We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just so stylish!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Central

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
K+K Hotel Central
Ranked #82 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just so stylish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at the K+K Maria Theresia in Vienna about 18 months ago, and were very happy to be able to book into another K+K for our holiday in Prague. The Hotel Central is a boutique hotel, beautifully created from the stylish and imaginative renovation of a well-known Art Nouveau building. It combines modern convenience and amenities with the preservation or recreation of many original features, and my husband and I absolutely loved it - I could not stop taking photographs of the building. The bedrooms are fairly small, but quite adequate - we had a queen-sized bed, which was very comfortable - and the en-suite was small but nice. The public spaces are lovely - especially the breakfast room, which is set in what used to be a theatre at the rear of the building. Breakfasts at K+K hotels always seem to be a feature - the buffet is extremely well-stocked, and open for a long period of time each morning. The bar is also well-stocked, and it is possible to order meals from there (though we didn't, so I can't rate them). There is also a "wellness centre", though we didn't have time to try it. The staff are attentive, friendly and helpful. If you need any more persuasion, it would be difficult to get a better-situated hotel - it's only about 300m from the Municipal House, and we were able to walk to all the sites we wanted to visit with no difficulty at all. I rarely say this of anywhere I stay, but I would love to go back to the Hotel Central.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKSDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear guest from Evesham,

I am very delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay in K+K Hotel Central. It seems that you were also interested in the history of the building which is quite rich - during more than 100 years there used to be not only a hotel but also a cabaret, cinema or a thetre. Many of our guests enjoy the location of the hotel as it is just a few steps from the Old Town and there are many restaurants and shops in the street as such. I am happy you enjoyed the wide variety of our breakfast as well as the long opening hours from 6:30 till 12 noon during the weekends. I very much appreciate you mentioned our staff members being attentive and helpful and with pleasure I will share your nice words with the whole team.

We will be happy to welcoming you bac again soon.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,664
    843
    112
    26
    10
See reviews for
337
1,412
99
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent 2 nights in this beautifull hotel. The people were very professional and friendly. Breakfast was amazing and the location is perfect!! For sure I will try to book K+K hotels when ever I visit a city where this Hotel chain exist.I loved the concept: style, medium size, good location, excellent quality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faticor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Faticor,

we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay in our K+K Hotel Central. I really appreciate you mentioned everything that we are focusing on all the time - style, medium size, good location, excellent quality. All these features give our guests the possibility to feel like at home (away from home) and it makes us happy to read that it is actually happening.

We will be very happy to welcome you back to our hotel or to any of our other 9 hotels around Europe!

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A delightful hotel in the heart of a vibrant city, a perfect partnership. The hotel decor is stunning both inside and out, the staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a hot chocolate each evening at the bar, an excellent way to end the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Graham D,

we are happy you chose our K+K Hotel Central for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you also for taking time to write such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay together with the everyday hot chocolate at our bar. Did you also have a chance to start your day with a glass of sparkling wine at our breakfast?

We truly hope to welcome you to Prague again soon!

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We are in the Hotel May17 thru May 19, 2014. This is a great hotel. Full of charm and nicely updated in a grand old building. Free internet both downstairs in the lobby and in your room with a tablet provided by the hotel. Lots of good selections at breakfast including free Champaign!
We were able to check into our room at 12 noon on May `17th as well. Hotel is close to the metro and Powder Tower as well as the grand Municipal House. No complaints, expectations were exceeded!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonBillT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest from Houston,

we are very happy we could have you as a guest in our K+K Hotel Central during your recent stay in Prague.

Thank you so much for such a positive review! It is always our intention to meet the guests' needs and we are glad we were able to accommodate you at noon already. I am very happy you also mentioned the tablet that we have recently added to all our executive rooms. Not only have we speeded up the internet access to 100 Mbps but all our guests can use free of charge unlimited downloads of full online version from over 2.200 global newspapers, incl. 295 US-ones.

We think it is always a great opportunity to toast the stay in Prague, so why not doing so right in the morning? We hope to welcoming you to our hotel some time again.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned from an excellent stay at this hotel.

We travelled from the airport to the hotel via bus (119) and the metro. The website provides near perfect directions. Travelling time is about 40-50 mins depending on traffic and cost us 96 Koruna for 2 adults and 2 cases (£2.84). This is far cheaper than a taxi.

When we arrived we we were warmly welcomed. Check in was swift and we were shown to our room.

Rooms are pretty small but well maintained and comfortable for a good nights sleep after a lot of walking. Room had a TV and electronic safe within the room, mini bar (expensive!!). Free Wifi was also within the room and throughout the hotel.

The breakfast was mediocre in my opinion, I have had far better, especially in regards to choice however there was a selection of cereals, fruit, cheeses, bread and some hot items (mushrooms, small sausages, scrambled egg). The fizzy wine was a nice touch though and went down well with all the guests.

The location is perfect for sightseeing. You are a 30 second walk from the powder tower. Everything else you'd want to see whilst visiting is within walking distance (Charles bridge is about a 20 min walk). There is a shop just outside the hotel which sells alcohol, crisps, sweets etc (large can of Staropramen lager costing 27 Korunas / £0.80).

Overall this is a perfectly located, comfortable, well maintained Hotel with friendly and attentive staff. If I return to Prague I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank de18oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear guest from Glasgow,

Let me thank you for sharing such a positive comment and further recommendation to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. It is really just a few steps to the Old Town but you can also easily get to the New Town in a few minutes and explore all its restaurants and shops there.

Thank you for bringing up your comments in regards to the services provided in our hotel. We are changing the selection at the breakfast regularly and we are always trying to meet the guests needs. We would very much appreciate if you could specify what you missed at the breakfast selection and we will do our best to please you next time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Prague soon again.

Kind regards,
Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice hotel, perfect situated, very frendly personal. Everything was perfect!
We have been 7 times in Hotel K+K Central and it was allways a wonderfull experience.
We take allways our dog with us -that is a very quiet dog -and there was no problem about this .
All in all we allways would prefer this hotel !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Alexandra,

it was our pleaseure to have you and your beautiful dog in our hotel again.

Thank you for your "perfect" 5* review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay again. We hope to welcome you for the eights time soon! Please give us a call if we can help you with your reservation any time.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed her for 4 nights after choosing it via all the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel itself is beautiful and the location is absolutely perfect. Literally 5 mins walk from everything in Prague! We took the 119 bus then metro from the airport as per the hotels instructions on the website and found it no problem. It's 2 mins away from the metro. We were greeted at reception by Michaela who was lovely, very cheery and polite girl who is a credit to the hotel.
We were then shown to our room. On entering we noticed that the window overlooked a wall and roof. Whilst We had only booked a standard room, we still expected a better view than that. I rang reception and within 5 mins a member of staff was at our door to take us to another room. This room overlooked the courtyard and was much more pleasant. I appreciated the move massively as I was aware the hotel was fully booked. The service was impeccable.

The room is small, and the bathroom is even smaller! But it done the job and it was fully appointeded with all you'd expect. The daily maid service was great also.

The loss of a star is due to breakfast. Perhaps I'm just being a bit spoiled as I've experienced breakfasts all over the world in some 4 and 5 star hotels, but K & K was just slightly lacking. The variety was the same every day, and whilst there is something for everyone, it could do with just being bigger with a varying selection. In saying that, the sparkling wine is a lovely touch and the first I've experienced that anywhere.

Overall I'd recommend this hotel, it's really beautiful with fantastic staff and a perfect base for exploring Prague.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debbiemcn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Central, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear guest from Glasgow,

we very much appreciate you chose our K+K Hotel Central for your recent vacation in Prague.

Thank you for your positive and most constructive review. I particulary appreciate that you mentioned our very valued colleague and a Front Office Manager - Michaela. I will share your nice comments with her and the whole team!
We are happy that you enjoyed the sparkling wine, we think it is a great start of the day during the vacation. We will have a meeting with our F&B department to discuss the variety at the breakfast and I am sure we will come with new ideas. We will do all our best and you will be satisfied the next time when you stay with us.

Kind regards,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#133 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Central

Property: K+K Hotel Central
Address: Hybernska 10, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Art-Nouveau architecture adorns this stylish, top-quality hotel in Prague with a sophisticated and contemporary feel. The exceptional design and structure give this hotel in Prague its distinctive flair, while the extravagant interior invites you to relax and enjoy the uniquely opulent atmosphere. The hotel's location is first-class: right at the heart of Prague's historic Old Town, just a short distance from the Prasna brana (Powder Tower). Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.500 Worldwide newspapers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your K+K Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Prague
k Hotel Central
k k Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing