The breakfast room is architectural genius which has used the old theatre and inserted a double deck glass module which houses the conference room beneath and the breakfast area on the floating 'roof'. The staff could not be more engaged and helpful and we recommend using their limousine to and from the airport (27€). The breakfast was superb, with something for everyone, including make-your-own Buck's Fizz which we had on our anniversary.
For a slight downside, the bedroom, which was an upgrade, was disappointingly bland and 'beige' with a formulaic hotel chain decoration that did not do the historic nature of the building justice! It was, however, well stocked with the usual goodies and a good mini-bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the next door gardens (Kempinski Hotel) for quiet and a bit of a dawn cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortnight52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,671
    855
    116
    26
    10
See reviews for
342
1,423
100
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Booked a short stay here with Voyage Prive. Allocated a 5th floor executive room (502) with bathroom downstairs and bedroom area upstairs. Lovely comfortable bed and good space and facilities in the room. Negotiating stars to use the bathroom took some getting used to though at first.
The hotel has been sympathetically modernised but keeping classic art nouveau features in the public areas. Breakfast was served in a glass walled area over the conference room. Breakfast plentiful and good quality, including free sparkling wine if wanted. Staff were lovely and friendly and spoke good English. Hotel is a few steps away from the Powder Tower and Municipal House (the start of the main tourist old town area) so is an ideal location for sight seeing. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A trip away to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. A lovely hotel with a fabulous art-deco feel to it. Loved the lift!! A wonderful building with loads of character and history. Staff were all very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was great, plenty of variety & served in a galleried area. Only a 10 minute walk to the central square and everything else was in easy walking distance. The hotel organised a car back to the airport for us at the end of our trip so we could avoid any last minute panics! The driver was very helpful and it was good value for money. (We took a bus in when we landed which was cheap and very easy to find). Being a bit picky, as it was my girlfriends birthday - date of birth at check-in and cards in the room as a clue!! - it would have been nice if the hotel had acknowledged this? (Wine, chocolates or flowers for example or even a card. Nothing expensive, just a gesture). That said, I'd highly recomend the hotel and would look at K+K deals in other cities we will be traveling too

Room Tip: Get a room looking out of the front if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konigswinter, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Staying at the hotel Central last June 2013 was a lovely experience. This beautifully kept Art Deco hotel was a lovely experience during a short stay. It was very central we could do everything within walking distance. Breakfast was great and cerved in a beautifully furbished "hanging" area.
Our rooms were in the back part of the hotel and more than adequate.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We would always go back there when in Prague.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

As the title says WOW , what a beautiful,wonderful and amazing hotel. We were picked up by the hotel car service (highly recommend) and when we arrived all I can say is what an amazing building. The art nouveau decoration just blows you away and the lift is just stunning.Our room was more than adequate and we had requested non smoking.The buffet style breakfast was wonderful catering to every ones tastes including champagne if one so desires.The staff were so pleasant and nothing was to much for them. Also so close (walking distance) to all the main attractions and the tram system at the bottom of the road. I would certainly recommend this hotel and we are going to try out their other locations. We will have wonderful memories of this place for ever !

Room Tip: if a non smoker make sure you request non smoking on booking and get it confirmed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alf147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Location fantastic as within easy walking distance of the main old and new town attractions. Rooms were well appointed and the breakfasts buffet was excellent. we really liked the art nouveau décor on the staircase and lift. Worth looking at the outside of the building too. Staff were very friendly and obliging - I would definitely stay here again when visiting the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionad944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Good location and facilities. Helpful, friendly staff. Usual k+k breakfast- wide range of choice and plenty. Excellent deals if you book with the hotel well in advance. Would recommend it. Make sure you specify no smoking

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelasitreallyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#135 of 670 in Prague
1,615 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#30 of 670 in Prague
2,172 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#32 of 670 in Prague
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing