We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #89 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice hotel, perfect situated, very frendly personal. Everything was perfect!
We have been 7 times in Hotel K+K Central and it was allways a wonderfull experience.
We take allways our dog with us -that is a very quiet dog -and there was no problem about this .
All in all we allways would prefer this hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Alexandra,

it was our pleaseure to have you and your beautiful dog in our hotel again.

Thank you for your "perfect" 5* review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay again. We hope to welcome you for the eights time soon! Please give us a call if we can help you with your reservation any time.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed her for 4 nights after choosing it via all the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel itself is beautiful and the location is absolutely perfect. Literally 5 mins walk from everything in Prague! We took the 119 bus then metro from the airport as per the hotels instructions on the website and found it no problem. It's 2 mins away from the metro. We were greeted at reception by Michaela who was lovely, very cheery and polite girl who is a credit to the hotel.
We were then shown to our room. On entering we noticed that the window overlooked a wall and roof. Whilst We had only booked a standard room, we still expected a better view than that. I rang reception and within 5 mins a member of staff was at our door to take us to another room. This room overlooked the courtyard and was much more pleasant. I appreciated the move massively as I was aware the hotel was fully booked. The service was impeccable.

The room is small, and the bathroom is even smaller! But it done the job and it was fully appointeded with all you'd expect. The daily maid service was great also.

The loss of a star is due to breakfast. Perhaps I'm just being a bit spoiled as I've experienced breakfasts all over the world in some 4 and 5 star hotels, but K & K was just slightly lacking. The variety was the same every day, and whilst there is something for everyone, it could do with just being bigger with a varying selection. In saying that, the sparkling wine is a lovely touch and the first I've experienced that anywhere.

Overall I'd recommend this hotel, it's really beautiful with fantastic staff and a perfect base for exploring Prague.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank debbiemcn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest from Glasgow,

we very much appreciate you chose our K+K Hotel Central for your recent vacation in Prague.

Thank you for your positive and most constructive review. I particulary appreciate that you mentioned our very valued colleague and a Front Office Manager - Michaela. I will share your nice comments with her and the whole team!
We are happy that you enjoyed the sparkling wine, we think it is a great start of the day during the vacation. We will have a meeting with our F&B department to discuss the variety at the breakfast and I am sure we will come with new ideas. We will do all our best and you will be satisfied the next time when you stay with us.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The Central Hotel is well worth consideration for anyone visiting Prague.
We arrived my air and after chose the Airport Express bus from travel to city, as it stopped at Masarykovo Nadrazi (train station) in Old Town which was literally 1 1/2 blocks from the Central Hotel. (If arriving or departing by rail, Hlavni Nadrazi (main rail station) is only a 5 minute walk).
The hotel is classic in appearance, beautifully decorated - e.g. brass and glass elevator - and comfortable rooms with daily maintenance.
Perhaps the hidden treasure of this hotel - aside from the courteous and helpful desk staff, and wonderful location - is the buffet breakfast!
The variety and quality of hot, and cold items (meats, cheeses, breads, juices, eggs, etc) was only topped by the service and attention to any coffee cup that dared be close to empty! Excellent.
There is also something wonderful about walking out the door of one's hotel - looking left, and seeking Powder Gate looming 2 blocks away, knowing Namesti Square is around the corner, Havelska Market a 5 minute walk, and Old Town Square also a 5 minute walk.
Highly recommend K&K Central Hotel - will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WKGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest from Canada,

thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travelers!

I am very delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our K+K Hotel Central. The location of the hotel is really great, all the tourist sites are just withing the walking distance. I am particulary pleased you mentioned our staff members, both at the reception and at the breakfast room. I will share your nice comments with them and I am sure it will encouarge them to even better costumer care.

Anytime travelling to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautiful hotel and friendly helpful staff. Me and my husband stayed for three nights and are very pleased with this hotel. Clean quiet rooms, wonderful breakfast buffe wich also included champagne! We can really recommend this hotel and if we go back to Prague the choice of hotel will be easy

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sjoreb,

we are happy that you decided to stay in our K+K Hotel Central during your recent vacation in Prague.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay from the cleanliness and quietness of the hotel room, buffet breakfast (yes, you are right - we think it is a great opportunity to celebrate the vacation in Prague with a glass of Bohemia Sekt) to the warm service of our team. I will definitely share your nice comments with all m colleagues and we will be happy to welcome you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel recently.
It is superbly placed close to the Powder Tower and The Old Town area.
It is a beautifully restored Art Nouveau building. Rooms are spotlessly clean, very comfortable and with the facilities you would expect.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
The buffet breakfast was excellent , with plenty of choice to suit all tastes and was regularly replenished.
When next in Prague we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruianCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest from Cheshire,

Thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

We are very happy about your great review, thank you! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our unique location right in the city center, our breakfast and that you found our staff friendly and helpfull as well. I will share your positive feedback with the whole team and we will be very happy to welcome you back some time soon again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Beautifully restored building. Everything was clean and very well maintained. The staff at the desk were efficient and very helpful. they explained which trams to use and how to get to places. Our rooms was quite small but well equipped and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We arrived quite late at night and just went straight to bed. It was not not until the morning that we drew the curtains and found we were overlooking some sort of ventilation shaft with absolutely no view at all. The upside was that there was that there was no noise at all even with the window wide open. We decided that we could not be bothered to move room, as we had no intention of spending much time in the room- too much to see and do in Prague.
The breakfast was included in the price and was magnificent. A great variety of hot and cold dishes.
the location of the hotel could not have been better. Just off the main drag, so quiet but within easy reach of everything.
There is a spa and gym but we were too busy to use either.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check about a view if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear valued guest from Warwickshire,

we are happy you chose K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague.

I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations in regards to the view from the room. It seems that you would have benefited more from our executive rooms that are more spacious and also have better views.

Nevertheless, I would like to thank you for your 5*revies and for sharing all your positive experience with other travelers.

We would be very happy to welcome you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I come to this hotel 2x a year. The hotel is nice in middle of the centre.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull
very nice rooms, with double beds, good shower and bath.
And the BREAKFAST? Wonderfull. A very big table filled with so many kind of bread, meats, cheese, everything. Included Champagne.
IN ONE WORD: EXCELLENT. (all written in Caps lettre ;-) )

Room Tip: Rooms are very clear, good space and all with airco and wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDeurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear JDeurs,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel Central again for your regular visits to Prague. We are delighted that you award us a 5* review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that everything was "EXCELLENT".

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 648 in Prague
1,787 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#44 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing